$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
91 reviews
Great for a short stay

Stayed for one night. Closest place to stay when walking to the baseball and football fields. Only... See full review

  • Luke Bryan concert
  • Aug 17, 2014
Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions... See full review

  • San4ds
  • May 4, 2014
Park for free, walk to Philly stadiums and relax at comfortable hotel

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is conveniently located within walking distance of Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and the Wells Fargo Center. The hotel offers free parking to guests, even when special events are occurring at the sports/concert venues. Other amenities provided by the Holiday Inn include a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool, a business center, laundry facilities, a restaurant/bar and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of all of Philadelphia's major sports/concert venues
  • Guests receive free parking for one car, even during stadium events
  • Kids eat free at the hotel's on-site restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium has 238 guest rooms, including 22 suites, all with king or double beds and decorated in neutral colors with splashes of red and dark-wood furnishings. Standard room amenities include work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access, daily newspapers, cable television with premium channels, hair-dryer, coffee/tea-maker, iron/ironing board and climate control. A refrigerator and/or sofa bed are available in some rooms.

Features

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium's Stadium Bar & Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and offers dancing on Saturday night. Kids eat for free. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle for guests from the hotel to the airport.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway AT&T Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
Attractions
  • Citizens Bank Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lincoln Financial Field (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Historic District (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Business Center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering services

Hotel Map

39.9094 -75.1643
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), (PHL), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 3.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 3.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 3.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 3.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 3.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 3.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 4.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 6.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,717.5 mi

Dining

Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant
Come visit our Brand new Sports Bar and Restaurant located on the lobby level of the Hotel. Our restaurant features Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and room service. Check out our new and exciting menu with lots of local favorites, A huge selection of beers at
Xifinity Live
This is Phillys Premier Dining and Entertainment destination located in the Wells Fargo Complex. With multiple dining and entertainment venues there is something for everyone and the perfect spot before during and after all sporting events!
Checkies & Petes
All American restaurant famous for its crabby fries a local favourite.
Pats Kings of Steaks
A Philadelphia Must.
Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant
Please visit the website for futher details http://www.phillystadiumsportsbar.com/ordereze/1000/Page.aspx Restaurant Features following entertainment Live Music on Weekends. Schedules may vary*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 91
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebonyiyze
Pennsylvania, USA
Jul 18, 2014

Great 1 night stay before Adam Lambert/Queen Concert

Had a great stay at this hotel. Room was ready when we checked in. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Wells Fargo stadium. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tcarrsch28
Telford PA
Jan 19, 2014

Stadium Holiday Inn

Nice accomodations and staff. Most convenient hotel to sports complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Photoe
Lancaster County Pa.
Jun 6, 2013

Great Location

Taking in a Phillies game and a day of touring Philadelphia. Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ElVez on 13th! Don't miss it!!

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Giants10
Morristown, New Jersey
Jun 3, 2013

Needs Improvement

Don't expect to get early check in before 4 p.m., i was told there were no rooms available until after 3. The rooms looks like they have been aged. The bathroom did not have any tissues and only had a half roll of toilet paper. Don't plan on eating at the sports bar downstairs, the staff is a bunch of airheads and the service is terrible, the food is garbage and the staff is garbage not much of a surprise for Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ubuale
ny
Oct 4, 2011

Toilet problems

Great Place. Great restaurant. Staff very friendly. Clean room. Toilet was clogged the entire time I was there. Told 2 housekeepers that said they would have someone fix it right away. Never fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacy OT
New Jersey
Sep 15, 2010

Great location for concert at Wachovia

Stayed here for its location, which is about a 15 minute walk to the Wachovia center. Rooms were a good size. Had a nice view of Philadelphia skyline. Air conditioner broke in the room when we returned from the concert. However, we switched rooms within 10 minutes of complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar service at the hotel restaurant was very slow. Would suggest going to eat/drink at McFaddens bar (part of Philly stadium) which is about a 10 minute walk from hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gary johson
raleigh nc
Jun 8, 2010

300$ picture

we were there for a bachelor party the hotel had no ice machine on our floor the gift shop closed early in the day and the pool was small and the pump was not even on no circulation a friend of mine accidently broke a 25$ at most picture on the wall and i was charged almost 300$ the 2 rooms i rented didnt cost that much after checking my card statement these bastards have your info and they just charge away oh yeah no ventilation fans in the bathroom WOW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Bums at Benny
Baltimore, MD
Nov 2, 2009

Benny the Bums is right!

I was there for one night. The front desk staff was polite and the room was very clean. Unfortunately the service at the hotel lounge Benny the Bums was awful! This was by far the worst service I have ever received at a bar. I waited for over 20 minutes before a bartender even looked at me. Instead of helping the customers the bartenders stood there and chatted with their friends. It is truly amazing that some of these people are even employed. Every patron in the place was shocked at the careless attitude of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you go to Benny the Bums, try and seek out a bartender [...] He seemed to be the only one who cared about his job.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee
Sep 18, 2009

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Our flight was cancelled due to the weather. The hotel manager "[...]" was absolutly rude and unwilling to work with us and would not refund any money. We will never stay in a Holiday Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granby CT
Aug 26, 2009

Sports fans and Family Rated by ME

The Holiday Inn 'just an egg' breakfast was very fresh, tasty and a substantial amount of food & energy for senior citizens who did a lot of walking every day. We walked the area at night and found neighborhood restaurants to vary our dining experience. This Holiday is VERY close to public transit. ASK for a copy of the Phl transit system map to ease your travel. Airline pilots & other staff stayed here. The BIG BUS tour in the City was great & provides transit around the tour route for 24 hours w/its 'hop on hop off' policy. Do this early in your visit so you can figure out which attractions you want to spend time in. We consider this $25. well-spent. If you are a senior, bring your Medicare card - it gets you on the transit system for FREE your entire visit, peak hours as well as off-peak. We were disappointed with our visit to the Zoo & hope it is because of the heat/humidity/and the fact we did it on the 4th day of our visit. I also hope the changes evedent since the last time I visited are related to improving humane conditions for the animals. If that is the case, then Hooray for the oldest zoo in America. If you are looking for modestly priced rooms in Philly, this is a good choice. If you want 5 star accommodations, choose one closer to center city and pay a lot more. We were quite satisfied with oiur accommodations, even though we were too tired to use the pool at the end of the day! If the Phillies or Eagles are playing, you can walk to the game!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

PUBLIC TRANSIT - get the 23 Bus across the street to the subway at Broad & Oregon. Be at City Hall in a very short time! Get a ride 'home' to the same corner from 12th street near Chestnut. NO PARKING FEES : )

Back to menu Return to top

Change search