$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
90 reviews
Great for a short stay

Stayed for one night. Closest place to stay when walking to the baseball and football fields. Only... See full review

  • Luke Bryan concert
  • Aug 17, 2014
Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions... See full review

  • San4ds
  • May 4, 2014
Park for free, walk to Philly stadiums and relax at comfortable hotel

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is conveniently located within walking distance of Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and the Wells Fargo Center. The hotel offers free parking to guests, even when special events are occurring at the sports/concert venues. Other amenities provided by the Holiday Inn include a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool, a business center, laundry facilities, a restaurant/bar and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of all of Philadelphia's major sports/concert venues
  • Guests receive free parking for one car, even during stadium events
  • Kids eat free at the hotel's on-site restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium has 238 guest rooms, including 22 suites, all with king or double beds and decorated in neutral colors with splashes of red and dark-wood furnishings. Standard room amenities include work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access, daily newspapers, cable television with premium channels, hair-dryer, coffee/tea-maker, iron/ironing board and climate control. A refrigerator and/or sofa bed are available in some rooms.

Features

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium's Stadium Bar & Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and offers dancing on Saturday night. Kids eat for free. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle for guests from the hotel to the airport.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway AT&T Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
Attractions
  • Citizens Bank Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lincoln Financial Field (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Historic District (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Business Center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering services

Hotel Map

39.9094 -75.1643
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), (PHL), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 3.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 3.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 3.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 3.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 3.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 3.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 4.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 6.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,717.5 mi

Dining

Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant
Come visit our Brand new Sports Bar and Restaurant located on the lobby level of the Hotel. Our restaurant features Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and room service. Check out our new and exciting menu with lots of local favorites, A huge selection of beers at
Xifinity Live
This is Phillys Premier Dining and Entertainment destination located in the Wells Fargo Complex. With multiple dining and entertainment venues there is something for everyone and the perfect spot before during and after all sporting events!
Checkies & Petes
All American restaurant famous for its crabby fries a local favourite.
Pats Kings of Steaks
A Philadelphia Must.
Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant
Please visit the website for futher details http://www.phillystadiumsportsbar.com/ordereze/1000/Page.aspx Restaurant Features following entertainment Live Music on Weekends. Schedules may vary*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Naija Brazilian
Business
Maryland, USA
May 10, 2014

Perfect location, Unhelpful Front desk and Snail Speed Internet

There was some misunderstanding regarding my reservation for the first night, April 2. The hotel front desk claimed online travel agent cancelled my reservation. The clerk was very rude and unhelpful. She refused to contact online travel agent , would she let me use the hotel telephone to call online travel agent . Worse, she said that I cannot make another reservation because the hotel is full. I requested to talk to the manager on duty. The manager’s attitude was a complete opposite from that of the clerk. She was very pleasant, understanding of the situation, and succeeded in getting me a room at a lower than I had reserved with online travel agent. Unfortunately, my problem with the hotel did end there. The hotel claims that all rooms are wired for high-speed internet. This is not the case. I stayed in two rooms (on the 6th and 3rd floors) and neither had internet outlets. The speed of the wireless was about 0.8 Mbps for download and about 0.3 Mbps for upload (this is that kind of speed with dial-up services in the 1990s). When I couldn’t get internet access in the first room I stayed on the 6th floor, I was moved another room on the 3rd floor; same problem. The hotel is easily accessible from the Interstate and it is a short ride by car to downtown Philly. It is also a 15-20 minute walk from a metro station. Driving to the metro station is 3 or 4 minutes. On non-NFL game days, on-street parking is available around the station. I would not recommend the hotel for anyone that needs internet access. (Doesn't everyone need internet access!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station and Philadelphia Eagle Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cal Atty
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Jun 21, 2013

Front desk problems

Even though I had confirmed by phone two days before arrival, staff could not find my reservation, causing delay in checkin and getting to a function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big sam
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Needs help

Hotel clerk gave duplicate keys to the next guests in line to my room. We arrived early but despite promises from clerk still did not get into room until 2:00 - hotel was empty. Lobby, front desk and restaurant were filled with flies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 12, 2010

Business Trip

Nice location. Easy Access and Veryy Good Interior!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 25, 2010

This was perfect for my needs

The hotel was perfectly placed to allow me to attend to all my business within the New Jersey, Delaware, and Philadelphia areas. It was also very close to Tony Luke's, the best Philly CheeseSteak in the USA. The only thing that would have made this better would have been either a small fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Lukes and other great places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, Ca
Jan 13, 2010

Business Trip

We nice and relaxing. just what i need after a long business deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy Access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 5, 2009

Can do better

I went to Philly for a job interview so I was expecting some shuttle service from airport to hotel. To my surprise it wasnt there and I had to take a cab all the way to hotel. Also there is only 1 restaurant in the hotel which left me with no other option. Higher management was friendly but front desk staff is ok(not attractive). Rest everything was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McFaddens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, La
May 28, 2009

Good stay at good price

The holiday inn was in a great location for the phily sports complex (football, baseball, basketball, and hockey stadiums) but away from the heart of phily but it wasn't that hard to get to. (see helpful hint)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the pattison station to the broad st. line is only a short walk away and will take you straight into the heart of phily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 19, 2007

Overpriced and in need of updates

This hotel has a good restaurant but that is about it. The rooms are in need of updates and a good cleaning. The bathroom in my room had black hairs all over the floor and the closet door was broken. The beds are uncomfortable and the carpeting is stained throughout the room. There was paint peeling off the wall in the bathroom-- needless to say, I couldn't wait to check out the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top