$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

4 stars
201 South Columbus Blvd, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
116 reviews
Guz Trip

I was very happy with the staff and accomidations we had. I paid for an upgrade to the view and it... See full review

  • Guzkey
  • Aug 22, 2014
right there

The staff and facilities are welcoming and professional - I'm glad you hsve found this place . See full review

  • Knotwidth Jeff
  • Jul 16, 2014
The Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing is the only business hotel in Philadelphia with a resort like atmosphere. The Hotel is located on the scenic Delaware River at Penn's Landing. You'll find the historic district, eclectic shopping, entertainment and exciting nightlife of Olde City all within walking distance to our front steps. Easily accessible to all major highways, it leaves behind the stress of city transportation. The Hyatt Regency is the only waterfront hotel providing ferry access to sites both in Philadelphia & along the Camden waterfront. Amidst many family attractions such as the Philadelphia Zoo and Adventure Aquarium plus waterfront dining, it's the perfect hotel for a family vacation, romantic getaway, business meeting or social event.

Hotel Map

39.9459 -75.1417
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing Rooms

Business Plan
Admire historic downtown views from our newly refreshed Philadelphia accommodations. Includes full breakfast for 1, Internet access and a bottle of water. Warm hues of chocolate, sky blue and beige complement deluxe amenities, including 32" flat screen TV
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
Admire historic downtown views from our newly refreshed Philadelphia accommodations. Warm hues of chocolate, sky blue and beige complement deluxe amenities, including 32" flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod dock, Kenet MD bath products, refrigerator, o

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 2 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.6 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 11 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,714.9 mi

Dining

Keating s Restaurant
American grill style restaurant. Specializing in seafood, steaks and chops. Open everyday serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Features open faced kitchen and an outdoor deck. Keating's Lounge is opened from 11am-12am Sunday through Thursday and 11am
Keating s River Grill Bar
Intimate bar with beautiful views of the waterfront. Casual dining and specialty drinks. Summer entertainment every Thurs-Sunday for happy hour featuring a steel drum band.
Perks Cafe
The hotel coffe shop. Features Starbucks Coffee. Fresh daily selections of fine baked goods, fresh fruit ,and hot breakfast Sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Prairie TX
Nov 9, 2010

KNOCK OUT WEDDING

The attendants were were very good, making sure events pertaining to Hyatt and beyond they were quick to help. We used cab service for the wedding events, when we were ready on telling the porter so was the cab. I think the only thing missing was a cooler for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food was some what pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woongjoon
Corona, Califonia
May 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

Gorgeous waterfront view and lovely staff. Pool and fitness on 4th floor was very well accommodated with a sauna. Rooms were clean but a little small for a Waterfront King Deluxe. I will definitely stay here again. I give it a solid 4star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Philly for springbreak
New York
Apr 22, 2014

Interesting experience

Staff and the concierge were outstanding. Housekeeping sucked. We were 5 people in one room with kids. The hotel was aware , but every day we needed to call for more than two towels and two bars of soap, etc. plumbing had to be called twice with a plunger. No we did not staff the bathroom with anything The bathroom has double doors with NO lock. I wish someone would have told us before. The hotel buffet is scarse, not worth the 20 bucks, terrible service at that. You get much better value not eating at the hotel. The location is great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onthemove NJ
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2012

Just ok

I stayed during Christmas. It was ok. The one thing you must keep in mind is that you must pay around $30 for selfparking or almost $40 for valet. There are many hotels in the area with the same value where you don't have to include parking. If you are going for site seeing, it is quite a walk from anywhere you have to get to in the Philly area. Amazing view. Not overall bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

South Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
May 3, 2010

Penn Landing Hyatt

We were travelling with another couple and arrived too early to get a room (12:30PM), so we checked in and left our luggage locked up and went to explore the historic area. The hotel is in a great location for that! We left two cell numbers for them to call when the rooms were ready - but never got a call. When we returned we had to check in all over again including credit cards and Hyatt gold cards (no aplogies from the staff). The worst experience was in the bar - after geting our drink order wrong and having to re-do it, the bill came and one of us was charged $12 for a gin & tonic. We pointed it out and they corrected it but promptly pointed out that they had under-charged us for another drink and that they had added that back on. Even a shot & beer joint would comp you a drink if they screwed up (twice). Liked the hotel - didn't like the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buddakan is the best place we have dined in a long time! Everything was perfect - best service in a long time too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kennnnnny
Phila
Jul 8, 2014

Needs some work

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. We checked in on July 4th. around 3 a.m. I understand it's a holiday and very late at night. However, there was no valet agent out waiting for us. There was not enough staff to accommodate us. When we called the front desk to schedule a wake-up call the operator was so rude and not courteous. Here is an interesting turn around though. We came back a few days later because we left something in the room, and that day, everybody in the hotel was so nice and courteous. VERY PROFESSIONAL. I'm not sure what was going on on July 4th night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Super Single Dad
Reston, VA
Nov 5, 2012

Comfortable, but...

Valet was professional. Room and beds were comfortable and had a nice view of the river. But they were stingy on towels and there were no wascloths. There is a restaurant in the hotel. The service there was a little slow for dinner and breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and featured both breakfast and omelet bars. The main problem I had was there were 4 elevators to serve 30+ floors. Only one was working. Being on the 11th floor made it dificult to come and go conveniently. Whenever I inquured about it, I would receive the same respone, "We're working on it". The front desk people were nice in a robotic type way and did not seem genuine nor empathetic about the elevator situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently located off I-95. Good location for our trip to access both Philadelphia and New Jersey. Fair price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katiedid369
Buffalo NY
Nov 27, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was lovely and everyone was very nice, but there was a Narcotics Annonymous convention of some sort going on the whole night we stayed. It would have been nice to know ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Brunswick
Jun 2, 2011

Average accomodations

Not a good experience. Staff was not friendly. Wanted to use business center. They charge $6.00 per 15 minutes. My wife and I both brought laptops. The charge per device in the rooms. Absurd. Food in restaurant was mediocre at best. We had planned to stay two nights but changed hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 21, 2007

Just Okay

We stayed for just one night, a quick roadtrip from DC to got to Iron Chef Morimoto's restuarant for my birthday. The hotel is a walkable distance to Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell...but the route can be a bit confusing and goes through a deserted park that was a bit scary at night. The hotel was just okay...but nothing special that would stand out in your memory. So, bottom line, way over-priced. A third or fourth choice if you can't get a room at one of the hotels right near the historic sights. Also, badly located if you are going to the convention center or are in town on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search