$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

3 stars
View map of 1200 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
45 reviews
Great Stay

It was the perfect hotel to stay at for Comic Con. I definitely will book here again for next year. See full review

  • Janice
  • May 16, 2015
Awesome Timw

The hotel was beautiful and was in a great location. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great... See full review

  • Janice
  • May 11, 2015
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. With the signature working wall running the full length of the suite you can find a comfortable and customizable place for work and for storage. Fill the shelves with personal photos and the drawers with your clothes. Sink in to the comfy sofa bed and catch a movie on the 42-inch flat screen TV, stay in the loop thanks to complimentary WiFi access and remotely print from your laptop or smartphone.Connect your MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock and play your favorite tunes while you fix a home-cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen complete with fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Don’t worry if you’ve forgotten your toothbrush, just head to the Home2 MKT® convenience mart, open 24-hours for those essentials.Kick off every day in style at this downtown Philadelphia extended stay hotel with a complimentary breakfast at the Home2’s Inspired Table™. We offer choices to suit everyone, from cereal and oatmeal to our signature hot breakfast sandwich. Make a splash in the saline pool or multi-task in the Spin2Cycle area. This joint fitness center and laundry concept lets you stay in shape with a range of cardio machines and free weights, while you wait for the washing machine cycle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.1 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrokeMari
Business
mount vernon
Mar 10, 2015

Just awesome

We only stayed one night but I wish we had stayed longer. The staff was ridiculously friendly and helpful. We had a full size fridge and so many other amenities. Their free breakfast kinda sucks, but hey, you're in Philly go eat somewhere fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VanessaMG
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 16, 2014

Awesome hotel!

We had a great experience at Home2 Suites during an overnight stay there! The hotel is brand new, the location is excellent (right across from the Reading Terminal Market in Philly), the room is cozy and has about everything you might need for a comfortable stay, and the breakfast was delicious. We didn’t get to use the gym or the swimming pool, but we took a look at them and they also seemed to be very nice. Our check-in and check-out were super fast and smooth. Overall, we’d definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a comfortable stay in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Reading Terminal Market for some delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumo
Business
London
Aug 24, 2014

A lovely stay

The rooms are new and therefore still look and feel clean and comfirtable. They are cleaned every day, but in a 'light touch' way. The crumbs in the corners which were there when we arrived, had to be bidden farewell when we left! Having said that I would reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Opposite: Reading Market, lovely food. 10 minutes walk: Macy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann M 14
Business
New York, NY
Jul 16, 2014

Great location

Everything was convienent! Great place for price. It was located right across the street a marketplace that had a variety of food options. Any type of cuisine you can think of, it's there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photo Queen
Business
greencastle, pa
Mar 28, 2014

Couple getaway

It was a nice stay. The room had alot of space to move around in. breakfast was not bad but could be better. I didn't like that the parking wasn't the hotels so it was $88 for me to park my car there 2 nights we stayed....and it would have been better if pool was bigger and if had a hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street a big food market has everything... best ice cream and cheese steaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xins
Business
New york
Mar 20, 2014

Good trip

This hotel is nice, it has a small kichen inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TJDJ
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 20, 2014

Management lacking customer service skills!!!

Arrived to find a new hotel with the amenities we required, only to return 2 hours after we checked-in from sight seeing and dining to find the pool abruptly closed for the next three days and the gym had no locker room or place to shower. NO APOLOGIES, NO EMPATHY, the assistant Manager a young lady was Dismissive and non concerned and lacked any communication skills. A simple reduction in rates and a few perks would of kept us there, which we requested. But she would rather us pack and leave and lose the entire booking than try to appease us. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. We packed and left..VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN LoveBug
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 10, 2014

One Night Only

My husband and I were in Philly for one night only and our stay was incredible from start to finish. The hotel's location is great. Right across from Reading Terminal Market, a few blocks down from city shopping and great restaurants. The only downside was the parking..had to use the garage and it was $29+ a day..but it was def worth it. At check in/out, it was a breeze..the employees were warm and inviting. They even made suggestions on places to shop and eat. The hotel décor was nothing short of amazing..Bright colors, several seating areas, computer area, and the breakfast area were def an added plus. The room was great. It seemed small in the online pictures, but I was pleasantly surprised. The was a full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and dishwasher; plus every kitchen utensil you could possibly think about needing/using. To tope that off, the hotel even offers electric skillets/cooktops if you really want to get it in..LOL!!! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Philly. I'm already planning my next stay!! Thanks Home2Suites!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a bite to eat the Reading Terminal Market, which is simply across the street!! You won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
explorestory
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 10, 2014

Convenient, Clean, Courteous

We were surprised by the room size and the amenities here, having never stayed in a Home2Suites before, but we will definitely keep our eye out for these hotels on future trips. They're not cheap, but you get a lot for your money, and for this one, the location across from Reading Terminal Market and the Convention Center puts a lot of central Philly right outside your door. Great for a longer stay because of the little kitchen, complete with a larger than usual fridge. We asked for extra decaf kcups for the Keurig and they provided them happily. Staff seem happy to be working there. All in all a good experience. The room darkening shade didn't go all the way down, and the bed was a little soft, but these really are our only complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

With the kitchen facilities at this hotel, try making your own meal from the goodies on offer at the market across the street. And treat yourself to a meal at Morimoto's, about a 17 minute walk or a $7 cab fare from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L A Bell
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Mar 3, 2014

Me Time Getaway

This hotel was so nice & clean!!!! I had a great experience here and didn't want to check out on Sunday!!! The people were so nice, the room was amazing, fitness room was cool N the pool was cold lol!! Me N my Honey enjoyed our stay N definitely are coming back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in waking distance of just about everything from attractions to restaurants & ect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top