$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse010302
Business
NYC
Jul 13, 2013

Nice Spot

The Latham hotel was a comfortable, clean spot, with a good location. We were pleased with the room, amenities, and service. While not mind blowing, our stay was well balanced between comfort and cost. Given the opportunity we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner was a great beer bar/take out shop. The food looked good too, but we didn't try it. This style of shop seems to be a thing in this city, as I noticed a few. The selection was really amazing, if a bit pricey. The hotel staff directed us there, I'm sure they can do the same again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Jess
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2013

Great location

I stayed in this hotel for one night, but it was great. They let me check in extra early (8am), and it was in a great location in the city. The only problems that I had were the AC was not working properly, and the valet services takes a very long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Savvy Modern Gal
Business
New Jersey
Jun 6, 2013

Posh Spot in perfect area

This hotel is located in a wonderful area of Philadelphia. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel has a wonderful selection of drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfredito
Business
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2013

Great urban experience

Our stay at the Latham Hotel put us right in the middle of everything. We could walk anywhere and comfortably explore the city by foot. The staff was friendly and accommodating .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MinneapolisTraveller
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 23, 2013

Amazing value, well appointed, great location

This is a nice boutique hotel in a great location. I stayed here on my own dime at the end of a work trip. The hotel I had been staying at for work was much more expensive, but I would have overwhelmingly preferred to stay at the Latham for the whole trip had I known better. My room was very clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Those are the pros. I can't think of any cons!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
special tea
Business
langhorne, pa
Oct 29, 2013

Girls Weekend

Had a great getaway with longstanding friends! Location was prime and we walked to our two evening destinations-Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse on Chestnut and Duels Piano Bar on Locust.Room decor was sophisticated and comfortable with a modern marble bathroom. However, the room and definately the elevator were somewaht tight. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would have been wonderful if a continental breakfast was included. The check out time of 12:00 was appreciated! WE would like to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGsquared
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 3, 2013

Top notch except one key failure

Top notch in every respect except one. I checked in at about 7:30 pm and was told the restaurant was open until 11:00 pm. The hotel amenities book says it is open until 11:00 pm and that all day dining/dinner room service is available until 11:00 pm. At 9:30 pm, I called to order room service and was told that the restaurant kitchen had closed because it wasn't that busy. I was disappointed but asked to order from the late night room service menu. I was told that would not be available until 11:00 pm becasue the kitchen would not reopen for the late night service until 11:00 pm. A hotel cannot be 5-star with this kind of gap in performance and availablility of a key promised amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRohlehr
Business
New York, NY
Jun 11, 2013

Memorial Day in Philly

Amenities - Clean Quiet Comfy Room, Gym, Car Service a big plus! Nice sized room for the area with older buildings. Unlimited Water, Free Wifi. These things are not luxury but they definitely make the stay more pleasant. Wall inking distance to all 4 quadrants of Philly. Friendly staff. Did I mention car service in a nice Audi. Lol Would recommend to friends and family and go back myself again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAW9
Business
Hopkinton, MA
May 22, 2014

An overnight

The Latham Hotel is in a great location in the Rittenhouse Square area - shopping and good restaurants close by. Valet parking, check-in/out were quick and easy. Staff was welcoming and helpful. The room (King rm) on 12th floor was nicely appointed, comfortable, and quiet. Electrical receptacles were in a good location, where it was easy to plug in my laptop and work at the desk with plenty of room. Bathroom was very clean, contemporary, and comfortable. While just there for an overnight on business, it would have been very comfortable to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I like the Devon restaurant on Rittenhouse Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bermuda Dave
Business
Bermuda
Jul 7, 2014

Great location, great staff

Booked this hotel on short notice, and was not disappointed. The location was excellent, with easy access to almost anywhere you wish to go in the city. The staff were very attentive and made our stay worth it. If I do visit Philly again, this is where I'll stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top