$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hyatt at The Bellevue

4 stars
View map of 200 South Broad St, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at The Bellevue

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haky
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

great

it was really nice i had a little problem when i first got there but the staff cleared it right up didnt give me hard way to go or anything def would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeanMarie14
Business
Virginia
Oct 21, 2012

The Hyatt at the Bellvue

The nicest Hyatt I've stayed in so far. But I really wish they'd kept the original lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out the Saturday farmers market at Rittenhouse Square!

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Business in PHL
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Windows that open

I am severely allergic to airconditioning and stay at the Hyatt Bellevue b/c they have windows that open. I also called ahead this time to give the hotel extra notice that I needed a room with windows that open. They were ready and gave me a waiver to sign and sent the maintenance man up to the room to open the windows. It took 2 of them about 1/2 hr, but when they left and I tried the windows, only one opened and that one only about 6 inches. This is on a hot summer Philly night. Hotels need to understand that when a guest is allergic to AC, they need ventilation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 23, 2012

Attention to details

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Bellevue for 3nts. The staff was exceptionally respectful and welcoming. Catalina a server at XIX was one of the most cheerful, attentive, and organized servers that I have ever had. A couple amenities that gave that extra touch were free Starbucks coffee in the lobby, fruit and chocolate chip cookies (delicious) each day. Sandra our housekeeper could not have been more accommodating! I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value hound
Business
Florida
May 11, 2012

Convenient location

Dark interior room. Entry to hotel from Broard Street littered with stubs, paper and old styrofoam cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner news stand.

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snakeeyes
Business
New York
Apr 10, 2012

Worth the stay...

What a great experience! Food, room and service was excellent! Very clean environment....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChefBrian
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Great Center City Hotel

Great parking, Restaurants, Health Club, And Rooms. Close to Everything... Public Trans, Shopping, Restaurants, Avenue of the Arts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant XIX probably the most beautiful restaurant in city! amazing.

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siddy
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Location -- Old World, Club Charm

Definitely a candidate for the planned renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid "Samosa"

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A123
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Sep 26, 2011

very disappointing

seemed like it would be a special place based on the information i saw. the overall historic building is very nice and the location is great. however the room was very disappointing, one of the worst i've had in a long time. we had a close up view of a brick wall. very long walk from the elevator. minibar only had 2 bottles of water. no bathrobes and minimal amenities. bathroom looked like it had not been renovated in 25 years and the shower head was at the level of my nose. would definitely avoid in the future. other hotels in philadelphia are much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haky
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

great

it was really nice i had a little problem when i first got there but the staff cleared it right up didnt give me hard way to go or anything def would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top