$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

4 stars
201 South Columbus Blvd, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
117 reviews
Guz Trip

I was very happy with the staff and accomidations we had. I paid for an upgrade to the view and it... See full review

  • Guzkey
  • Aug 22, 2014
right there

The staff and facilities are welcoming and professional - I'm glad you hsve found this place . See full review

  • Knotwidth Jeff
  • Jul 16, 2014
The Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing is the only business hotel in Philadelphia with a resort like atmosphere. The Hotel is located on the scenic Delaware River at Penn's Landing. You'll find the historic district, eclectic shopping, entertainment and exciting nightlife of Olde City all within walking distance to our front steps. Easily accessible to all major highways, it leaves behind the stress of city transportation. The Hyatt Regency is the only waterfront hotel providing ferry access to sites both in Philadelphia & along the Camden waterfront. Amidst many family attractions such as the Philadelphia Zoo and Adventure Aquarium plus waterfront dining, it's the perfect hotel for a family vacation, romantic getaway, business meeting or social event.

Hotel Map

39.9459 -75.1417
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing Rooms

Business Plan
Admire historic downtown views from our newly refreshed Philadelphia accommodations. Includes full breakfast for 1, Internet access and a bottle of water. Warm hues of chocolate, sky blue and beige complement deluxe amenities, including 32" flat screen TV
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
Admire historic downtown views from our newly refreshed Philadelphia accommodations. Warm hues of chocolate, sky blue and beige complement deluxe amenities, including 32" flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod dock, Kenet MD bath products, refrigerator, o

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 2 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.6 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 11 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,714.9 mi

Dining

Keating s Restaurant
American grill style restaurant. Specializing in seafood, steaks and chops. Open everyday serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Features open faced kitchen and an outdoor deck. Keating's Lounge is opened from 11am-12am Sunday through Thursday and 11am
Keating s River Grill Bar
Intimate bar with beautiful views of the waterfront. Casual dining and specialty drinks. Summer entertainment every Thurs-Sunday for happy hour featuring a steel drum band.
Perks Cafe
The hotel coffe shop. Features Starbucks Coffee. Fresh daily selections of fine baked goods, fresh fruit ,and hot breakfast Sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jan 15, 2010

Joy in Philly

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill the traveler
Business
Maryville Missouri
Jul 8, 2009

Hyatt Regency Penn's Landing

Tripped planned to visit old friends and spend time with family. While we were there, visited the historic side of Philadelphia. Hotel was in walking distance to the Liberty Bell, Betsy Ross Home, Independence Hall, only one block away from the Hop on and Hop off tour bus!! Only a few blocks away few the subway-which we took all the way to the Philles Game!!! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to eat within a short walking distance-loved The City Tavern!! Historic building/and workers dressed the part, great food and family atmosphere!!! Hotel had a restaurant and Starbucks too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 4, 2009

Nice hotel, decent location

This hotel was very nice and clean. It was quite convenient to the tourist attractions, such as Independence hall, etc.... It was a bad location if you wanted to be in Center City area. Because the gym was rather small, I had to walk a few blocks to find a nice gym. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlton, NJ
Jun 28, 2009

Fireworks

Stayed at this hotel because it is directly next to the location we were going to to watch a fireworks display. It's perfect for that. While this hotel has some outside seating along the river marina, what would really be super would be a "Roof Garden" such as often seen in South East Asia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 11, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel was fantastic and very accomodating. After making my initial reservations, I wanted to add another person. They allowed me to do this without an additional charge. My flight arrived at 7am and I anticipated having to wait until 2pm to check in. They gave me a room, without charging extra, at 7am to allow me to begin my trip. The hotel was quiet, the rooms exceptional. One downside- the hotel restaurant. The food was not good and is also way overpriced. A single piece of pie cost $12. The view of the water is nice but the location is not as convenient as I planned. I intended to select a hotel in the heart of the historical area but the Hyatt is about 4 blocks away. This is fine for me being young, but the walking was difficult for my elderly grandparents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperNerd
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 17, 2010

A Southern Girl in Yankee Land

The hotel itself is very nice, but it lacked typical amenities. I am not sure I have ever had to pay for internet service at a hotel, within the United States, but for what I paid for the room, I should not have had to pay an additional $9.99 a day for internet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the door-men. They were exuberant and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not bother eating in the hotel's over-priced restaurant. Not only are portions ridiculously small, their inflated pricing makes the already small meal seem more like snacks. You can either grab a cab or hit the streets to find some excellent food at much more palatable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy loves Philly!
Business
Milford, DE
Jan 18, 2010

One of the best hotels in Philly

This hotel was perfect for our weekend getaway. It is situated minutes from everything. We could drive or take a short taxi ride. It is close to our favorite restaurants and museums. The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. From the Valet, Frontdesk, to the restaurant staff, everyone was very nice. Had a wonderful weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralph's Italian Restaurant located at 9th and Catherine St. in old Philly. The oldest family owned restaurant. You may want to take a cab because parking can get frustrating, but it is worth it. Best homemade Italian food you will ever eat. Oh, and take cash, they are cash only. Try the veal, YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerville, NJ
Jan 24, 2011

Overnight getaway

Very nice room with waterview, just what I asked for.Bed was very comfortable. Ate at the restaurant at hotel and it was very good. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Long Branch,NJ
Nov 11, 2010

excellent trip

Ample parking on site, very clean rooms both public and private. onsite bar/grill was very good but a little pricey. outstanding veiws of philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sosonj
Business
south orange, nj
Apr 22, 2009

Better than advertised.

Excellent location. Can easily spend a day right at Penn's Landing to enjoy the museum, ships, restaurant. Easy trip to Philly museums. Cezanne and the Hyatt on the same day---teriffic combo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moshulu restaurant at end of pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top