$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
View map of 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 12, 2010

Business Trip

Nice location. Easy Access and Veryy Good Interior!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly Sports Fan
Business
Poconos, Pa
Mar 11, 2010

Sports Fans!

The location is great if you are a Philly sports fan. All stadiums and arenas are right next door. The sports bar for food and drink was closed for rennovations which i was not told. I was disappointed because it's a nice place to stop after the game and you do not have to drive, so you might want to check on it's reopening when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to all arenas to save on parking and to stay away from traffic.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 25, 2010

This was perfect for my needs

The hotel was perfectly placed to allow me to attend to all my business within the New Jersey, Delaware, and Philadelphia areas. It was also very close to Tony Luke's, the best Philly CheeseSteak in the USA. The only thing that would have made this better would have been either a small fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Lukes and other great places.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
on bussiness
Business
peoria az.
Jan 15, 2010

good location

everybody was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, Ca
Jan 13, 2010

Business Trip

We nice and relaxing. just what i need after a long business deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy Access

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PUNG365
Business
New Jersey
Dec 22, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel was convient for my stay since I was going to the Sixers game and the room was beautiful. My only issue was that there was no hot water the 3 nights I stayed, I literally had to take cold showers. Maintenance stated that they would turn up the heat in the basement every time I complained but it obviously didnt work. Other than the hot water issue, my hotel stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Bums at Benny
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 2, 2009

Benny the Bums is right!

I was there for one night. The front desk staff was polite and the room was very clean. Unfortunately the service at the hotel lounge Benny the Bums was awful! This was by far the worst service I have ever received at a bar. I waited for over 20 minutes before a bartender even looked at me. Instead of helping the customers the bartenders stood there and chatted with their friends. It is truly amazing that some of these people are even employed. Every patron in the place was shocked at the careless attitude of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you go to Benny the Bums, try and seek out a bartender [...] He seemed to be the only one who cared about his job.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k-titi
Business
pennsylvania
Oct 26, 2009

Fantastic

fantastic, went to the powerhouse concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 11, 2009

Close clean and convenient

We were apprehensive after reading several very negative reviews of this hotel and being there for a Flyers game for our honeymoon we wanted to have a good time. We were both extraordinarily thrilled upon arrival by both the convenience of the location and the hotel itself. It is immaculately clean and parking on a playoff (Phillies) game day was smooth and quick. The restaurant/bar (Benny's the Bum) had wonderful food, great drink selection, plenty of tv's, and the staff was excellent and friendly. The room was large and clean, well stocked with necessities, and overall one of the best stays I have had in a hotel. Also convenient for the sports fan traveling without tickets is the Stub Hub office in the lobby. I would only suggest that they cover the pool (outdoor and had a dead animal floating in it) and be aware of the extremely late check in (4 PM). They WOULD NOT budge on this. Overall 4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMO
Business
Georgia
Sep 27, 2009

Philly 9/09

I visited with family and friends. I enjoyed the accesibility to the city and local spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top