$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jswizzle1
Friends
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Jul 23, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I was thoroughly happy with this hotel. It was in the center of everything. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was neat and clean. The bed was also very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen37
Family
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2014

Great experience!

I stayed at this hotel for a trip that was unfortunately not a fun one- visiting a family member in a nearby hospital. Upon check-in, I was informed that the hotel has a complimentary driver who will bring you and pick you up anywhere within a 2 mile radius!! In such a stressful time, it really helped us not to have to think about transportation, and it saved us a ton on taxi rides for the week we stayed there. All the staff were extremely helpful and professional. I thought the room was clean enough and the beds were comfy. The complimentary water with lemons, limes and oranges in the lobby was a nice touch too! I lucked out and got great deal on the hotel through ($130) orherwise it would be out of my budget, but it was worth more than I spent for sure! Maybe not $299, but I don't think I'd pay that for any hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clarinetmj
Family
New Fairfied, CT
Jul 18, 2014

Convenient, Comfortable & Friendly Stay

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Latham hotel in Philly. The room was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very efficient and friendly. Though we had to use a nearby parking garage, we found that the complimentary car service the hotel provided to us more than made up for the parking fee. We were able to see much of Philly with no waste of time due to the wonderful informative drivers. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Panini's or Effie's for lunch or dinner.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gyulnara
Family
Pooler GA
Jul 31, 2014

family getaway

Everything was great from quality and price to the hotel services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LL17
Couples
New York
Aug 14, 2014

Great hotel.

We had a wonderful time here. It's in a central location and lot's to do within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karina Bean
Family
Alexandria, VA
Sep 9, 2014

Exceptional!

We had the best time in Philly, and a major part is in due to the Latham Hotel. Their staff was amazing! Not only did they allow us to check in a bit early since we arrived earlier than expected, they were friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond throughout our stay. We loved having the option of an available car service to help take us and pick us up as we toured the sites. Roman, who was our driver was the BEST! We gave us a fantastic history of the city, and is a great memory to our time in Philly. If you are looking to stay anywhere, the Latham should certainly be at the top of your list. Oh, and LOCATION! It's amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to most things. Food and entertainment within minutes. The Liberty Bell and Magic Garden, about a 20-25 minute walk. Still doable. Though, with a driving service they provide, you really don't need to. =)

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SirWilliam the Romantic
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2014

Wedding Partier

Great Room to rest your head after a long wedding party. Even late at night the staff was helpful to get us to our rooms quickly and quietly. We are very thankful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old City Bar district I's amazing.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston ASN Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 17, 2014

Great Location: Friendly staff

The location was great and staff were very friendly. The room had modern amenities. It was clean and comfortable. Hotel restaurant was also pretty good. No complaints. I would certainly stay at Latham again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have breakfast in hotel. I loved it.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy M Duck
Family
Tokyo
Dec 24, 2014

First family trip in Philadelphia

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had a issue of noise in our room. Also the elevator inside the hotel was too small, we had to squeeze to carry all our belongs. However, we had a complimentary car to drive us to the station which was really nice!! Overall, we enjoyed staying at this hotel (the location is perfect) and would like to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin B.
Dallas
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful hotel in Rittenhouse Square district

Overall the hotel was a very positive experience. The Latham Hotel is extremely well situated in Center City with it just a few blocks away from beautiful Rittenhouse Square and close to incredible shops and restaurants. The Latham's gratis Audi A-8 limo to drop off and pick up guests in nearby Center City spots is very nice. The room safe is at no charge, which is great to protect your valuables while out and about. My room with king bed was gorgeous, immaculate and well appointed. Everything worked perfectly. My friend who stayed in a room across the hall from mine had problems with her room (no hot water and the heating system either kept her room too cold or too hot). I did not have the problems with my room that my friend had with her's. The hotel manager did offer a future one night stay at no cost to make up for the problems in my friend's room. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top