$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

3 stars
View map of 1200 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
44 reviews
Great stay for conference

My colleague and I were late booking for our conference and couldn't get into the hotel where the... See full review

  • Donna T.
  • Jul 18, 2015
Great Stay

It was the perfect hotel to stay at for Comic Con. I definitely will book here again for next year. See full review

  • Janice
  • May 16, 2015
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. With the signature working wall running the full length of the suite you can find a comfortable and customizable place for work and for storage. Fill the shelves with personal photos and the drawers with your clothes. Sink in to the comfy sofa bed and catch a movie on the 42-inch flat screen TV, stay in the loop thanks to complimentary WiFi access and remotely print from your laptop or smartphone.Connect your MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock and play your favorite tunes while you fix a home-cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen complete with fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Don’t worry if you’ve forgotten your toothbrush, just head to the Home2 MKT® convenience mart, open 24-hours for those essentials.Kick off every day in style at this downtown Philadelphia extended stay hotel with a complimentary breakfast at the Home2’s Inspired Table™. We offer choices to suit everyone, from cereal and oatmeal to our signature hot breakfast sandwich. Make a splash in the saline pool or multi-task in the Spin2Cycle area. This joint fitness center and laundry concept lets you stay in shape with a range of cardio machines and free weights, while you wait for the washing machine cycle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA also booked these hotels.

★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 211 reviews
★★★
$132
3.6 / 5 115 reviews
★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 66 reviews
★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 141 reviews
★★★★
$127
4.2 / 5 191 reviews
★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 202 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN LoveBug
Couples
Washington, DC
Mar 10, 2014

One Night Only

My husband and I were in Philly for one night only and our stay was incredible from start to finish. The hotel's location is great. Right across from Reading Terminal Market, a few blocks down from city shopping and great restaurants. The only downside was the parking..had to use the garage and it was $29+ a day..but it was def worth it. At check in/out, it was a breeze..the employees were warm and inviting. They even made suggestions on places to shop and eat. The hotel décor was nothing short of amazing..Bright colors, several seating areas, computer area, and the breakfast area were def an added plus. The room was great. It seemed small in the online pictures, but I was pleasantly surprised. The was a full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and dishwasher; plus every kitchen utensil you could possibly think about needing/using. To tope that off, the hotel even offers electric skillets/cooktops if you really want to get it in..LOL!!! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Philly. I'm already planning my next stay!! Thanks Home2Suites!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a bite to eat the Reading Terminal Market, which is simply across the street!! You won't regret it!!

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna T.
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Great stay for conference

My colleague and I were late booking for our conference and couldn't get into the hotel where the conference was held. We booked with Home 2 because it was close to the other hotel. If I had it to do over, I would book with Home 2 rather than the hotel where the conference was held anyway. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was plenty of room for us to work on our presentations comfortably and the staff was wonderful. I only have good things to say about this hotel and I will definitely look for Home 2 the next time I book a business or personal trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy
Family
Tomball
May 25, 2015

Great Weekend in Philly

The best thing about the hotel was the location. Right in the middle of the historical sites and across the street from Reading Terminal Market. Breakfast was great (oatmeal with a selection of toppings, a variety of breakfast sandwiches, eggs, waffles, and Nutella!), the room was spacious and the beds were comfy. The only negative thing I can say is that I found a few (3, to be exact) hairs on the pillow and mattress of the bed and the sheets were a little scratchy. The sheets felt and smelled clean, so I'm hoping the hairs were from whoever changed the sheets! The wifi was pretty slow as well, but balanced with all the other features of this hotel, I'd say our experience was positive! Make sure you have your key card on you because the hotel entrance won't open after 10pm without it, and you need it to use the elevators as well. The hotel staff was very courteous and even held our luggage for a couple of hours after we checked out. If I needed to stay in the city again, I'd probably stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janice
Family
Spring Valley
May 16, 2015

Great Stay

It was the perfect hotel to stay at for Comic Con. I definitely will book here again for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janice
Family
Spring Valley
May 11, 2015

Awesome Timw

The hotel was beautiful and was in a great location. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great value. I'll definitely book this hotel once again when I visit Philly again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mere
Friends
N/A
May 5, 2015

friend reunion

Hotel met expectations, was perfect for a few friends meeting for a weekend away. Location is right within Center City so it's really easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

New Found Buisness

The stay was brief but the location made it wonderful. The staff was pleasant and very helpful and the fitness center was in good condition with good ventilation. The room was clean but the window shade did not work well, as it was electric and did not roll up well. The shower and bathroom were clean and did not have mold or odors. Having a refrigerator, microwave, and mini-kitchen made the stay very low cost. Data ports and charging sites were well place and worked well. Breakfast was status quo, but on time and very quick. Over all, this was a great short stay facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrokeMari
Couples
mount vernon
Mar 10, 2015

Just awesome

We only stayed one night but I wish we had stayed longer. The staff was ridiculously friendly and helpful. We had a full size fridge and so many other amenities. Their free breakfast kinda sucks, but hey, you're in Philly go eat somewhere fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran L.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Suite

The hotel was very nice and had a great breakfast. The only problem was that there was a curtain, not a door, separating the bedroom from the living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USA or Bust
Family
UK Huddersfield
Jan 3, 2015

Good sized hotel room, good facilities, great location

The breakfast rush needs sorting out. Hotel is safe, secure and in a really convenient location. The market opposite is great for basic US food. The hotel is quite close to the historic district and the city hall. Philly is a nice place to spend a couple of days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica F.
Business
Norfolk
Dec 29, 2014

Great Business trip turned weekend Get-Away

Great experience here! So roomy and comfortable. It is certainly the nicest dog friendly hotel I have had the opportunity to stay in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Philadelphia, especially if they are interested in a place near the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top