$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt at The Bellevue

4 stars
View map of 200 South Broad St, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at The Bellevue

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 23, 2012

Attention to details

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Bellevue for 3nts. The staff was exceptionally respectful and welcoming. Catalina a server at XIX was one of the most cheerful, attentive, and organized servers that I have ever had. A couple amenities that gave that extra touch were free Starbucks coffee in the lobby, fruit and chocolate chip cookies (delicious) each day. Sandra our housekeeper could not have been more accommodating! I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value hound
Business
Florida
May 11, 2012

Convenient location

Dark interior room. Entry to hotel from Broard Street littered with stubs, paper and old styrofoam cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner news stand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snakeeyes
Business
New York
Apr 10, 2012

Worth the stay...

What a great experience! Food, room and service was excellent! Very clean environment....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChefBrian
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Great Center City Hotel

Great parking, Restaurants, Health Club, And Rooms. Close to Everything... Public Trans, Shopping, Restaurants, Avenue of the Arts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant XIX probably the most beautiful restaurant in city! amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siddy
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Location -- Old World, Club Charm

Definitely a candidate for the planned renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid "Samosa"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A123
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Sep 26, 2011

very disappointing

seemed like it would be a special place based on the information i saw. the overall historic building is very nice and the location is great. however the room was very disappointing, one of the worst i've had in a long time. we had a close up view of a brick wall. very long walk from the elevator. minibar only had 2 bottles of water. no bathrobes and minimal amenities. bathroom looked like it had not been renovated in 25 years and the shower head was at the level of my nose. would definitely avoid in the future. other hotels in philadelphia are much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haky
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

great

it was really nice i had a little problem when i first got there but the staff cleared it right up didnt give me hard way to go or anything def would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exuma Fan
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 17, 2011

Solid business hotel in Philadelphia

Visited the property for a conference. The location was perfect. The building is historical with beautiful architectural details. Great dining and shopping right in the lower level of the hotel, including a fun bar that we hung out at each night. The room was large and comfortable with traditional style. A little dated, but completely functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar in the lower level of the hotel has friendly staff, a great selection of beers, and all the right sports games playing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2011

Great Location

I stayed at the hotel for a business conference in June. When checking in on Sunday the hotel was extremely busy with people both checking in and out yet they handled everything with ease. My room was spacious and very clean. The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of nice shopping, Reading Market and awesome restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping right around the corner. Also check out Antique Row..only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Warrior 365
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 14, 2011

Great location

Loved the hotel and an ideal location, try the pub in hte basement you'll love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring and empty suitcase, there was a lot of shopping close to the hotel. I had to pay extra to take another bag home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top