$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chriswalks
Lansdale, PA
Jan 2, 2013

Great hotel to end 2012 and welcome 2013!

This hotel was perfect for a one night getway to celebrate NYE with some freinds. I live right outside Philly and hate having to pay for a hotel in the city but sometimes it's neccessary. I was greeted at the door and walked right up to the front desk. It's a small desk with two clerks but everytime I walked past they were both there and no line. Check in was quick and I was in my room within 10 minutes of walking in. The room was well beyond what I had expected. It was a nice size room with two double beds. Since it was an old building in Philly, I was expecting a small room. All the linens were clean and crisp. The entire room was extremely neat and well kept. I had to call the front desk for ice since there is no ice on any floor. It was delivered to my room within 5 minutes. In room was complemetary water and a Keurig with 6 K cups for coffee in the morning. It was an incredible stay for such a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAW9
Business
Hopkinton, MA
May 22, 2014

An overnight

The Latham Hotel is in a great location in the Rittenhouse Square area - shopping and good restaurants close by. Valet parking, check-in/out were quick and easy. Staff was welcoming and helpful. The room (King rm) on 12th floor was nicely appointed, comfortable, and quiet. Electrical receptacles were in a good location, where it was easy to plug in my laptop and work at the desk with plenty of room. Bathroom was very clean, contemporary, and comfortable. While just there for an overnight on business, it would have been very comfortable to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I like the Devon restaurant on Rittenhouse Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bermuda Dave
Business
Bermuda
Jul 7, 2014

Great location, great staff

Booked this hotel on short notice, and was not disappointed. The location was excellent, with easy access to almost anywhere you wish to go in the city. The staff were very attentive and made our stay worth it. If I do visit Philly again, this is where I'll stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Andy 62
Business
Brighton, Michigan
Jul 19, 2014

Good

I have begun to look for CountryYards by Marriot, They have always been a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasmineKardelen
Business
Gaithersburg
Jul 21, 2014

Good hotel in perfect location

Except the high parking rate, which you could avoid by simply parking at nearby parking lots, everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yo Adrienne
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jul 21, 2014

Great overnight stay

Staff was most friendly and helpful. Room clean with all of the right amenities. Centrally located so convenient to restaurants and shopping. Park nearby as well so easy for walking dog. Only issue was corner room located on street so heard traffic at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Always as the doorman or front desk staff to recommend a place where locals would eat and that is convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small Town City Lover
Business
Salida, CO
Aug 2, 2014

Philly- Great Stay in Center City

The Latham is our favorite place to stay in downtown Philly. It's central to many restaurants, shops, and parks, and it's only a short cab ride from the airport. They've refurbished the rooms since we've been staying there and now they have a combination of antique furniture and sleek modern furniture and fixtures. It feels like we're staying in a historical site with modern comforts. If your room is on the street-side of the hotel there is great people-watching from the higher floors! I'll definitely keep going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great restaurants and diners within just a few blocks walk. Across from Rittenhouse square are a number of restaurants with outdoor seating and fantastic food. Reading Terminal Market is a longer walk away, but it has amazing baked goods, meals, shops, and it's a slice of the "real" Philly (fresh canolli, Philly cheese-steak...).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoya Lawya
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 8, 2014

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are a little oddly shaped and not super big and there was no tub in my room. But overall it was pretty nice and clean. Additionally, all of the staff that work there are really friendly and helpful. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSNJ
Business
Cherry Hill,NJ
Aug 25, 2014

Great place to stay.

One could not find a better location in center city Philadelphia. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I would not think twice about staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewAdvent
Business
Fairfax, VA
Aug 30, 2014

Nice

Stayed her 2 nights: Pros: Everything, Staff (especially the valet staff was quick) Clean room Large bathrooms Beautiful view from room (13th floor) Cons: Valet parking fee $40 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Viv
Business
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Great Location, Staff & Beds

The staff, everyone from the front desk to the doormen, was great and efficient. Beds are super plush and comfortable, and the room was large and spacious. The bathroom seems to be brand new, and was great for a bath or showers. Nice touch with the organic toiletries. It's around the corner from Federal Donuts, and Dizengoff, legitimately the best hummus place in maybe the entire Northeast, so it could not be more central. Would definitely stay here again for a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try Dizengoff for breakfast or afternoon snack. They close after 5pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top