$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

4 stars
201 South Columbus Blvd, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
179 reviews
right there

The staff and facilities are welcoming and professional - I'm glad you hsve found this place . See full review

  • Knotwidth Jeff
  • Jul 16, 2014
EXCELLENT Experience

I made a reservation at the Hyatt for a suite with 2 twin beds. Upon arrival the representative at... See full review

  • Morgan MB
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing is the only business hotel in Philadelphia with a resort like atmosphere. The Hotel is located on the scenic Delaware River at Penn's Landing. You'll find the historic district, eclectic shopping, entertainment and exciting nightlife of Olde City all within walking distance to our front steps. Easily accessible to all major highways, it leaves behind the stress of city transportation. The Hyatt Regency is the only waterfront hotel providing ferry access to sites both in Philadelphia & along the Camden waterfront. Amidst many family attractions such as the Philadelphia Zoo and Adventure Aquarium plus waterfront dining, it's the perfect hotel for a family vacation, romantic getaway, business meeting or social event.

Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing Rooms

Business Plan
Admire historic downtown views from our newly refreshed Philadelphia accommodations. Includes full breakfast for 1, Internet access and a bottle of water. Warm hues of chocolate, sky blue and beige complement deluxe amenities, including 32" flat screen TV
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
Admire historic downtown views from our newly refreshed Philadelphia accommodations. Warm hues of chocolate, sky blue and beige complement deluxe amenities, including 32" flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod dock, Kenet MD bath products, refrigerator, o

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9459 -75.1417
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 2 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.6 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 11 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,714.9 mi

Dining

Keating s Restaurant
American grill style restaurant. Specializing in seafood, steaks and chops. Open everyday serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Features open faced kitchen and an outdoor deck. Keating's Lounge is opened from 11am-12am Sunday through Thursday and 11am
Keating s River Grill Bar
Intimate bar with beautiful views of the waterfront. Casual dining and specialty drinks. Summer entertainment every Thurs-Sunday for happy hour featuring a steel drum band.
Perks Cafe
The hotel coffe shop. Features Starbucks Coffee. Fresh daily selections of fine baked goods, fresh fruit ,and hot breakfast Sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M N J
Washington DC
Nov 18, 2012

Weekend getaway

My wife and I had a very good experience. The information desk was very friendly and very knowledgeable. We went on a tour and really enjoyed it. The location is great, but would be perfect if in the city. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katiedid369
Buffalo NY
Nov 27, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was lovely and everyone was very nice, but there was a Narcotics Annonymous convention of some sort going on the whole night we stayed. It would have been nice to know ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katiedid369
Buffalo NY
Nov 27, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was lovely and everyone was very nice, but there was a Narcotics Annonymous convention of some sort going on the whole night we stayed. It would have been nice to know ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Brunswick
Jun 2, 2011

Average accomodations

Not a good experience. Staff was not friendly. Wanted to use business center. They charge $6.00 per 15 minutes. My wife and I both brought laptops. The charge per device in the rooms. Absurd. Food in restaurant was mediocre at best. We had planned to stay two nights but changed hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 21, 2007

Just Okay

We stayed for just one night, a quick roadtrip from DC to got to Iron Chef Morimoto's restuarant for my birthday. The hotel is a walkable distance to Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell...but the route can be a bit confusing and goes through a deserted park that was a bit scary at night. The hotel was just okay...but nothing special that would stand out in your memory. So, bottom line, way over-priced. A third or fourth choice if you can't get a room at one of the hotels right near the historic sights. Also, badly located if you are going to the convention center or are in town on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading Pa
Jul 27, 2009

Nice location bad staff

We liked the place it was nice but the people at the front desk no help at all.Most times when you stay at a nice place they treat you good that was not the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Feb 6, 2011

Nice, hidden charges not so nice.

Parking fee Parking service fee You really couldn't just have those together? Room Service fee Delivery charge for room service fee Once again, you couldn't make it one fee? I really hate paying for parking, why not just include it in your pricing? Very clean except for the way to the parking garage. 3 elevators to get to your room??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots to do nearby.

Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middletown, NY
Apr 25, 2010

Not bad

The hotel itself was easy to get to. A little farther than I thought to get to the places I wanted to see. But overall it wasn't too bad. I would probably pick a different location next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonepone
Hawley, PA
Jul 2, 2009

Pay extra for Internet

We arrived late, 10pm, so we ordered room service, watched a movie and went to sleep. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. BUT in this day and age WHY NO FREE INTERNET? I noticed other hotels, not as prestigious, offering free WiFi in all rooms. Only place you can get it free was in the business center. Sorry, but this is a HUGE miss on Hyatt's part and I know now not to assume if a hotel of less stature offers it (internet or anything else) I won't assume it will be at the Hyatt. I won't even go to a Hyatt again for this reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Museums and galleries are usually closed on Mondays in Philly, so all we did was shop and eat that day. Had a good lunch at Honey's in Northern Liberties section. The menu has a lot and there's something for every diet.

Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobby Knight
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Hyatt Regency Penn Landing

The hotel is well-situated by the water in Philadelphia. I had a solid stay, though the front desk service is uneven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lLadybug62
Dover De
Apr 8, 2014

not impressed

Paid $400.00 for this room and I have had better hotel rooms in Philadelphia for $200.00. This room didn't even have a real closet. What it had was a tiny knockdown style wardrobe entertainment center. You won't need an alarm clock because the water pipes banging in the wall will wake you up. Sounds like a lawnmower starting up. You had to take a cab to get to the city hall area. Ate at an Italian restaurant that was near the hotel and I wouldn't reccomend that either. I love visiting Philadelphia but have had much better long weekends elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top