$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasmineKardelen
Family
Gaithersburg
Jul 21, 2014

Good hotel in perfect location

Except the high parking rate, which you could avoid by simply parking at nearby parking lots, everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yo Adrienne
Family
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jul 21, 2014

Great overnight stay

Staff was most friendly and helpful. Room clean with all of the right amenities. Centrally located so convenient to restaurants and shopping. Park nearby as well so easy for walking dog. Only issue was corner room located on street so heard traffic at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Always as the doorman or front desk staff to recommend a place where locals would eat and that is convenient.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Andy 62
Business
Brighton, Michigan
Jul 19, 2014

Good

I have begun to look for CountryYards by Marriot, They have always been a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clarinetmj
Family
New Fairfied, CT
Jul 18, 2014

Convenient, Comfortable & Friendly Stay

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Latham hotel in Philly. The room was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very efficient and friendly. Though we had to use a nearby parking garage, we found that the complimentary car service the hotel provided to us more than made up for the parking fee. We were able to see much of Philly with no waste of time due to the wonderful informative drivers. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Panini's or Effie's for lunch or dinner.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amy impulse traveler
Friends
rebersburg, pa
Jul 11, 2014

Great mid-week getaway.

Prime location, friendly helpful staff, great room. And parking in center city is free aftyer 5pm on Wednesday, if you are lucky enough to get a spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free on street parking after 5pm on wednesday in center city.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surrender to the flow
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 11, 2014

Wedding Anniversary

It was a great last minute escape to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Good location- central to a lot of sites and walking distance to a lot of good reataurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bermuda Dave
Family
Bermuda
Jul 7, 2014

Great location, great staff

Booked this hotel on short notice, and was not disappointed. The location was excellent, with easy access to almost anywhere you wish to go in the city. The staff were very attentive and made our stay worth it. If I do visit Philly again, this is where I'll stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options near the hotel.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAW9
Business
Hopkinton, MA
May 22, 2014

An overnight

The Latham Hotel is in a great location in the Rittenhouse Square area - shopping and good restaurants close by. Valet parking, check-in/out were quick and easy. Staff was welcoming and helpful. The room (King rm) on 12th floor was nicely appointed, comfortable, and quiet. Electrical receptacles were in a good location, where it was easy to plug in my laptop and work at the desk with plenty of room. Bathroom was very clean, contemporary, and comfortable. While just there for an overnight on business, it would have been very comfortable to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I like the Devon restaurant on Rittenhouse Square.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SiouxsieSiouxBklyn
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
May 6, 2014

great location...not sure if I'd stay there again

The positives: it's a really great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed, pillows and linens, and nice Keurig, although they were a little chincy on the sweeteners and cups! The negatives: the room we had on the 2nd floor had a pretty small television (30-odd inches) and it was an analog signal which added to the disappointment. The digital clock provided was very dimly lit and looked a bit beat-up. The shower had a semi-scraped label stuck on it from the manufacturer. The sink had shelves beneath it for towels; when you bent down to take a towel, you can see the sink pipe. The small table by the closet was a little dusty. We don't stay in hotels that often, so I was hoping it would've felt a little more luxurious. I would recommend to a friend for one or two nights because it's a central location but I would probably try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Johnson
Couples
New York, NY
May 5, 2014

Awesome location!!!

We had a great weekend in Philly!! The Latham hotel was conveniently located in the heart of Center City. Lots of shopping and great food!! We utilized the free car service which was perfect for getting to our dinner reservations!! I highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monk's Cafe is a short walk away!!! Great beer and mussels!!

Back to menu Return to top