$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 17, 2011

Graduation

Nice location, clean but not detail oriented on maintenance. Make sure that the room is not next to elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, Canada
May 16, 2011

Great location for shopping and dining.

Good,clean and modern hotel close to the market, shopping and dining within a short walk. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Jay at the front door was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 26, 2011

Great location,super pleasant staff

Excellent central location with helpful staff pointing out places of interest and how to get there. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Victor Cafe where the waiters sing opera was great as they did a wonderful version of "happy Birthday' for our 7 year old twins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Apr 25, 2011

Loews Philadelphia

very poor customer service. we arrived at 3pm (official check in time) and our room was not ready. they told us we could wait at the hotel bar. they gave us vouchers for drinks for my husband and i and coffee and dessert for my 6 year old. my 6-year old was not in the mood for a coffee so we got apple juice instead. the waitress gave us a hard time about using the voucher for apple juice! our room was not ready until 6pm. we ate dinner at the hotel and charged it to our room. between the hours of 8pm and 11pm the hotel and restaurant called us 4x to tell us that our credit card was not swiped properly and the WE needed to go downstairs and present the card for processing. we were already in our pajamas and trying to get our 6-year old to sleep so it wasn't convenient to leave the room AND the hotel employees didn't agree. the refused to send anyone to our room to swipe the card. finally my husband put his foot down and told them that if they didn't send someone to get the card, we would not be paying for dinner until the next morning. they finally sent someone at 11pm. the next morning we ordered room service and were told that we were on a CASH ONLY basis b/c of the previous night. What nerve! This hotel does not provide basic customer service. we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat in the restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 13, 2011

Great stay

Nice hotel. Attractive, clean and quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Forge, Pa.
Apr 3, 2011

Very Nice.

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. We were able to check in earlier than our 3pm check in time which was very helpful since we were heading out until late evening so we didn't have to worry about our room reservation. The room was a beautifully appointed corner unit with two great views on the 24th floor. The room was spacious and the bathroom was also nice and large and laid out very well. Everything was very nice and neat. It was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This location is perfect if you want to shop, dine or just have a great evening out. It's close to so much being right in center city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 14, 2011

Everything was a jump away

Everything was really nice i felt right at home.The rooms were very clean and comfortable..The location was excellent.I would suggest a friend.Looking forward to going back there again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 14, 2011

So-so

I don't believe this hotel is worth the price. There is nothing spectacular about it unless you fancy black granite everywhere. Rather gloomy. The cleanliness of the hotel room was only average. Maid service didn't occur until 4 p.m. Elevators were slow. Nice lap pool and spa/exercise area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2011

The friendliest place in town!

A group of friends decided to attend the annual Flower Show. This was a great location-just a short walk from the Convention Center and in the middle of the city. Valet parking is available; an extra charge but well worth it. Everyone was friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for the guests. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is lots to see and we do plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss going to the Reading Terminal Market. It is a great place to look around and shop for everything from souvenirs to a fresh chicken! There is food for every palate. Plan to go there for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GJB6774
Business
new York
Feb 27, 2011

As Always, a Great Hotel

The staff at the Loew's is always friendly, ready to help and seem to be everywhere. The hotel itself is centrally located, within walking distance to many of the historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top