$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn the artist
South Glastonbury, CT
Oct 21, 2012

WONDERFUL GET A WAY

Arrival was a pleasant experience, centrally located near , shopping, restaurants, was a very pleasant experience- room was beautiful, comfortable, linens were very nice. The restaurant was so fantastic that we ate there two nights in a row. The chef was wonderful and the menu was to die for. Valet service was great, get car anytime needed. Perfect little botique hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NFSHRI
Business
San José, CA USA
Aug 29, 2014

Location, location, location

The best thing about this boutique hotel is being located in the middle of all the cultural and historical part of Philly. Otherwise, it's just an average 3-star hotel. One negative is that the car parking costs an arm and a leg ( over $40/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the garage at Chancellor Street if you won't be using your car during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSNJ
Business
Cherry Hill,NJ
Aug 25, 2014

Great place to stay.

One could not find a better location in center city Philadelphia. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I would not think twice about staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LL17
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2014

Great hotel.

We had a wonderful time here. It's in a central location and lot's to do within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoya Lawya
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 8, 2014

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are a little oddly shaped and not super big and there was no tub in my room. But overall it was pretty nice and clean. Additionally, all of the staff that work there are really friendly and helpful. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small Town City Lover
Business
Salida, CO
Aug 2, 2014

Philly- Great Stay in Center City

The Latham is our favorite place to stay in downtown Philly. It's central to many restaurants, shops, and parks, and it's only a short cab ride from the airport. They've refurbished the rooms since we've been staying there and now they have a combination of antique furniture and sleek modern furniture and fixtures. It feels like we're staying in a historical site with modern comforts. If your room is on the street-side of the hotel there is great people-watching from the higher floors! I'll definitely keep going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great restaurants and diners within just a few blocks walk. Across from Rittenhouse square are a number of restaurants with outdoor seating and fantastic food. Reading Terminal Market is a longer walk away, but it has amazing baked goods, meals, shops, and it's a slice of the "real" Philly (fresh canolli, Philly cheese-steak...).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gyulnara
Business
Pooler GA
Jul 31, 2014

family getaway

Everything was great from quality and price to the hotel services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cintron
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 27, 2014

Good deal - Great location

Great location, affordable rates. Unfortunately they don't have sleepers or roll aways so accommodating a kid for us meant having him sleep with us in bed and we all know thats never a good night's sleep. I made the reservation checking off 3 persons and called hours earlier to be assure that accommodations can be made. Was told it wouldn't be a problem and that they would probably switch us to a double bed rather than queen, which was a fine solution. But alas, when we checked in this wasn't an option as they were sold out on doubles. I was not afraid to vocalize my annoyance when i discovered this without being mean and their Friendly staff did show concern and gave us complimentary breakfast vouchers, which was nice but did not solve the situation. Rooms are on the small side which is to be expected in this area but comfortable enough! Very nicely decorated, clean. Would stay again only if just me or the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jswizzle1
Business
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Jul 23, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I was thoroughly happy with this hotel. It was in the center of everything. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was neat and clean. The bed was also very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen37
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2014

Great experience!

I stayed at this hotel for a trip that was unfortunately not a fun one- visiting a family member in a nearby hospital. Upon check-in, I was informed that the hotel has a complimentary driver who will bring you and pick you up anywhere within a 2 mile radius!! In such a stressful time, it really helped us not to have to think about transportation, and it saved us a ton on taxi rides for the week we stayed there. All the staff were extremely helpful and professional. I thought the room was clean enough and the beds were comfy. The complimentary water with lemons, limes and oranges in the lobby was a nice touch too! I lucked out and got great deal on the hotel through ($130) orherwise it would be out of my budget, but it was worth more than I spent for sure! Maybe not $299, but I don't think I'd pay that for any hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasmineKardelen
Business
Gaithersburg
Jul 21, 2014

Good hotel in perfect location

Except the high parking rate, which you could avoid by simply parking at nearby parking lots, everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top