$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

4 stars
201 South Columbus Blvd, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
119 reviews
Guz Trip

I was very happy with the staff and accomidations we had. I paid for an upgrade to the view and it... See full review

  • Guzkey
  • Aug 22, 2014
right there

The staff and facilities are welcoming and professional - I'm glad you hsve found this place . See full review

  • Knotwidth Jeff
  • Jul 16, 2014
Delaware River views around every corner at Penn's Landing hotel

The 22-story Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing is situated between the Delaware River and Interstate 95 in the Penn's Landing neighborhood of Philadelphia. On-site recreation includes an indoor pool that overlooks the river, a sauna and a fitness center. The hotel was renovated in 2008 and includes updated decor, new beds and flat-screen televisions in all rooms. Located less than a mile from the Historic District and steps from many Penn's Landing attractions, guests will have plenty to keep them occupied.

Highlights
  • Glass-enclosed indoor pool with excellent river views and a sundeck
  • Hotel's on-site restaurant has floor-to-ceiling windows with a view of the river and an outdoor terrace
  • Waterfront rooms have sweeping views of the Delaware River

 

Location

The Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing's location provides access to many nearby restaurants, events and attractions, including the Independence Seaport Museum and an outdoor ice rink. Duck boat and helicopter tours also depart from here.

Rooms

The Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing provides 350 guest rooms, including 13 suites and 40 Hyatt Business Plan rooms that provide additional features for business travelers. Warm hues of brown, blue and beige decorate the rooms. Standard amenities include a 32-inch flat-screen television, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, organic bath products, work desk, refrigerators, coffee/tea-makers, hair-dryer and wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply). All guest rooms are nonsmoking and include the Hyatt Brand Bed fitted with luxurious linens, plush pillows and a thick down duvet.

Features

Hyatt's partnership with BabiesTravelLite.com allows Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing guests to shop online prior to check-in to order brand-name baby products, including diapers, formula, and food. Those products are then delivered to the room once guests arrive.

Recreation

The hotel's 24-hour fitness center includes state-of-the-art equipment, a sauna and locker rooms. The hotel also provides the YogaAway, an in-room video-on-demand service that allows guests to order a complete yoga workout from the privacy of their own room.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Penn's Landing Station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (5 mi/8 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Independence Seaport Museum (next door)
  • Historic District (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sesame Place (15 mi/24.1 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event catering
  • Business center
  • Business services
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing Rooms

Business Plan
Admire historic downtown views from our newly refreshed Philadelphia accommodations. Includes full breakfast for 1, Internet access and a bottle of water. Warm hues of chocolate, sky blue and beige complement deluxe amenities, including 32" flat screen TV
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
Admire historic downtown views from our newly refreshed Philadelphia accommodations. Warm hues of chocolate, sky blue and beige complement deluxe amenities, including 32" flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod dock, Kenet MD bath products, refrigerator, o

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 2 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.6 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 11 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,714.9 mi

Dining

Keating s Restaurant
American grill style restaurant. Specializing in seafood, steaks and chops. Open everyday serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Features open faced kitchen and an outdoor deck. Keating's Lounge is opened from 11am-12am Sunday through Thursday and 11am
Keating s River Grill Bar
Intimate bar with beautiful views of the waterfront. Casual dining and specialty drinks. Summer entertainment every Thurs-Sunday for happy hour featuring a steel drum band.
Perks Cafe
The hotel coffe shop. Features Starbucks Coffee. Fresh daily selections of fine baked goods, fresh fruit ,and hot breakfast Sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super KK
MA
Aug 31, 2012

fantastic

this hotel is very very good,I will back again when I come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Stevens
Business
NY, NY
Jul 29, 2013

Overall Great Experience

This wasn't the fanciest room I have ever been in for the price but it was definitely comfortable. The location was amazing and our view was gorgeous. My only major issue was with the TV reception. The signal was never solid for the 3 days there. Made for somewhat of flat night of unwinding after our site seeing. Overall I would definitively recommend staying here for a couple of days. The bar downstairs had a great staff and made tasty drinks. I can not speak on the pool and other facilities as I had not been able to visit them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fork, off 3rd St and Market. Delicious! 15 minute walk. Amazing dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi Ann
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 1, 2013

Wonderful view

We had a water view which was amazing. Pretty close to all the attractions. Not bad all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had lunch at Gigi's on Market. It was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woongjoon
Business
Corona, Califonia
May 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

Gorgeous waterfront view and lovely staff. Pool and fitness on 4th floor was very well accommodated with a sauna. Rooms were clean but a little small for a Waterfront King Deluxe. I will definitely stay here again. I give it a solid 4star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diabla Blanca
Business
Bucks County, PA
Apr 22, 2013

A great night's stay

This is a great hotel in a nice location with everything we needed at a decent price, but go elsewhere for dinner because the restaurant is simply awful from service to plate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park it and take a cab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel velarde
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 18, 2013

Really good service

I recommend this hotel nice view and first class service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onthemove NJ
Business
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2012

Just ok

I stayed during Christmas. It was ok. The one thing you must keep in mind is that you must pay around $30 for selfparking or almost $40 for valet. There are many hotels in the area with the same value where you don't have to include parking. If you are going for site seeing, it is quite a walk from anywhere you have to get to in the Philly area. Amazing view. Not overall bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

South Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rockin Wife
Business
NEPA
Dec 17, 2012

Not what I expected

I booked a surprise trip for my husband's birthday and went with this hotel since we would be around Penn's Landing. The location worked well for us, we could walk to where we wanted to go. They also let us bring our dog for an extra $75 fee (ouch) which they require you call at least three days ahead to let them know - I called just to check with them if there was anything to do if I had not I would have been in trouble. Also - parking was an extra $30 since we were staying overnight. Upon arrival, found it odd to take 3 elevators just to get to the room, but whatever. I asked for 1 King size bed with a view and they screwed it up. We received 2 full size beds and for the first time in I can't remember I slept in a separate bed from my husband on his birthday. There was nothing special - appearance wise the room looked good the beds were ok - could have been more comfy. And the heat didn't seem to work - I woke up freezing when I had it on 81 degrees. I am not a picky person but these things have never happened to me anywhere else (maybe I'm lucky). I would not go back again it was not worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went in winter - walking distance was a cool outdoor ice skating rink, Dave & Busters in walking distance - small casino was nearby as well (that would have been a longer walk but the hotel said the casino had a shuttle bus with a stop at the hotel). Nice to walk along and watch the boats at night, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M N J
Business
Washington DC
Nov 18, 2012

Weekend getaway

My wife and I had a very good experience. The information desk was very friendly and very knowledgeable. We went on a tour and really enjoyed it. The location is great, but would be perfect if in the city. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Super Single Dad
Business
Reston, VA
Nov 5, 2012

Comfortable, but...

Valet was professional. Room and beds were comfortable and had a nice view of the river. But they were stingy on towels and there were no wascloths. There is a restaurant in the hotel. The service there was a little slow for dinner and breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and featured both breakfast and omelet bars. The main problem I had was there were 4 elevators to serve 30+ floors. Only one was working. Being on the 11th floor made it dificult to come and go conveniently. Whenever I inquured about it, I would receive the same respone, "We're working on it". The front desk people were nice in a robotic type way and did not seem genuine nor empathetic about the elevator situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently located off I-95. Good location for our trip to access both Philadelphia and New Jersey. Fair price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super KK
Business
MA
Aug 31, 2012

fantastic

this hotel is very very good,I will back again when I come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top