$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2014 Check-out: May 16, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

3 stars
4200 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
supreme comfort

We had just spent two days at a different hotel for approximately the same price and it had no... See full review

  • Jackie mow lawn
  • Nov 1, 2013
Work trip

Very personable and attentive staff. Breakfast was great. Nice and clean -- great value! See full review

  • Traveling the US woman
  • Dec 11, 2013
Our Philadelphia Hotel is Your Home Away from HomeWelcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, located on City Avenue across from Bala Cynwyd Business District. Philadelphia International Airport and the 30th Street Amtrak Station are a short drive away.Our Philadelphia hotel is five miles west of downtown, home of historic sites such as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell, and we are ideally located for visiting Philadelphia's colleges and universities. Marvel at the collections in the Philadelphia Museum of Art and the Barnes Foundation. Take your children to the Please Touch Museum and Philadelphia Zoo. AAMCO, Primavera Systems, Promissor-Pearson and Schlessinger Associates are a short walk from our hotel.Make yourself at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living area with a sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Start your day with our hot full breakfast, included with your stay. Utilize our complimentary wireless internet offered throughout our hotel. When planning your extended stay in Philadelphia, choose Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue and take advantage of complimentary evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Enjoy fine dining in Delmonico's Steakhouse and The Polo Lounge located in the Hilton hotel next door. Host a meeting or special event in our Bala or Overbrook rooms, which accommodate up to 75 guests.*Local and state laws apply

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0049 -75.2183
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 12.00, MI, E; Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 16.00, MI, S; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 32.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Please Touch Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 3.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 4.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 4.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 4.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 3.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.8 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 4.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 4.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 4.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 4.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 4.8 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 4.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 5.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 5.2 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 5.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 5.3 mi
  • Independence Hall: 5.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 5.4 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 5.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 7.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 7.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 7.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.5 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Overall score

4.3 / 5
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
Jackie mow lawn
Meadville,PA
Nov 1, 2013

supreme comfort

We had just spent two days at a different hotel for approximately the same price and it had no microwave or refrigerator. The beds were not nearly as comfoftable. This place was a wonderful change. We will look for Homewood Suites whenever we travel from now on!! Beautifully appointed rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
texas
Jul 30, 2010

homewood hilton

everyone was super friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was a great bonus as well as dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2007

Pleasantly suprised.

We have never stayed at a Homewood Suites Hotel before, but we were very pleased with the value we got for our money. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the features of the room including the kitchen were very nice and the breakfasts we had were excellent. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay there. If I had friends or family staying in the area I would definitely recommend the hotel to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to stay outside of Philadelphia, but be able to enjoy what the city has to offer, I would recommend Homewood Suites.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Trenton, NJ
Sep 19, 2009

Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia

Very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Philly is Brotherly Love

Can't say enough about the service the assistance and the treatment we received at the Homewood. Really a pleasure and the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. Nice location and easy to ride the public transportation or just walk the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
Tar Heel Guy
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 4, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Stayed for 2 weeks on business. I travel ~ 120 nights per year. This is easily my favorite hotel. Facilities are first-class. Staff is outstanding and make me feel welcome every time I'm there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go toward St Joseph's Univ, you will find lots of places to eat.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
howard, pa
Jun 26, 2011

fantastic time

Went to our daughters graduation from her resident program and they were really good with us from the time we entered the hotel till we left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
whiteiiris787
Rochester, NY
Jun 2, 2009

Would stay here again

Friendly staff. Used the valet service at the adjacent Hilton which was worth the $10 fee due to twice going in and out. Bed was comfy. We did not utilize the kitchen area but it was nice to have the fridge and coffee maker. A great place to stay for 2 or more days. Convenient to RT 76 and there is a Chilis restaurant right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak house next door at the Hilton or Chilis restaurant across the street.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2007

Very Friendly

This hotel was very clean a very very helpful and friendly staff, a little bit far from the city but over all a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from Saks fifth ave

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Reviewer score

5
Nanny
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Wonderful stay!

My husband and I have stayed at many hotels throughout the years, however, this one was exceptional! From the moment we checked in the staff was there to make our stay a memorable one. Robert, the manager, could not have been kinder. The entire staff went beyond what most other hotels offer. The breakfast was very good and the presentation was beautiful. The mini dinner that was offered Monday thru Thursday was unbelievable. It was a like a full dinner and delicious. We most definitely will return to the Homewood Suites. The entire staff worked like a family unit, which was nice to see. Thanks guys for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is just minutes from downtown Philadelphia.

Back to menu Return to top