$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a12344
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2013

nicely furnished room

room looked luxurious, clean, nicely furnished. the room was slightly smaller than i expected but the decor made up for it. Good TV, relatively quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The gray gang
Business
Boston, MA
May 3, 2013

Classy decorated hotel

I stayed 2 nights at the Latham which is located in th Rittenhouse square area. Great shopping, close to many fine restaurants and Rittenhouse park. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room itself was elegantly decorated,-one of the most tastefully updated hotels I've stayed in. One downside was the free courtesy van was not available although advertised to offer free transportation anywhere within a two mile radius. Taxi service to art museum, Barnes etc added a little extra cost to our budget. On the whole, however, very pleased with our stay and will book again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Highlander
Business
Pa
May 16, 2013

Great Hotel and location

The Latham is a great value for the money. The rooms are well appointed albeit small. Great pillow/bedding. Good location for proximity to center city Phila. You've got to check out Alma de Cuba restaurant just around the corner from hotel. Incredible food and service...Highly recommend the Vaca Frita steak and don't even get me started on the petite dinner rolls! WOW! I want the recipe and whatever you do, do not pass up on a "Chocolate Cigar" for dessert! Complimentary Car Service to 30th St Station was a very nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alma de Cuba - around the corner......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen World Traveler
Business
WA state
Jun 16, 2013

Stopover from European holiday

I too missed the glasses in the bathroom! I used the Latham as a one night stopover from my European holiday. Both leaving and returning to the US. A great relaxing room. Philadelphia is a great city. Hope to do the same thing in a couple of years and stay at the Latham. I did use the airport shuttle they recommended and had great service there too. I made my own reservations so I knew they were made!! Just schedule a little extra time especially during rush hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustMyOpinion
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 17, 2013

Perfect location

A block from Rittenhouse Square in one direction and Starbux in the other. Clean nice sized room which is well appointed but for the absence of drinking glasses/cups. Registration wasn't expecting us and blamed this web site for not contacting them re: several pre-paid reservations like mine... which was remarkably inexpensive. Maid was shouting to her coworker from right outside our door as my wife was sleeping in. When "outed" she was appropriately apologetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has a car and driver for distances <2 miles. Of course, it may not be available exactly when you are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunicky
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jul 8, 2013

Charming Values

The Latham became an instant favorite this weekend. My wife and I were greeted by a very friendly doorman and the gentleman at the front desk extended courtesy even further. Was well within walking distance to everything we had planned and more. We are looking to our next weekend in Philly at the Latham!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse010302
Business
NYC
Jul 13, 2013

Nice Spot

The Latham hotel was a comfortable, clean spot, with a good location. We were pleased with the room, amenities, and service. While not mind blowing, our stay was well balanced between comfort and cost. Given the opportunity we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner was a great beer bar/take out shop. The food looked good too, but we didn't try it. This style of shop seems to be a thing in this city, as I noticed a few. The selection was really amazing, if a bit pricey. The hotel staff directed us there, I'm sure they can do the same again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Jess
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2013

Great location

I stayed in this hotel for one night, but it was great. They let me check in extra early (8am), and it was in a great location in the city. The only problems that I had were the AC was not working properly, and the valet services takes a very long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Savvy Modern Gal
Business
New Jersey
Jun 6, 2013

Posh Spot in perfect area

This hotel is located in a wonderful area of Philadelphia. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel has a wonderful selection of drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfredito
Business
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2013

Great urban experience

Our stay at the Latham Hotel put us right in the middle of everything. We could walk anywhere and comfortably explore the city by foot. The staff was friendly and accommodating .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top