$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

3 stars
1200 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Very convenient location, great staff and amenities!

This hotel is directly across the street from the Reading Terminal Market, an amazing culinary... See full review

  • Boston traveling gal
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great location!

Great location and very clean! The breakfast was not what I expected... See full review

  • Ailatan
  • Jul 6, 2014
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. With the signature working wall running the full length of the suite you can find a comfortable and customizable place for work and for storage. Fill the shelves with personal photos and the drawers with your clothes. Sink in to the comfy sofa bed and catch a movie on the 42-inch flat screen TV, stay in the loop thanks to complimentary WiFi access and remotely print from your laptop or smartphone.Connect your MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock and play your favorite tunes while you fix a home-cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen complete with fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Don’t worry if you’ve forgotten your toothbrush, just head to the Home2 MKT® convenience mart, open 24-hours for those essentials.Kick off every day in style at this downtown Philadelphia extended stay hotel with a complimentary breakfast at the Home2’s Inspired Table™. We offer choices to suit everyone, from cereal and oatmeal to our signature hot breakfast sandwich. Make a splash in the saline pool or multi-task in the Spin2Cycle area. This joint fitness center and laundry concept lets you stay in shape with a range of cardio machines and free weights, while you wait for the washing machine cycle

Hotel Map

39.9536 -75.1596
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 11.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 113.00, MI, N; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 82.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.1 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN LoveBug
Washington, DC
Mar 10, 2014

One Night Only

My husband and I were in Philly for one night only and our stay was incredible from start to finish. The hotel's location is great. Right across from Reading Terminal Market, a few blocks down from city shopping and great restaurants. The only downside was the parking..had to use the garage and it was $29+ a day..but it was def worth it. At check in/out, it was a breeze..the employees were warm and inviting. They even made suggestions on places to shop and eat. The hotel décor was nothing short of amazing..Bright colors, several seating areas, computer area, and the breakfast area were def an added plus. The room was great. It seemed small in the online pictures, but I was pleasantly surprised. The was a full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and dishwasher; plus every kitchen utensil you could possibly think about needing/using. To tope that off, the hotel even offers electric skillets/cooktops if you really want to get it in..LOL!!! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Philly. I'm already planning my next stay!! Thanks Home2Suites!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a bite to eat the Reading Terminal Market, which is simply across the street!! You won't regret it!!

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston traveling gal
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2014

Very convenient location, great staff and amenities!

This hotel is directly across the street from the Reading Terminal Market, an amazing culinary adventure when you can get everything from cheesesteaks and Pennsylvania dutch pretzels to Italian cookies, ice cream, handmade chocolates, and so much more. Also close by are SEPTA and subway stations. Chinatown is a couple blocks away too. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room itself was spacious and clean. Also, the free breakfast every morning is great - a large selection of food and drink (and they even have whole wheat waffles). I was in Philly on a work trip for three days, but staying at Home2Suites made it feel a little bit like a vacation. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelerer
NC
Aug 3, 2014

Home 2 Suites Review

This Home2Suites concept has changed how my family & I look at a hotel. Our stay was in downtown Philadelphia and this was very affordable, for a downtown hotel in the City. I highly recommend for families wanting to experience Philadelphia. Reading Terminal Market is a great way to get out of the weather and have a great time. The market is adjacent to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is next to the hotel. A great way to have fun out of the heat/elements.

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann M 14
New York, NY
Jul 16, 2014

Great location

Everything was convienent! Great place for price. It was located right across the street a marketplace that had a variety of food options. Any type of cuisine you can think of, it's there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD Family14
Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Fourth of July Getaway

The location was ideal for all of the fourth of July activities. Nadira and Everette ( staff of Home2) went above and beyond to make sure our family knew how to get around town and that our stay at Home2 was comfortable. We would definitely stay at Home2 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location for a family

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ailatan
Nyc
Jul 6, 2014

Great location!

Great location and very clean! The breakfast was not what I expected...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kati Vacation
New York City
Jun 17, 2014

Excellent Location ON 12TH STREET, Comfortable Hotel

Once we found the hotel, which is NOT on Arch Street but rather half way up 12th Street, we thought it was great. We came to Philly for Fathers Day weekend to enjoy a Phillies game, good food and some sightseeing and the hotel was an excellent value. We booked a one bedroom suite. We have two children, age 7, who thought it was fun to sleep on the foldout couch (which seemed ok, and they certainly didn't mind.) The room is set up for longer stays -- nice kitchenette and efficient workspace. The kids liked the small pool -- big enough for jumping or relaxing, not nearly big enough for laps or exercise. Literally across the street from Reading Market, 5 min walk to city hall, 10-15 min walk to historic district. We would definitely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Junior Ranger program for Kids at Independence Hall. They offer a treasure hunt, of sorts, for kids which makes them more eager to see the sights.

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jehor
Maryland
Jun 15, 2014

Not great

Toilet clogged upon arrival, maintenance guy handed me the plunger. Never did anything. Customer Service was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philadelphia Traveler
Business
Washington DC
May 17, 2014

Nice

Modern and clean accommodations. Staff was courteous and friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barclay Prime!

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little mermaid 10
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 29, 2014

Nice hotel

Good location, clean room! I was happy about the hotel, but some staff at the reception desk were not so friendly. That's the only thing I don't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photo Queen
greencastle, pa
Mar 28, 2014

Couple getaway

It was a nice stay. The room had alot of space to move around in. breakfast was not bad but could be better. I didn't like that the parking wasn't the hotels so it was $88 for me to park my car there 2 nights we stayed....and it would have been better if pool was bigger and if had a hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street a big food market has everything... best ice cream and cheese steaks

Back to menu Return to top

Change search