$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

3 stars
View map of 1200 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Just awesome

We only stayed one night but I wish we had stayed longer. The staff was ridiculously friendly and... See full review

  • BrokeMari
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great Business trip turned weekend Get-Away

Great experience here! So roomy and comfortable. It is certainly the nicest dog friendly hotel I... See full review

  • Jessica F.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. With the signature working wall running the full length of the suite you can find a comfortable and customizable place for work and for storage. Fill the shelves with personal photos and the drawers with your clothes. Sink in to the comfy sofa bed and catch a movie on the 42-inch flat screen TV, stay in the loop thanks to complimentary WiFi access and remotely print from your laptop or smartphone.Connect your MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock and play your favorite tunes while you fix a home-cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen complete with fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Don’t worry if you’ve forgotten your toothbrush, just head to the Home2 MKT® convenience mart, open 24-hours for those essentials.Kick off every day in style at this downtown Philadelphia extended stay hotel with a complimentary breakfast at the Home2’s Inspired Table™. We offer choices to suit everyone, from cereal and oatmeal to our signature hot breakfast sandwich. Make a splash in the saline pool or multi-task in the Spin2Cycle area. This joint fitness center and laundry concept lets you stay in shape with a range of cardio machines and free weights, while you wait for the washing machine cycle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.1 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix Shen
Business
Shanghai, China
Jan 2, 2014

Good choice for stay in Phila

the door actually located on 12th st. It takes us more time to find it. the hotel is new. room is bright and makes you feel good. Room is big and clearn. breaksfast has enough choice. Reading terminal market is crossing the road. walking distance to city hall. very close to 13th st & 11th st subway station. a lot of Chinese restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasha67
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Feb 3, 2014

A lovely hotel, a lovely staff

We had come into Philadelphia for a week to attend a convention at the Convention Center, which is located less than a block from the hotel. From the minute we arrived until we left, we were delighted with the clean, bright, and modern facility. Th staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the doorman, were so incredibly polite, friendly and professional we really feel they all deserve a special mention. The room itself was gorgeous. Clean clean clean! Spacious and comfortable - perfect for extended stays in Center City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market is right across the street from the hotel entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L A Bell
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Mar 3, 2014

Me Time Getaway

This hotel was so nice & clean!!!! I had a great experience here and didn't want to check out on Sunday!!! The people were so nice, the room was amazing, fitness room was cool N the pool was cold lol!! Me N my Honey enjoyed our stay N definitely are coming back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in waking distance of just about everything from attractions to restaurants & ect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN LoveBug
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 10, 2014

One Night Only

My husband and I were in Philly for one night only and our stay was incredible from start to finish. The hotel's location is great. Right across from Reading Terminal Market, a few blocks down from city shopping and great restaurants. The only downside was the parking..had to use the garage and it was $29+ a day..but it was def worth it. At check in/out, it was a breeze..the employees were warm and inviting. They even made suggestions on places to shop and eat. The hotel décor was nothing short of amazing..Bright colors, several seating areas, computer area, and the breakfast area were def an added plus. The room was great. It seemed small in the online pictures, but I was pleasantly surprised. The was a full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and dishwasher; plus every kitchen utensil you could possibly think about needing/using. To tope that off, the hotel even offers electric skillets/cooktops if you really want to get it in..LOL!!! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Philly. I'm already planning my next stay!! Thanks Home2Suites!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a bite to eat the Reading Terminal Market, which is simply across the street!! You won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Badsanta
Business
Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Location, location, location

Great place. Well designed, lobby reminded my friends of an upscale furniture store. Friendly staff, and maybe the best location in Philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market can't be beat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymomatrest
Business
Sheffield, PA
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect in Philly

We had a fabulous experience at this hotel. Nicely decorated. Great pool and fitness room. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location; right across the street from Reading Terminal Market and the parking was next door. We will definitely go back the next time we are in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market was a fun time! So much to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kop shane
Business
richmond, virginia
Oct 7, 2013

Best hotel in a best price

It is my first time to visit Philly and the hotel's location is so good that I can reach most place in 30 minutes by walk. And it is near both blue and orange metro lines that convenient to go anywhere. And also, the hotel is near Chinatown which I think is the best choice for Asian travelers and also near the city hall. the most important is that the price is good and I think this hotel is more than a 3-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Antonio Susan
Business
San Antonio
Oct 14, 2013

Great place to stay!

Conveniently located across from the reading terminal market, and easy access to Chinatown and the museum district, this brand new hotel is perfect, and extremely reasonably priced for the area. The rooms have a spacious bathroom, kitchen witrh refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and dishes. Also comes with couch, big TV, and comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast has many choices. And the staff is extremely polite and friendly. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal market has everything, from ethnic food, to bakeries and candy shops, to excellent delis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad Super Dad
Business
Wyomissing
Nov 30, 2013

Holiday Fun

Helpful staff, spacious room, clean, seemingly brand new hotel. A beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa's reviews
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Dec 23, 2013

Great location & amenities

Stayed here for a night, but definitely recommend for a longer stay, too. There's a fridge, microwave and sink in the room. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is much more extensive than many other hotels I've stayed in. Overall, a great value and a great location (right across from Reading Terminal Market, walking distance to Chinatown, Center City and copius amounts of great restaurants, close to SEPTA).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top