$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeB.
Couples
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Very Nice

No Mini Bar. But everything else was nice. Didn't wow me with over the top ammenities but didn't do anything wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surrender to the flow
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 11, 2014

Wedding Anniversary

It was a great last minute escape to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Good location- central to a lot of sites and walking distance to a lot of good reataurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Sis
Family
Siver Spring, MD
Jul 28, 2014

Birthday Getaway

Great location!! Great decor!! Rooms are small though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Half Man Half Amazing
Couples
Rotterdam NY
Feb 25, 2014

Amazing

This hotel was incredible. The staff was great and everything was so accommodating. One of the drivers of the complimentary Car was just awesome. Roman was his name. He gave us insight on the history of the city as well as had good conversation and was incredibly friendly. He really made the trip enjoyable. Room service was great and the food was excellent. I am thoroughly impressed with The Latham Hotel and will absolutely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alma de Cuba

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ApacheExRacer
Single
New Jersey
Apr 20, 2014

Great place

Perfect Center City location, friendly staff, and nice sized rooms. What more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whit NY
Couples
NY, NY
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was well-located and clean. The bed as one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn the artist
Couples
South Glastonbury, CT
Oct 21, 2012

WONDERFUL GET A WAY

Arrival was a pleasant experience, centrally located near , shopping, restaurants, was a very pleasant experience- room was beautiful, comfortable, linens were very nice. The restaurant was so fantastic that we ate there two nights in a row. The chef was wonderful and the menu was to die for. Valet service was great, get car anytime needed. Perfect little botique hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Super Shopper
Single
Hershey, PA
Feb 6, 2013

Location, location, location!

This hotel is an absolute gem! It is in the heart of Philly and it could not be any more convenient. It is newly renovated and super clean and comfortable. I stay here every time I visit my daughter in college in Philly. The food at their new restaurant, Urban Enoteca, is fabulous. I ate the best new york strip steak and the service was very good. I will not hesitate to return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't forget that the hotel has a 2 mile chauffeur service!

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy traveler Amy
Couples
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 11, 2013

Great weekend away!

The hotel staff was fantastic...allowed for a super early check-in and couldn't be more friendly. The hotel bar/restaurant was wonderful and the room itself was a great deal...modern and comfortable and clean!!! highly recommend this hotel and would visit again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MI traveler66
Couples
Michigan
Apr 2, 2013

Great Hotel & Location!!

First time to Philly and loved the location and great deal on hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top