$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
View map of 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc, Dusty
Business
Memphis, TN
May 27, 2009

Very pleasant and efficient experience

A very busy Graduation weekend and actually spent little time in the hotel and were not able to take advantage of amenities. Did miss a refrigerator & microwave in the room, though. With the Orbitz Package, the hotel was fine, but the BUDGET AUTO RENTAL EXPERIENCE WAS AWFUL! Budget would NOT provide us with our pre-paid car because we did not have a major credit card to "hold a deposit". They refused to use our Regions Bank Debit Visa Card, and we had to use a taxi the first night and next day. We finally were successful in renting a car through Dollar Auto Rental,using our debit card. It was a Very Bad experience with Budget! Do we get any type of reimbursement or future discounts, etc., since our package therefore did NOT include the rental car?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Italian section of South Philly with their fantastic food is just a short drive away, and there are innumerable places to sightsee, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BASEBALL
Business
MIAMI, FL
May 11, 2009

VERY NICE

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY. THE RESTAURANT WAS VERY CONVENIENT WITH FRIENDLY PEOPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim88mm
Business
Lakeland, FL
May 4, 2009

I'll Be Staying Again!

Very convenient to the sports stadiums, the staff was professional and accommodating, the lounge was a good place to wind down after the game, and the restaurant had a good buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Habra
Oct 12, 2008

needs remodeling, manager needs classes on people skills.

Not a comfrotable stay. Location sucked, manager unfriendly and lacks personal skills. Building falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Sep 22, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

needs to have a continental breakfast available OR not charge such a steep price for room service since there isnt alot of amenties around for food variety w/o traveling a bit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nice location near Lincoln stadium NFL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milesburg
Sep 6, 2008

Great location/Good Stay

The hotel was very convenient when I went to a concert at the Wachovia Spectrum. It is a little further than we thought, but still the closest hotel. It is about a five minute walk to the baseball complex, but about 15 minutes to the Spectrum. We were worried about the walk back to the hotel after the concert, but found that there were a lot of other people who also stayed at the hotel that joined us in our walk back. Its a good part of town. No worries. The hotel is nice. The pool was closed for winter, but everything else was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 6, 2008

Out standing

The room is very clean and comfert. Very pleasent staff member and very knowledgeble the area, when I had a question. Thanks for warm climate and good staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sport center or all different entertaiment is just a walking disstence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 16, 2008

Good location

The Holiday Inn Stadium at Philadelphia is a good choice for a fast trip. The hotel is near to the sports complex and the metro station. I recommend this hotel for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take advantage of the close metro station to go to downtown philadelphia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 9, 2008

nice location

we enjoyed our stay.the concert at the wachovia center was in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Oct 2, 2007

Convenient for sporting events

The hotel room itself was very comfortable and large. The hotel itself seemed to be old and outdated. Only one elevator was available for the entire stay which caused a wait whenever going to our room. The best part of the hotel was the location to the sporting arenas so we could walk there. If you are not going to a game it is away from downtown and about a $16 cab ride to most things we went to. They do have a sports bar down stairs with a limited menu. We ordered room service for breakfast one morning and that was very good but we were disappointed in the food at the sports bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to Philadelphia sports arenas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top