$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hyatt at The Bellevue

4 stars
View map of 200 South Broad St, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Perfect in every way! In town for med school graduation and to meet future in-laws.

The hotel met all of our expectations. Our iron did not work properly so we called for a... See full review

  • Karen W.
  • Jun 12, 2015
Nice property

Location is nice. Room was average. They have pretty nice amenities. See full review

  • AnkitaK
  • Apr 16, 2015

The Hyatt at The Bellevue occupies the original building of the Bellevue-Stratford, which opened in 1904 and has been described as the most luxurious hotel in the nation. The spacious guest rooms are located on floors 12 through 17, and the first floor houses high-end retailers and restaurants. This smoke-free hotel also boasts one of the best health clubs in the city and a 19th-floor restaurant with spectacular views. In the heart of the Cultural District, the Hyatt is ideally located and has hosted many of the world's rich and famous.

Rooms

The Hyatt at The Bellevue's 172 rooms, including 16 suites and 13 rooms with balconies, occupy the 12th through 17th floors. All guest rooms are spacious at more than 800 square feet, and they feature ornate architectural moldings reproduced from original designs. Beds are covered in plush down duvets, and bathrooms are marble with luxury toiletries and bathrobes. Guests also enjoy a roomy work area and wireless high-speed Internet (fees apply), an iHome with iPod docking station and an LCD flat screen television.

 

Property features

The Sporting Club at The Hyatt at The Bellevue provides state-of-the-art strength training and cardiovascular equipment, an indoor running track, a full-size basketball gymnasium and racquetball and squash courts. A junior Olympic-size indoor pool, whirlpools, steam rooms and saunas are also available. Specialty facilities include a yoga room, Pilates studio and boxing equipment.

The Hyatt provides a total of 30,000 square feet of function space, including the Grand Ballroom, a two-tiered balconied room with original lighting designed by Thomas Edison, and a grand marble and hand-worked iron elliptical staircase. The Conservatory Room features a seven-story atrium.

 

Highlights
  • Nicknamed the "Grand Dame of Broad Street" and registered as a National Historic Landmark
  • Hotel's restaurant, XIX (Nineteen), offers unmatched views of the city and a seasonally changing seafood menu
  • The complimentary Michael Graves-designed health club offers 93,000 square feet of state-of-the art amenities
Nearby attractions

  • Academy of Music (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3 mi/4.9 km)

 

Business
  • 30,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space
  • 24-hour business center
  • Professional meeting Concierge
  • Audiovisual services
  • Valet parking
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Event catering
Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Walnut-Locust Station (next-door)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)

 

Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to check in.
  • Guests must be 18 years old and above to use the pool.
  • The hotel allows one small pet in the premises at $100 for the first six (6) days. An additional $100 fee is applied per additional six (6) days.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt at The Bellevue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt at The Bellevue Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
City or Atrium view:High speed internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.9 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.9 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

XIX
A Cafe, Bar and Restaurant featuring sweeping views of the city's skyline. The restaurant will offer guests a seafood centric menu of new American dishes in a stylish atmosphere that combines the 100 year old building's architectural elements with a warm and inviting design scheme.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at The Bellevue

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snakeeyes
New York
Apr 10, 2012

Worth the stay...

What a great experience! Food, room and service was excellent! Very clean environment....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Warminster
Jun 23, 2015

Girls Weekend

Beautiful room with a beautiful view. We took advantage of the pool and the fancy bar upstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen W.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Perfect in every way! In town for med school graduation and to meet future in-laws.

The hotel met all of our expectations. Our iron did not work properly so we called for a replacement and in no time at all a replacement arrived at our door! We asked for an extra bath towel, called and before i could get the wrapper off the soap an extra towel arrived! Everything we requested arrived within minutes. Check-in and out went extrememly quickly plus the hotel was within walking distance to graduation and a short cab ride or walking distance to our son's apartment. Not one complaint at all! Our last night we had drinks on the 19th floor and enjoyed the skyline. What a way to end our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnkitaK
Business
Forest Hills
Apr 16, 2015

Nice property

Location is nice. Room was average. They have pretty nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tara V.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Great Value!

Upon arrival we were greeted with warm reception.. Room was clean, larger then i thought it would be, staff was knowledgeable, helped us find the restaurants we wanted, my boyfriend forgot his toothbrush one was sent up immediately. The on site Starbucks and shops were a bonus..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison C
Business
New York, NY
Nov 25, 2014

Amazing

We had the best time! The hotel was gorgeous and the building it's in is just as breathtaking. It really felt like we were back in time. The staff was the best and we loved our room. Will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesus the 24th
Business
virginia
Sep 1, 2014

hyatt at bellvue

Gorgeous hotel, exceptionally polite staff, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Xix has amazing views and delicious food. Polite servers and bartender

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klingler
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 21, 2014

Wonderful Stay

This is a very nice hotel in a perfect location. Much cheaper than some other heavyweights, and there's lots to like here. Very comfortable room, room service breakfast was excellent, and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have kids, the Franklin Institute is a 20-minute walk, and it's well worth it.

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midlantic beach comber
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 17, 2014

Center city ease

Great location. Was able to walk to my business events. Excellent room service , healthy fare. Gear work out facilities too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantal1109
Business
Maryland
Jun 16, 2014

Young couple into fitness

Our stay in this hotel was excellent. Their gym is amazing, with a basketball court, pool, sauna, spa, and much more. I wish we would've stayed longer. Right in the middle of the city, we were close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get self-parking, its $28.00. Valet is $38.00. But theres a garage.

Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CameronD
Business
Washington, DC.
May 22, 2014

Nice weekend getaway

The staff was accommodating and friendly, room was clean and spacious. Overall it was a great stay and we enjoyed our time. The location is nicely located near metro line and you can walk to South Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

head to Tattooed Moms on South Street for a fun atmosphere, the walk there is worth site seeing as well. Jim's steaks and Steaks on South are on the way, don't make the common mistake of getting a cheesesteak from Geno's or Pat's.

Back to menu Return to top