$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
special tea
Business
langhorne, pa
Oct 29, 2013

Girls Weekend

Had a great getaway with longstanding friends! Location was prime and we walked to our two evening destinations-Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse on Chestnut and Duels Piano Bar on Locust.Room decor was sophisticated and comfortable with a modern marble bathroom. However, the room and definately the elevator were somewaht tight. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would have been wonderful if a continental breakfast was included. The check out time of 12:00 was appreciated! WE would like to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ambioris Marte
Business
washington Dc
Sep 23, 2013

This is the best hotel in Philadelpjia

The staff was the best and the service is outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shop was near the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MinneapolisTraveller
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 23, 2013

Amazing value, well appointed, great location

This is a nice boutique hotel in a great location. I stayed here on my own dime at the end of a work trip. The hotel I had been staying at for work was much more expensive, but I would have overwhelmingly preferred to stay at the Latham for the whole trip had I known better. My room was very clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Those are the pros. I can't think of any cons!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh farnsworth
Business
Atlanta, ga
Aug 11, 2013

Great hotel in a great area

Great staff, location, room, etc! Would come back and stay there in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Pete's is a great diner experience! Unexpected but a goid experience! Rangoon in china town off 9th street too! Two good places that won't break your bank

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse010302
Business
NYC
Jul 13, 2013

Nice Spot

The Latham hotel was a comfortable, clean spot, with a good location. We were pleased with the room, amenities, and service. While not mind blowing, our stay was well balanced between comfort and cost. Given the opportunity we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner was a great beer bar/take out shop. The food looked good too, but we didn't try it. This style of shop seems to be a thing in this city, as I noticed a few. The selection was really amazing, if a bit pricey. The hotel staff directed us there, I'm sure they can do the same again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunicky
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jul 8, 2013

Charming Values

The Latham became an instant favorite this weekend. My wife and I were greeted by a very friendly doorman and the gentleman at the front desk extended courtesy even further. Was well within walking distance to everything we had planned and more. We are looking to our next weekend in Philly at the Latham!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJBriggs
Business
Florida Keys
Jul 8, 2013

Outstanding in every way!

Room was comfy, clean and had a great view. Staff went above and beyond for even the simplest requests. This is a gem! I had spent the previous 5 nights at a nearby "big name" hotel for almost twice the price and wish I'd known about this hotel prior to my booking at the other hotel!!! No risk in making your reservation with this hotel; you will be pleased!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustMyOpinion
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 17, 2013

Perfect location

A block from Rittenhouse Square in one direction and Starbux in the other. Clean nice sized room which is well appointed but for the absence of drinking glasses/cups. Registration wasn't expecting us and blamed this web site for not contacting them re: several pre-paid reservations like mine... which was remarkably inexpensive. Maid was shouting to her coworker from right outside our door as my wife was sleeping in. When "outed" she was appropriately apologetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has a car and driver for distances <2 miles. Of course, it may not be available exactly when you are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen World Traveler
Business
WA state
Jun 16, 2013

Stopover from European holiday

I too missed the glasses in the bathroom! I used the Latham as a one night stopover from my European holiday. Both leaving and returning to the US. A great relaxing room. Philadelphia is a great city. Hope to do the same thing in a couple of years and stay at the Latham. I did use the airport shuttle they recommended and had great service there too. I made my own reservations so I knew they were made!! Just schedule a little extra time especially during rush hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel5
Business
Mississippi
Jun 14, 2013

Memorable mini vacation

Was a little anxious after reading reviews. Everything was fabulous from the first step into the lobby thru the entire stay. Access to the hotel car was a plus. Very close to any shops and restaurants and a wonderful park just down the street. Will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top