$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
View map of 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 27, 2009

Fix it!

The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect, but the internet was only up a few hours a day. Despite my many calls, it was never fixed during my four day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pa
Jun 21, 2009

Great hotel!!

Great hotel, awesome stadium location! Great hotel security and very clean, big rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 5, 2009

Can do better

I went to Philly for a job interview so I was expecting some shuttle service from airport to hotel. To my surprise it wasnt there and I had to take a cab all the way to hotel. Also there is only 1 restaurant in the hotel which left me with no other option. Higher management was friendly but front desk staff is ok(not attractive). Rest everything was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McFaddens

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
chicago
May 31, 2009

Easy access from the airport

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, La
May 28, 2009

Good stay at good price

The holiday inn was in a great location for the phily sports complex (football, baseball, basketball, and hockey stadiums) but away from the heart of phily but it wasn't that hard to get to. (see helpful hint)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the pattison station to the broad st. line is only a short walk away and will take you straight into the heart of phily.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc, Dusty
Couples
Memphis, TN
May 27, 2009

Very pleasant and efficient experience

A very busy Graduation weekend and actually spent little time in the hotel and were not able to take advantage of amenities. Did miss a refrigerator & microwave in the room, though. With the Orbitz Package, the hotel was fine, but the BUDGET AUTO RENTAL EXPERIENCE WAS AWFUL! Budget would NOT provide us with our pre-paid car because we did not have a major credit card to "hold a deposit". They refused to use our Regions Bank Debit Visa Card, and we had to use a taxi the first night and next day. We finally were successful in renting a car through Dollar Auto Rental,using our debit card. It was a Very Bad experience with Budget! Do we get any type of reimbursement or future discounts, etc., since our package therefore did NOT include the rental car?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Italian section of South Philly with their fantastic food is just a short drive away, and there are innumerable places to sightsee, etc.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim88mm
Single
Lakeland, FL
May 4, 2009

I'll Be Staying Again!

Very convenient to the sports stadiums, the staff was professional and accommodating, the lounge was a good place to wind down after the game, and the restaurant had a good buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
La Habra
Oct 12, 2008

needs remodeling, manager needs classes on people skills.

Not a comfrotable stay. Location sucked, manager unfriendly and lacks personal skills. Building falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wichita
Sep 22, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

needs to have a continental breakfast available OR not charge such a steep price for room service since there isnt alot of amenties around for food variety w/o traveling a bit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nice location near Lincoln stadium NFL

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milesburg
Sep 6, 2008

Great location/Good Stay

The hotel was very convenient when I went to a concert at the Wachovia Spectrum. It is a little further than we thought, but still the closest hotel. It is about a five minute walk to the baseball complex, but about 15 minutes to the Spectrum. We were worried about the walk back to the hotel after the concert, but found that there were a lot of other people who also stayed at the hotel that joined us in our walk back. Its a good part of town. No worries. The hotel is nice. The pool was closed for winter, but everything else was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top