$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hyatt at The Bellevue

4 stars
View map of 200 South Broad St, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at The Bellevue

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeanMarie14
Business
Virginia
Oct 21, 2012

The Hyatt at the Bellvue

The nicest Hyatt I've stayed in so far. But I really wish they'd kept the original lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out the Saturday farmers market at Rittenhouse Square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerLiberty 2012
Business
Scranton
Nov 18, 2012

Downtown Philadelphia Weekend

Very nice and great location. Easy access to the sports stadiums and rittenhouse square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kurzy111787
Business
Arizona
Nov 29, 2012

awesome

had my parents stay there over the holidays. it was perfect. one tip, if you eat breakfast at the hotel, do the buffet not the individual items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artist city lover
Business
new york
Feb 19, 2013

art viewing getaway

Great service, the front desk even brought up toothbrushes and silverware upon request! Awesome accommodations and really lovely rooms. The hotel itself is beautiful! Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally32
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 19, 2013

Great Stay in Philadelphia

The hotel was impressive. Great shops, food, restaurants! Perfect location for everything downtown. Fitness facility was amazing and FREE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJO5
Business
Wilkes Barre, PA
Feb 15, 2014

Very comfortable stay centrally located

This hotel is a favorite of ours as it is in the heart of Philadelphia and within walking distance of may attractions. The rooms are extremely large and comfortable. We have stayed here at least 6 times in the last two years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan P
Business
Butler, Maryland
May 12, 2014

Gracious

Very comfortable room. Staff particularly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randall310
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Well-Appointed

I was in town visiting family, and because of an online special I decided to treat myself to the Bellevue rather than the usual Doubletree across the street. My room was spacious and old-fashioned, except in its amenities, which were up to date. Beds were super comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice. Everything was extremely clean. My only "howevers": Noisy guests in the hallway woke me up repeatedly No clock in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks in lobby has free wi-fi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exuma Fan
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 17, 2011

Solid business hotel in Philadelphia

Visited the property for a conference. The location was perfect. The building is historical with beautiful architectural details. Great dining and shopping right in the lower level of the hotel, including a fun bar that we hung out at each night. The room was large and comfortable with traditional style. A little dated, but completely functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar in the lower level of the hotel has friendly staff, a great selection of beers, and all the right sports games playing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMM
Business
Greensburg, PA
Jan 4, 2011

Xmas in Philly

We had dinner at XIX and drinks in the bar several times. We also had dessert in the bar. We loved the hotel. Only negative comment is that some maintenance needs to be done, such as windowsills that are in need of repair and repainting. However, the hotel is a grand place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top