$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

3 stars
1200 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Business trip turned weekend Get-Away

Great experience here! So roomy and comfortable. It is certainly the nicest dog friendly hotel I... See full review

  • Jessica F.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

We had a great experience at Home2 Suites during an overnight stay there! The hotel is brand new,... See full review

  • VanessaMG
  • Sep 16, 2014
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. With the signature working wall running the full length of the suite you can find a comfortable and customizable place for work and for storage. Fill the shelves with personal photos and the drawers with your clothes. Sink in to the comfy sofa bed and catch a movie on the 42-inch flat screen TV, stay in the loop thanks to complimentary WiFi access and remotely print from your laptop or smartphone.Connect your MP3 player to the iHome alarm clock and play your favorite tunes while you fix a home-cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen complete with fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Don’t worry if you’ve forgotten your toothbrush, just head to the Home2 MKT® convenience mart, open 24-hours for those essentials.Kick off every day in style at this downtown Philadelphia extended stay hotel with a complimentary breakfast at the Home2’s Inspired Table™. We offer choices to suit everyone, from cereal and oatmeal to our signature hot breakfast sandwich. Make a splash in the saline pool or multi-task in the Spin2Cycle area. This joint fitness center and laundry concept lets you stay in shape with a range of cardio machines and free weights, while you wait for the washing machine cycle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.1 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN LoveBug
Washington, DC
Mar 10, 2014

One Night Only

My husband and I were in Philly for one night only and our stay was incredible from start to finish. The hotel's location is great. Right across from Reading Terminal Market, a few blocks down from city shopping and great restaurants. The only downside was the parking..had to use the garage and it was $29+ a day..but it was def worth it. At check in/out, it was a breeze..the employees were warm and inviting. They even made suggestions on places to shop and eat. The hotel décor was nothing short of amazing..Bright colors, several seating areas, computer area, and the breakfast area were def an added plus. The room was great. It seemed small in the online pictures, but I was pleasantly surprised. The was a full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and dishwasher; plus every kitchen utensil you could possibly think about needing/using. To tope that off, the hotel even offers electric skillets/cooktops if you really want to get it in..LOL!!! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Philly. I'm already planning my next stay!! Thanks Home2Suites!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a bite to eat the Reading Terminal Market, which is simply across the street!! You won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran L.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Suite

The hotel was very nice and had a great breakfast. The only problem was that there was a curtain, not a door, separating the bedroom from the living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USA or Bust
Business
UK Huddersfield
Jan 3, 2015

Good sized hotel room, good facilities, great location

The breakfast rush needs sorting out. Hotel is safe, secure and in a really convenient location. The market opposite is great for basic US food. The hotel is quite close to the historic district and the city hall. Philly is a nice place to spend a couple of days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica F.
Business
Norfolk
Dec 29, 2014

Great Business trip turned weekend Get-Away

Great experience here! So roomy and comfortable. It is certainly the nicest dog friendly hotel I have had the opportunity to stay in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Philadelphia, especially if they are interested in a place near the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin the amazing
Business
Moyock, north carolina
Nov 30, 2014

Great hotel

The staff was amazingly helpful. Your really close to China town, the market eatery, and the convention center. There's a metro station less than a block away. The location couldn't be any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All good things
Business
Tennessee
Nov 27, 2014

Nice Hotel-Close to Everything

Great hotel room with everything you need to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VanessaMG
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 16, 2014

Awesome hotel!

We had a great experience at Home2 Suites during an overnight stay there! The hotel is brand new, the location is excellent (right across from the Reading Terminal Market in Philly), the room is cozy and has about everything you might need for a comfortable stay, and the breakfast was delicious. We didn’t get to use the gym or the swimming pool, but we took a look at them and they also seemed to be very nice. Our check-in and check-out were super fast and smooth. Overall, we’d definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a comfortable stay in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Reading Terminal Market for some delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumo
Business
London
Aug 24, 2014

A lovely stay

The rooms are new and therefore still look and feel clean and comfirtable. They are cleaned every day, but in a 'light touch' way. The crumbs in the corners which were there when we arrived, had to be bidden farewell when we left! Having said that I would reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Opposite: Reading Market, lovely food. 10 minutes walk: Macy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluecrab
Business
Philly suburbs
Aug 18, 2014

Great new option in Philly

I booked this as a cheaper option ($50 less per night) for a work stay. I was really impressed by the cleanliness and the sleek, modern feel of the lobby and the rooms. The room layout is perfect for a work situation, or extended stay, or to take a family for site seeing. Kitchenette exceeded expectations with apartment-sized fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. Large TV (46"?) with lots of channels including HBO. Right across street from Reading Terminal market (great place for food, etc.. and near convention center. I will definitely stay here versus Marriott next door. In short, a brand new, modern, flexible option for less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi cue at Marriott right around the corner - faster than waiting for one to come by this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston traveling gal
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2014

Very convenient location, great staff and amenities!

This hotel is directly across the street from the Reading Terminal Market, an amazing culinary adventure when you can get everything from cheesesteaks and Pennsylvania dutch pretzels to Italian cookies, ice cream, handmade chocolates, and so much more. Also close by are SEPTA and subway stations. Chinatown is a couple blocks away too. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room itself was spacious and clean. Also, the free breakfast every morning is great - a large selection of food and drink (and they even have whole wheat waffles). I was in Philly on a work trip for three days, but staying at Home2Suites made it feel a little bit like a vacation. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelerer
Business
NC
Aug 3, 2014

Home 2 Suites Review

This Home2Suites concept has changed how my family & I look at a hotel. Our stay was in downtown Philadelphia and this was very affordable, for a downtown hotel in the City. I highly recommend for families wanting to experience Philadelphia. Reading Terminal Market is a great way to get out of the weather and have a great time. The market is adjacent to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is next to the hotel. A great way to have fun out of the heat/elements.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top