$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

3 stars
4200 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
supreme comfort

We had just spent two days at a different hotel for approximately the same price and it had no... See full review

  • Jackie mow lawn
  • Nov 1, 2013
Work trip

Very personable and attentive staff. Breakfast was great. Nice and clean -- great value! See full review

  • Traveling the US woman
  • Dec 11, 2013
Our Philadelphia Hotel is Your Home Away from HomeWelcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, located on City Avenue across from Bala Cynwyd Business District. Philadelphia International Airport and the 30th Street Amtrak Station are a short drive away.Our Philadelphia hotel is five miles west of downtown, home of historic sites such as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell, and we are ideally located for visiting Philadelphia's colleges and universities. Marvel at the collections in the Philadelphia Museum of Art and the Barnes Foundation. Take your children to the Please Touch Museum and Philadelphia Zoo. AAMCO, Primavera Systems, Promissor-Pearson and Schlessinger Associates are a short walk from our hotel.Make yourself at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living area with a sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Start your day with our hot full breakfast, included with your stay. Utilize our complimentary wireless internet offered throughout our hotel. When planning your extended stay in Philadelphia, choose Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue and take advantage of complimentary evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Enjoy fine dining in Delmonico's Steakhouse and The Polo Lounge located in the Hilton hotel next door. Host a meeting or special event in our Bala or Overbrook rooms, which accommodate up to 75 guests.*Local and state laws apply

Hotel Map

40.0049 -75.2183
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 12.00, MI, E; Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 16.00, MI, S; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 32.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Please Touch Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 3.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 4.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 4.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 4.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 3.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 4.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 4.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 4.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 4.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 4.8 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 4.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 5.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 5.2 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 5.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 5.3 mi
  • Independence Hall: 5.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 5.4 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 7.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 7.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 7.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.5 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie mow lawn
Meadville,PA
Nov 1, 2013

supreme comfort

We had just spent two days at a different hotel for approximately the same price and it had no microwave or refrigerator. The beds were not nearly as comfoftable. This place was a wonderful change. We will look for Homewood Suites whenever we travel from now on!! Beautifully appointed rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
howard, pa
Jun 26, 2011

fantastic time

Went to our daughters graduation from her resident program and they were really good with us from the time we entered the hotel till we left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
eagle, co
Dec 6, 2010

family suite

Carpet in room was stained and showed much wear as did carpet in hall. Furniture upholstery was also stained and worn. Floor was not vacuumed. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast offered wide variety of good that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Jul 30, 2010

homewood hilton

everyone was super friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was a great bonus as well as dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san juan, pr
Oct 5, 2009

feel like you are welcome.

I was near my daughter University. The breakfast was included, the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search