$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

3 stars
View map of 1200 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelerer
Business
NC
Aug 3, 2014

Home 2 Suites Review

This Home2Suites concept has changed how my family & I look at a hotel. Our stay was in downtown Philadelphia and this was very affordable, for a downtown hotel in the City. I highly recommend for families wanting to experience Philadelphia. Reading Terminal Market is a great way to get out of the weather and have a great time. The market is adjacent to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is next to the hotel. A great way to have fun out of the heat/elements.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann M 14
Business
New York, NY
Jul 16, 2014

Great location

Everything was convienent! Great place for price. It was located right across the street a marketplace that had a variety of food options. Any type of cuisine you can think of, it's there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD Family14
Business
Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Fourth of July Getaway

The location was ideal for all of the fourth of July activities. Nadira and Everette ( staff of Home2) went above and beyond to make sure our family knew how to get around town and that our stay at Home2 was comfortable. We would definitely stay at Home2 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location for a family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ailatan
Business
Nyc
Jul 6, 2014

Great location!

Great location and very clean! The breakfast was not what I expected...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kati Vacation
Business
New York City
Jun 17, 2014

Excellent Location ON 12TH STREET, Comfortable Hotel

Once we found the hotel, which is NOT on Arch Street but rather half way up 12th Street, we thought it was great. We came to Philly for Fathers Day weekend to enjoy a Phillies game, good food and some sightseeing and the hotel was an excellent value. We booked a one bedroom suite. We have two children, age 7, who thought it was fun to sleep on the foldout couch (which seemed ok, and they certainly didn't mind.) The room is set up for longer stays -- nice kitchenette and efficient workspace. The kids liked the small pool -- big enough for jumping or relaxing, not nearly big enough for laps or exercise. Literally across the street from Reading Market, 5 min walk to city hall, 10-15 min walk to historic district. We would definitely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Junior Ranger program for Kids at Independence Hall. They offer a treasure hunt, of sorts, for kids which makes them more eager to see the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jehor
Business
Maryland
Jun 15, 2014

Not great

Toilet clogged upon arrival, maintenance guy handed me the plunger. Never did anything. Customer Service was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philadelphia Traveler
Business
Washington DC
May 17, 2014

Nice

Modern and clean accommodations. Staff was courteous and friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barclay Prime!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little mermaid 10
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 29, 2014

Nice hotel

Good location, clean room! I was happy about the hotel, but some staff at the reception desk were not so friendly. That's the only thing I don't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photo Queen
Business
greencastle, pa
Mar 28, 2014

Couple getaway

It was a nice stay. The room had alot of space to move around in. breakfast was not bad but could be better. I didn't like that the parking wasn't the hotels so it was $88 for me to park my car there 2 nights we stayed....and it would have been better if pool was bigger and if had a hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street a big food market has everything... best ice cream and cheese steaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Badsanta
Business
Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Location, location, location

Great place. Well designed, lobby reminded my friends of an upscale furniture store. Friendly staff, and maybe the best location in Philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market can't be beat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top