$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
91 reviews
Great for a short stay

Stayed for one night. Closest place to stay when walking to the baseball and football fields. Only... See full review

  • Luke Bryan concert
  • Aug 17, 2014
Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions... See full review

  • San4ds
  • May 4, 2014
** Minimum Age Requirement** You must be at least 21 years of age to stay at this property. Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 236 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Benny the Bum's Crabhouse and Bar. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or the Wachovia Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Campbell's Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much mo This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

39.9094 -75.1643
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), (PHL), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 3.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 3.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 3.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 3.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 3.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 3.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 4.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 6.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,717.5 mi

Dining

Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant
Come visit our Brand new Sports Bar and Restaurant located on the lobby level of the Hotel. Our restaurant features Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and room service. Check out our new and exciting menu with lots of local favorites, A huge selection of beers at
Xifinity Live
This is Phillys Premier Dining and Entertainment destination located in the Wells Fargo Complex. With multiple dining and entertainment venues there is something for everyone and the perfect spot before during and after all sporting events!
Checkies & Petes
All American restaurant famous for its crabby fries a local favourite.
Pats Kings of Steaks
A Philadelphia Must.
Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant
Please visit the website for futher details http://www.phillystadiumsportsbar.com/ordereze/1000/Page.aspx Restaurant Features following entertainment Live Music on Weekends. Schedules may vary*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big sam
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Needs help

Hotel clerk gave duplicate keys to the next guests in line to my room. We arrived early but despite promises from clerk still did not get into room until 2:00 - hotel was empty. Lobby, front desk and restaurant were filled with flies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jenloo
Orlando
Jan 2, 2012

Go somewhere else

The restaurant was disgusting. Maggots on the strawberries, flies in the coffee cups, food look like it had been reheated from the day before. There was rarely hot water to take a shower, and cigarette smoke from another room came into our room and produced an overwhelming odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus Ohio
Apr 18, 2010

Just okay......

I was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed, and the gift/sundry shop was closed early evening and not open at all on Sundays. The staff was not very knowlegeable either. I wanted to get ice cream and no one knew of an ice cream parlor. On the way back to the airport, I saw a Maggie Moos about 4 blocks away! Also, they did not tell us about all of the eateries located in that same strip mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio Texas
Sep 4, 2009

You pay the price, to good to be true...

We spend time in Philadelphia and travel to New York for three days. We had problems with hotel maid service from day one because no towels were available, we had to request them at the front desk. Maid will only clean and vaccum room at our request and she would not even empty trash bags. Bed sheets only change at request. Maintenance very poor. We had not TV signal for 6 days until last day we were leaving. Location of hotel not very nice. Food in hotel restaurant made me sick. Overall if you want to sacrifice service, quality and clean room for a good price deal, this is your hotel. Horrible smell thrhough out Hotel and people not very friendly. This is very unlakely for a HOliday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Location of Hotel will put you in a driving distance to attratctions. Night live only on in downtown by pier. Philadelphi is a very old city with very old buildings and not very safe at night. Will have to be careful.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Habra
Oct 12, 2008

needs remodeling, manager needs classes on people skills.

Not a comfrotable stay. Location sucked, manager unfriendly and lacks personal skills. Building falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee
Sep 18, 2009

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Our flight was cancelled due to the weather. The hotel manager "[...]" was absolutly rude and unwilling to work with us and would not refund any money. We will never stay in a Holiday Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissLeighAnn
Charlotte, NC
Apr 25, 2010

Not a Nice Hotel

It seemed like everything in this hotel was broken, out of order, or dirty. The restaurant was closed, the ATM was out of order, the only two vending machines that had snacks were broken, and some of the exercise equipment didn't work. The hotel is quite run down with tiles missing in the hallway toward our room. Our room was quite dirty with dirt and fingerprints on the wall socket in the bathroom and the wall switches. The curtains were also noticeably dirty. The little bit of interaction I had with the staff was actually quite good. They were pleasant to me but I heard them snap at other guests who were complaining. I will not stay here again and I will warn other people visiting Philadelphia not to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ty0ty
pa
Oct 9, 2011

Good location, that's it

Great to stay for a game...otherwise, forget it. This hotel is really just for tailgating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Giants10
Morristown, New Jersey
Jun 3, 2013

Needs Improvement

Don't expect to get early check in before 4 p.m., i was told there were no rooms available until after 3. The rooms looks like they have been aged. The bathroom did not have any tissues and only had a half roll of toilet paper. Don't plan on eating at the sports bar downstairs, the staff is a bunch of airheads and the service is terrible, the food is garbage and the staff is garbage not much of a surprise for Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jack225
PJ New York
Oct 29, 2013

close to stadium that was great

When we arrived they where pretty busy unorganized , They gave room to keys , as it turned out someone was already staying in that room , we where a little shocked when we saw the bed unmaid and someones belonings in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search