$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

3 stars
1200 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Business trip turned weekend Get-Away

Great experience here! So roomy and comfortable. It is certainly the nicest dog friendly hotel I... See full review

  • Jessica F.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

We had a great experience at Home2 Suites during an overnight stay there! The hotel is brand new,... See full review

  • VanessaMG
  • Sep 16, 2014
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. With the signature working wall running the full length of the suite you can find a comfortable and customizable place for work and for storage. Fill the shelves with personal photos and the drawers with your clothes. Sink in to the comfy sofa bed and catch a movie on the 42-inch flat screen TV, stay in the loop thanks to complimentary WiFi access and remotely print from your laptop or smartphone.Connect your MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock and play your favorite tunes while you fix a home-cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen complete with fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Don’t worry if you’ve forgotten your toothbrush, just head to the Home2 MKT® convenience mart, open 24-hours for those essentials.Kick off every day in style at this downtown Philadelphia extended stay hotel with a complimentary breakfast at the Home2’s Inspired Table™. We offer choices to suit everyone, from cereal and oatmeal to our signature hot breakfast sandwich. Make a splash in the saline pool or multi-task in the Spin2Cycle area. This joint fitness center and laundry concept lets you stay in shape with a range of cardio machines and free weights, while you wait for the washing machine cycle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.1 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USA or Bust
Business
UK Huddersfield
Jan 3, 2015

Good sized hotel room, good facilities, great location

The breakfast rush needs sorting out. Hotel is safe, secure and in a really convenient location. The market opposite is great for basic US food. The hotel is quite close to the historic district and the city hall. Philly is a nice place to spend a couple of days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin the amazing
Business
Moyock, north carolina
Nov 30, 2014

Great hotel

The staff was amazingly helpful. Your really close to China town, the market eatery, and the convention center. There's a metro station less than a block away. The location couldn't be any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelerer
Business
NC
Aug 3, 2014

Home 2 Suites Review

This Home2Suites concept has changed how my family & I look at a hotel. Our stay was in downtown Philadelphia and this was very affordable, for a downtown hotel in the City. I highly recommend for families wanting to experience Philadelphia. Reading Terminal Market is a great way to get out of the weather and have a great time. The market is adjacent to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is next to the hotel. A great way to have fun out of the heat/elements.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD Family14
Business
Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Fourth of July Getaway

The location was ideal for all of the fourth of July activities. Nadira and Everette ( staff of Home2) went above and beyond to make sure our family knew how to get around town and that our stay at Home2 was comfortable. We would definitely stay at Home2 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location for a family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ailatan
Business
Nyc
Jul 6, 2014

Great location!

Great location and very clean! The breakfast was not what I expected...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kati Vacation
Business
New York City
Jun 17, 2014

Excellent Location ON 12TH STREET, Comfortable Hotel

Once we found the hotel, which is NOT on Arch Street but rather half way up 12th Street, we thought it was great. We came to Philly for Fathers Day weekend to enjoy a Phillies game, good food and some sightseeing and the hotel was an excellent value. We booked a one bedroom suite. We have two children, age 7, who thought it was fun to sleep on the foldout couch (which seemed ok, and they certainly didn't mind.) The room is set up for longer stays -- nice kitchenette and efficient workspace. The kids liked the small pool -- big enough for jumping or relaxing, not nearly big enough for laps or exercise. Literally across the street from Reading Market, 5 min walk to city hall, 10-15 min walk to historic district. We would definitely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Junior Ranger program for Kids at Independence Hall. They offer a treasure hunt, of sorts, for kids which makes them more eager to see the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald H.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 7, 2014

Better than home!

My family had a great stay at the Home2Suites Hotel. We loved the modern design and function of the suite all for a fantastic price. The free breakfast had many tasty choices. We highly recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad Super Dad
Business
Wyomissing
Nov 30, 2013

Holiday Fun

Helpful staff, spacious room, clean, seemingly brand new hotel. A beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymomatrest
Business
Sheffield, PA
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect in Philly

We had a fabulous experience at this hotel. Nicely decorated. Great pool and fitness room. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location; right across the street from Reading Terminal Market and the parking was next door. We will definitely go back the next time we are in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market was a fun time! So much to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top