$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
View map of 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Postal 1
Couples
Brig. NJ
May 3, 2010

Great nite at the game

We booked the hotel because we were headed to the Phillies game Saturday and the Schullykill river crew regatta on Sunday. We were thrilled to check in at 2:00, well before regular check-in time. Citizens Bank Park was right there! We went to Dinner at Medora's Mecca, 3 blocks down. Good, inexpensive, italian meal. The hotel had a lot of large groups that were partying. Not crazy, but if you want peaceful, it's not for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Any Philadelphia sporting event.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phillie fans
Family
moscow,pa
May 3, 2010

location was great

Excellent location for citizens bank park and the staff was great. The hotel was immaculate and our room was great...Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbus Ohio
Apr 18, 2010

Just okay......

I was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed, and the gift/sundry shop was closed early evening and not open at all on Sundays. The staff was not very knowlegeable either. I wanted to get ice cream and no one knew of an ice cream parlor. On the way back to the airport, I saw a Maggie Moos about 4 blocks away! Also, they did not tell us about all of the eateries located in that same strip mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 12, 2010

Business Trip

Nice location. Easy Access and Veryy Good Interior!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly Sports Fan
Couples
Poconos, Pa
Mar 11, 2010

Sports Fans!

The location is great if you are a Philly sports fan. All stadiums and arenas are right next door. The sports bar for food and drink was closed for rennovations which i was not told. I was disappointed because it's a nice place to stop after the game and you do not have to drive, so you might want to check on it's reopening when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to all arenas to save on parking and to stay away from traffic.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 25, 2010

This was perfect for my needs

The hotel was perfectly placed to allow me to attend to all my business within the New Jersey, Delaware, and Philadelphia areas. It was also very close to Tony Luke's, the best Philly CheeseSteak in the USA. The only thing that would have made this better would have been either a small fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Lukes and other great places.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
on bussiness
Single
peoria az.
Jan 15, 2010

good location

everybody was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, Ca
Jan 13, 2010

Business Trip

We nice and relaxing. just what i need after a long business deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy Access

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PUNG365
Couples
New Jersey
Dec 22, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel was convient for my stay since I was going to the Sixers game and the room was beautiful. My only issue was that there was no hot water the 3 nights I stayed, I literally had to take cold showers. Maintenance stated that they would turn up the heat in the basement every time I complained but it obviously didnt work. Other than the hot water issue, my hotel stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Bums at Benny
Friends
Baltimore, MD
Nov 2, 2009

Benny the Bums is right!

I was there for one night. The front desk staff was polite and the room was very clean. Unfortunately the service at the hotel lounge Benny the Bums was awful! This was by far the worst service I have ever received at a bar. I waited for over 20 minutes before a bartender even looked at me. Instead of helping the customers the bartenders stood there and chatted with their friends. It is truly amazing that some of these people are even employed. Every patron in the place was shocked at the careless attitude of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you go to Benny the Bums, try and seek out a bartender [...] He seemed to be the only one who cared about his job.

Back to menu Return to top