$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annab322
Business
West Chester, PA
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic Anniversary Weekend

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a great time! The hotel is in a prime location in walking distance to many restaurants and bars in the center city area. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and well decorated; a little on the small side but for the price and location it was nothing to complain about. We also enjoyed the restaurant located in the hotel. They offered a variety of delicious and unique drinks during happy hour and the bartender was very friendly! We would definitely recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants in the center city and rotten house area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona global traveler
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2014

Pleasantly surprised with Philly

Family trip to Philly. The hotel has a fantastic location, the rooms are great (staff, cleanliness, and decoration) and I think its the best value for money (given location). Walking distance to a lot of great restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parc @ Rittenhouse Square - Best brunch in the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname my
Business
NC
Oct 13, 2014

Nice hotel at the heart of Phili

Everything is nice, except the bed is too soft for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyergal94
Business
baltimore,md
Nov 10, 2014

Fun night in the city

Hotel was perfectly situated and great deal...booked for a king bed though and only got a queen (not a huge deal since didn't really need one that large, but just the point)...otherwise, very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultra running Lone Ranger
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 29, 2014

2014 Race Weekend

The location was close to market and nice restaurants as well as a 24 hour diner for a wide range of eating options. It was close to where we needed to be. We were also able to score reasonably priced parking close by. The staff allowed us to have a late check-out, which made for a relaxing, stress less end-of-weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had plenty of dining options at a wide range of price points within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daisy M Duck
Business
Tokyo
Dec 24, 2014

first time family trip

hotel staff was friendly and helpful. the room was little bit smaller than what you see in the picture but its acceptable for short trip. However,they had a complimentary car to took us to the airport that was really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

One-Night New Year's Getaway

The location was perfect and the room was clean and comfortable. Upon arrival, checkin was quick and efficient but having our car parked was not. The valet service involved pulling up to the hotel and double-parking on (very busy) 17th st until a member of the staff is able to accommodate you but don't let this discourage you. The hotel gym has a nice view and despite being very minimal it was great to have a free workout. The hotel restaurant/bar was very mediocre the drinks were good but service is slow. Breakfast was expensive and a bagel and muffin took a half hour to prepare (the kitchen was very busy with room service orders). Our server was very friendly and struck our bill, which saved the experience. I would recommend a stay at the Latham - a bit expensive for what it is, but the location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeB.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Very Nice

No Mini Bar. But everything else was nice. Didn't wow me with over the top ammenities but didn't do anything wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surrender to the flow
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 11, 2014

Wedding Anniversary

It was a great last minute escape to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Good location- central to a lot of sites and walking distance to a lot of good reataurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Sis
Business
Siver Spring, MD
Jul 28, 2014

Birthday Getaway

Great location!! Great decor!! Rooms are small though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top