$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 135 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natyelli
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Mar 25, 2013

Great!

Very clean, very good location, great rooms and great staff! The only one not nice was the young guy serving at the restaurant, he has to improve his service. I'll definitely stay here in my next trip to Phily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultra running Lone Ranger
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 29, 2014

2014 Race Weekend

The location was close to market and nice restaurants as well as a 24 hour diner for a wide range of eating options. It was close to where we needed to be. We were also able to score reasonably priced parking close by. The staff allowed us to have a late check-out, which made for a relaxing, stress less end-of-weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had plenty of dining options at a wide range of price points within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamuka
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 27, 2014

Fantastic

Perfect, very clean, good service, good room service, and Pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston ASN Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 17, 2014

Great Location: Friendly staff

The location was great and staff were very friendly. The room had modern amenities. It was clean and comfortable. Hotel restaurant was also pretty good. No complaints. I would certainly stay at Latham again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have breakfast in hotel. I loved it.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyergal94
Business
baltimore,md
Nov 10, 2014

Fun night in the city

Hotel was perfectly situated and great deal...booked for a king bed though and only got a queen (not a huge deal since didn't really need one that large, but just the point)...otherwise, very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname my
Business
NC
Oct 13, 2014

Nice hotel at the heart of Phili

Everything is nice, except the bed is too soft for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona global traveler
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2014

Pleasantly surprised with Philly

Family trip to Philly. The hotel has a fantastic location, the rooms are great (staff, cleanliness, and decoration) and I think its the best value for money (given location). Walking distance to a lot of great restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parc @ Rittenhouse Square - Best brunch in the city!

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SirWilliam the Romantic
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2014

Wedding Partier

Great Room to rest your head after a long wedding party. Even late at night the staff was helpful to get us to our rooms quickly and quietly. We are very thankful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old City Bar district I's amazing.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Viv
Business
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Great Location, Staff & Beds

The staff, everyone from the front desk to the doormen, was great and efficient. Beds are super plush and comfortable, and the room was large and spacious. The bathroom seems to be brand new, and was great for a bath or showers. Nice touch with the organic toiletries. It's around the corner from Federal Donuts, and Dizengoff, legitimately the best hummus place in maybe the entire Northeast, so it could not be more central. Would definitely stay here again for a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try Dizengoff for breakfast or afternoon snack. They close after 5pm.

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annab322
Business
West Chester, PA
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic Anniversary Weekend

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for our anniversary weekend and had a great time! The hotel is in a prime location in walking distance to many restaurants and bars in the center city area. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and well decorated; a little on the small side but for the price and location it was nothing to complain about. We also enjoyed the restaurant located in the hotel. They offered a variety of delicious and unique drinks during happy hour and the bartender was very friendly! We would definitely recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants in the center city and rotten house area

Review of Latham Hotel Downtown- Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karina Bean
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 9, 2014

Exceptional!

We had the best time in Philly, and a major part is in due to the Latham Hotel. Their staff was amazing! Not only did they allow us to check in a bit early since we arrived earlier than expected, they were friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond throughout our stay. We loved having the option of an available car service to help take us and pick us up as we toured the sites. Roman, who was our driver was the BEST! We gave us a fantastic history of the city, and is a great memory to our time in Philly. If you are looking to stay anywhere, the Latham should certainly be at the top of your list. Oh, and LOCATION! It's amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to most things. Food and entertainment within minutes. The Liberty Bell and Magic Garden, about a 20-25 minute walk. Still doable. Though, with a driving service they provide, you really don't need to. =)

Back to menu Return to top