$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

4 stars
201 South Columbus Blvd, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
117 reviews
Guz Trip

I was very happy with the staff and accomidations we had. I paid for an upgrade to the view and it... See full review

  • Guzkey
  • Aug 22, 2014
right there

The staff and facilities are welcoming and professional - I'm glad you hsve found this place . See full review

  • Knotwidth Jeff
  • Jul 16, 2014
Delaware River views around every corner at Penn's Landing hotel

The 22-story Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing is situated between the Delaware River and Interstate 95 in the Penn's Landing neighborhood of Philadelphia. On-site recreation includes an indoor pool that overlooks the river, a sauna and a fitness center. The hotel was renovated in 2008 and includes updated decor, new beds and flat-screen televisions in all rooms. Located less than a mile from the Historic District and steps from many Penn's Landing attractions, guests will have plenty to keep them occupied.

Highlights
  • Glass-enclosed indoor pool with excellent river views and a sundeck
  • Hotel's on-site restaurant has floor-to-ceiling windows with a view of the river and an outdoor terrace
  • Waterfront rooms have sweeping views of the Delaware River

 

Location

The Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing's location provides access to many nearby restaurants, events and attractions, including the Independence Seaport Museum and an outdoor ice rink. Duck boat and helicopter tours also depart from here.

Rooms

The Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing provides 350 guest rooms, including 13 suites and 40 Hyatt Business Plan rooms that provide additional features for business travelers. Warm hues of brown, blue and beige decorate the rooms. Standard amenities include a 32-inch flat-screen television, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, organic bath products, work desk, refrigerators, coffee/tea-makers, hair-dryer and wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply). All guest rooms are nonsmoking and include the Hyatt Brand Bed fitted with luxurious linens, plush pillows and a thick down duvet.

Features

Hyatt's partnership with BabiesTravelLite.com allows Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing guests to shop online prior to check-in to order brand-name baby products, including diapers, formula, and food. Those products are then delivered to the room once guests arrive.

Recreation

The hotel's 24-hour fitness center includes state-of-the-art equipment, a sauna and locker rooms. The hotel also provides the YogaAway, an in-room video-on-demand service that allows guests to order a complete yoga workout from the privacy of their own room.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Penn's Landing Station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (5 mi/8 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Independence Seaport Museum (next door)
  • Historic District (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sesame Place (15 mi/24.1 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event catering
  • Business center
  • Business services
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Hotel Map

39.9459 -75.1417
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing Rooms

Business Plan
Admire historic downtown views from our newly refreshed Philadelphia accommodations. Includes full breakfast for 1, Internet access and a bottle of water. Warm hues of chocolate, sky blue and beige complement deluxe amenities, including 32" flat screen TV
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
Admire historic downtown views from our newly refreshed Philadelphia accommodations. Warm hues of chocolate, sky blue and beige complement deluxe amenities, including 32" flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod dock, Kenet MD bath products, refrigerator, o

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 2 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.6 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 11 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,714.9 mi

Dining

Keating s Restaurant
American grill style restaurant. Specializing in seafood, steaks and chops. Open everyday serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Features open faced kitchen and an outdoor deck. Keating's Lounge is opened from 11am-12am Sunday through Thursday and 11am
Keating s River Grill Bar
Intimate bar with beautiful views of the waterfront. Casual dining and specialty drinks. Summer entertainment every Thurs-Sunday for happy hour featuring a steel drum band.
Perks Cafe
The hotel coffe shop. Features Starbucks Coffee. Fresh daily selections of fine baked goods, fresh fruit ,and hot breakfast Sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 117
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dlucia
Business
Sheridan WY
Apr 11, 2012

Noisy place, rude staff, room not clean or in good repair

We had reservations for four nights. The problem was that in an adjacent room, there were at least five - possibly more - people including a child that screamed at all hours of the day and night. The only solution offered by the staff was that we could move. Really? I was told that the noisy people did not want to move, and so it was up to us to move to another room. Now, we were there for an extended stay, and were fully unpacked and settled in. There wasn't even the offer of an upgrade or a discount to compensate for the inconvenience. I expect something better from a hotel that receives a hefty rate for its rooms. We were effectively told that the hotel was not willing to make any amends - that our being situated next to noisy, disruptive people was our problem, not the hotel's. Excessively poor public relations. As to other problems, the toilet paper holder was broken when we arrived and was never fixed. The bathtub had long dark hair in it. Gross. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rockin Wife
Business
NEPA
Dec 17, 2012

Not what I expected

I booked a surprise trip for my husband's birthday and went with this hotel since we would be around Penn's Landing. The location worked well for us, we could walk to where we wanted to go. They also let us bring our dog for an extra $75 fee (ouch) which they require you call at least three days ahead to let them know - I called just to check with them if there was anything to do if I had not I would have been in trouble. Also - parking was an extra $30 since we were staying overnight. Upon arrival, found it odd to take 3 elevators just to get to the room, but whatever. I asked for 1 King size bed with a view and they screwed it up. We received 2 full size beds and for the first time in I can't remember I slept in a separate bed from my husband on his birthday. There was nothing special - appearance wise the room looked good the beds were ok - could have been more comfy. And the heat didn't seem to work - I woke up freezing when I had it on 81 degrees. I am not a picky person but these things have never happened to me anywhere else (maybe I'm lucky). I would not go back again it was not worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went in winter - walking distance was a cool outdoor ice skating rink, Dave & Busters in walking distance - small casino was nearby as well (that would have been a longer walk but the hotel said the casino had a shuttle bus with a stop at the hotel). Nice to walk along and watch the boats at night, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 12, 2010

Yucky shower .....

The room was clean but the shower wasn't up to par for a 4 star hotel. I am very particular about the cleanliness of showers and bathrooms in hotels that are rated as having 4+ star accommodations. The shower had moldy grout, a filthy bathmat and an overall "grime" that was uninviting to say the least. Though I hate to complain, the only other issue I had was when I got my car back from the valet service it smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. It was completely unacceptable for ANYONE to be smoking in my vehicle.(Which I just purchased and happens to only be a about a month old)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smart Savvy Traveler
Business
Philly burbs
Jan 30, 2012

Nice place but rooms need to be checked

This is a very nice property with a great location. My room looked like it was cleaned two months ago--everything had a thick layer of dust and the room smelled a bit musty. There were only three bath towels, no hand towels or wash clothes. The pool is beautiful and the view amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobby Knight
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Hyatt Regency Penn Landing

The hotel is well-situated by the water in Philadelphia. I had a solid stay, though the front desk service is uneven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onthemove NJ
Business
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2012

Just ok

I stayed during Christmas. It was ok. The one thing you must keep in mind is that you must pay around $30 for selfparking or almost $40 for valet. There are many hotels in the area with the same value where you don't have to include parking. If you are going for site seeing, it is quite a walk from anywhere you have to get to in the Philly area. Amazing view. Not overall bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

South Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 21, 2007

Just Okay

We stayed for just one night, a quick roadtrip from DC to got to Iron Chef Morimoto's restuarant for my birthday. The hotel is a walkable distance to Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell...but the route can be a bit confusing and goes through a deserted park that was a bit scary at night. The hotel was just okay...but nothing special that would stand out in your memory. So, bottom line, way over-priced. A third or fourth choice if you can't get a room at one of the hotels right near the historic sights. Also, badly located if you are going to the convention center or are in town on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading Pa
Jul 27, 2009

Nice location bad staff

We liked the place it was nice but the people at the front desk no help at all.Most times when you stay at a nice place they treat you good that was not the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick
Jun 2, 2011

Average accomodations

Not a good experience. Staff was not friendly. Wanted to use business center. They charge $6.00 per 15 minutes. My wife and I both brought laptops. The charge per device in the rooms. Absurd. Food in restaurant was mediocre at best. We had planned to stay two nights but changed hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Feb 6, 2011

Nice, hidden charges not so nice.

Parking fee Parking service fee You really couldn't just have those together? Room Service fee Delivery charge for room service fee Once again, you couldn't make it one fee? I really hate paying for parking, why not just include it in your pricing? Very clean except for the way to the parking garage. 3 elevators to get to your room??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots to do nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top