$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn the artist
South Glastonbury, CT
Oct 21, 2012

WONDERFUL GET A WAY

Arrival was a pleasant experience, centrally located near , shopping, restaurants, was a very pleasant experience- room was beautiful, comfortable, linens were very nice. The restaurant was so fantastic that we ate there two nights in a row. The chef was wonderful and the menu was to die for. Valet service was great, get car anytime needed. Perfect little botique hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Jess
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2013

Great location

I stayed in this hotel for one night, but it was great. They let me check in extra early (8am), and it was in a great location in the city. The only problems that I had were the AC was not working properly, and the valet services takes a very long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
31415
Business
Beijing
May 24, 2013

Family of three, stayed for one night

Could not sleep well because of the really loud noise from AC/ventilation fans on neighboring roofs. Also, the wifi signal was weak and the speed was the slowest I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's garage parking one street down south for $21 a day, about 50% cheaper than the hotel's valet parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VILLANOVA PHD MOM
Business
WEST VIRGINIA
May 20, 2013

GRADUATION WEEKEND

We were happy with the Latham. It was centrally located, walking distance to the train and restaurants, and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Highlander
Business
Pa
May 16, 2013

Great Hotel and location

The Latham is a great value for the money. The rooms are well appointed albeit small. Great pillow/bedding. Good location for proximity to center city Phila. You've got to check out Alma de Cuba restaurant just around the corner from hotel. Incredible food and service...Highly recommend the Vaca Frita steak and don't even get me started on the petite dinner rolls! WOW! I want the recipe and whatever you do, do not pass up on a "Chocolate Cigar" for dessert! Complimentary Car Service to 30th St Station was a very nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alma de Cuba - around the corner......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The gray gang
Business
Boston, MA
May 3, 2013

Classy decorated hotel

I stayed 2 nights at the Latham which is located in th Rittenhouse square area. Great shopping, close to many fine restaurants and Rittenhouse park. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room itself was elegantly decorated,-one of the most tastefully updated hotels I've stayed in. One downside was the free courtesy van was not available although advertised to offer free transportation anywhere within a two mile radius. Taxi service to art museum, Barnes etc added a little extra cost to our budget. On the whole, however, very pleased with our stay and will book again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bslp
Business
north jersey
Apr 28, 2013

First time and will return to this hotel

Usually stay at another hotel but it was booked so tried this hotel. I will definitly stay here next time. If you are looking for a spacious room this is not the place. The decor was really nice and the room was immaculant. the bed was very comfortable I slept well thru the whole night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karina64
Business
Orange County CA
Apr 25, 2013

Great location!

It was clean and nice and the people were very nice. It was a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of great shops right by this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a12344
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2013

nicely furnished room

room looked luxurious, clean, nicely furnished. the room was slightly smaller than i expected but the decor made up for it. Good TV, relatively quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iheartmiami
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 15, 2013

The Latham was Great!

Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Location. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn NYC
Business
New York, NY
Apr 14, 2013

Nice, convenient

Stylish and quaint. If you're just staying a few nights in the city and want to be in the middle of everything, this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top