$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSNJ
Couples
Cherry Hill,NJ
Aug 25, 2014

Great place to stay.

One could not find a better location in center city Philadelphia. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I would not think twice about staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewAdvent
Couples
Fairfax, VA
Aug 30, 2014

Nice

Stayed her 2 nights: Pros: Everything, Staff (especially the valet staff was quick) Clean room Large bathrooms Beautiful view from room (13th floor) Cons: Valet parking fee $40 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Viv
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Great Location, Staff & Beds

The staff, everyone from the front desk to the doormen, was great and efficient. Beds are super plush and comfortable, and the room was large and spacious. The bathroom seems to be brand new, and was great for a bath or showers. Nice touch with the organic toiletries. It's around the corner from Federal Donuts, and Dizengoff, legitimately the best hummus place in maybe the entire Northeast, so it could not be more central. Would definitely stay here again for a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try Dizengoff for breakfast or afternoon snack. They close after 5pm.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annab322
Couples
West Chester, PA
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic Anniversary Weekend

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a great time! The hotel is in a prime location in walking distance to many restaurants and bars in the center city area. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and well decorated; a little on the small side but for the price and location it was nothing to complain about. We also enjoyed the restaurant located in the hotel. They offered a variety of delicious and unique drinks during happy hour and the bartender was very friendly! We would definitely recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants in the center city and rotten house area

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona global traveler
Family
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2014

Pleasantly surprised with Philly

Family trip to Philly. The hotel has a fantastic location, the rooms are great (staff, cleanliness, and decoration) and I think its the best value for money (given location). Walking distance to a lot of great restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parc @ Rittenhouse Square - Best brunch in the city!

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname my
Business
NC
Oct 13, 2014

Nice hotel at the heart of Phili

Everything is nice, except the bed is too soft for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyergal94
Couples
baltimore,md
Nov 10, 2014

Fun night in the city

Hotel was perfectly situated and great deal...booked for a king bed though and only got a queen (not a huge deal since didn't really need one that large, but just the point)...otherwise, very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultra running Lone Ranger
Friends
Washington, DC
Nov 29, 2014

2014 Race Weekend

The location was close to market and nice restaurants as well as a 24 hour diner for a wide range of eating options. It was close to where we needed to be. We were also able to score reasonably priced parking close by. The staff allowed us to have a late check-out, which made for a relaxing, stress less end-of-weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had plenty of dining options at a wide range of price points within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daisy M Duck
Family
Tokyo
Dec 24, 2014

first time family trip

hotel staff was friendly and helpful. the room was little bit smaller than what you see in the picture but its acceptable for short trip. However,they had a complimentary car to took us to the airport that was really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan B.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

One-Night New Year's Getaway

The location was perfect and the room was clean and comfortable. Upon arrival, checkin was quick and efficient but having our car parked was not. The valet service involved pulling up to the hotel and double-parking on (very busy) 17th st until a member of the staff is able to accommodate you but don't let this discourage you. The hotel gym has a nice view and despite being very minimal it was great to have a free workout. The hotel restaurant/bar was very mediocre the drinks were good but service is slow. Breakfast was expensive and a bagel and muffin took a half hour to prepare (the kitchen was very busy with room service orders). Our server was very friendly and struck our bill, which saved the experience. I would recommend a stay at the Latham - a bit expensive for what it is, but the location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top