$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hyatt at The Bellevue

4 stars
View map of 200 South Broad St, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at The Bellevue

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Woo
Business
Herndon, VA
May 20, 2014

One night, but a delight

We only stayed for one night after our daughter's graduation from Wharton, but the staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel is lovely and the bar and restaurant at XIX was wonderful. The Bellevue is in a great location and it's lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CameronD
Business
Washington, DC.
May 22, 2014

Nice weekend getaway

The staff was accommodating and friendly, room was clean and spacious. Overall it was a great stay and we enjoyed our time. The location is nicely located near metro line and you can walk to South Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

head to Tattooed Moms on South Street for a fun atmosphere, the walk there is worth site seeing as well. Jim's steaks and Steaks on South are on the way, don't make the common mistake of getting a cheesesteak from Geno's or Pat's.

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klingler
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 21, 2014

Wonderful Stay

This is a very nice hotel in a perfect location. Much cheaper than some other heavyweights, and there's lots to like here. Very comfortable room, room service breakfast was excellent, and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have kids, the Franklin Institute is a 20-minute walk, and it's well worth it.

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Warminster
Jun 23, 2015

Girls Weekend

Beautiful room with a beautiful view. We took advantage of the pool and the fancy bar upstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alanro
Business
COLUMBUS , OHIO
Mar 3, 2014

FANTASTIC STAY

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT CLEAN ROOM, GREAT STAFF, ALL EXCELLENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS RIGHT IN THAT HYATT PERFECT STAY

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haky
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

great

it was really nice i had a little problem when i first got there but the staff cleared it right up didnt give me hard way to go or anything def would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snakeeyes
Business
New York
Apr 10, 2012

Worth the stay...

What a great experience! Food, room and service was excellent! Very clean environment....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fancy mom
Business
South Carolina
Jan 8, 2013

Family weekend

Clean, Beautiful hotel. Great staff, love the shops around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chula mami
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 18, 2013

Loved it!!!

My husband & I were only there for one night, but the experience was amazing. The staff at the hotel was very nice & extremely professional. The only problem we experienced was that the people in the room next to ours were very loud in the middle of the night but the front desk sent hotel security to there room and asked them to keep the noise down. The hotel was absolutely beautiful & would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Warrior 365
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 14, 2011

Great location

Loved the hotel and an ideal location, try the pub in hte basement you'll love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring and empty suitcase, there was a lot of shopping close to the hotel. I had to pay extra to take another bag home.

Back to menu Return to top