$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hyatt at The Bellevue

4 stars
View map of 200 South Broad St, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at The Bellevue

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suburbs of Philadelphia
Nov 27, 2010

Overnight stay downtown

A convenient place to stay after a downtown party allowing us to avoid having to drive home late at night. The hotel was two blocks from the party and was hugely convenient. Latge comfy bed, large room, TV with all the little amenities one expects. The Bellevue (I like the old name. I'm a Philadelphian) has great bones, nice big room, high ceiling, wide hall, wide stair, etc though it shows its age, I still like it. Wallpaper needs replacing. Bathroom has good water and amenities. Can't get two at the sink at the same time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 2, 2010

The windows open!

This is a nice hotel, centrally located. I'm allergic to A/C, so having windows that open is super-important and so hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Aug 1, 2010

Old World Elegance

We enjoyed the spacious well decorated room,a very comfy king bed, and a restaurant with a wonderful view of the cityscape. Close to museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The chef at The XIX restaurant on the 19th floor served up some wonderful seafood. The wine list is decent, with good by-the-glass offerings. The night view of the tops of surrounding buildings is first rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Jul 6, 2010

Central Location

We wanted to experience some of the older architecture and got what we expected. It was very comfortable and central to many of the areas that we wanted to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Nov 16, 2009

Quiet and comfortable, great local

Great service, lots of options for dining with food court in LL or restaurant on 19th floor. The hotel was quiet and comfortable and really close to downtown sights. The decor was rather outdated, and there was some discoloration on the wallpaper in the bathroom. It reminded me of some places I've stayed in Europe, however, for the price I wouldn't expect it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doublemetre
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 8, 2009

My Grandmother went to dances here!

This real;ly a grand old hotel that has been well restored & taken care of. The location suited my purposes perfectly and I was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen but $30 for breakfast is too much. I liked the neighborhood and felt comfortable walking at night. The shops in the vicinity were first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCS
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 3, 2009

Park Hyatt Philly

Odd setup with the reception on the top floor, but not a big issue. Not all elevators went to every floor so it took a couple trips to figure out which ones to use. Access to The Sporting Club was great. Rooms were aesthetically pleasing but hot water was an occasional problem, the doors were not well sealed so any noise in the hallway was clearly audible from the room, and the maids did not always "dot their i's and cross theri t's." Nothing terrible but a few miss-hits on finer details. Stay here for the club. If you want to work out during your stay, there is no other choice in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Access to the best gym in Philly next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin from Asheville
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 4, 2009

Wonderful experience

Beautiful hotel with good shopping, restaurants, museums, and historic sites within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Woo
Business
Herndon, VA
May 20, 2014

One night, but a delight

We only stayed for one night after our daughter's graduation from Wharton, but the staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel is lovely and the bar and restaurant at XIX was wonderful. The Bellevue is in a great location and it's lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CameronD
Business
Washington, DC.
May 22, 2014

Nice weekend getaway

The staff was accommodating and friendly, room was clean and spacious. Overall it was a great stay and we enjoyed our time. The location is nicely located near metro line and you can walk to South Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

head to Tattooed Moms on South Street for a fun atmosphere, the walk there is worth site seeing as well. Jim's steaks and Steaks on South are on the way, don't make the common mistake of getting a cheesesteak from Geno's or Pat's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top