$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
90 reviews
Great for a short stay

Stayed for one night. Closest place to stay when walking to the baseball and football fields. Only... See full review

  • Luke Bryan concert
  • Aug 17, 2014
Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions... See full review

  • San4ds
  • May 4, 2014
Park for free, walk to Philly stadiums and relax at comfortable hotel

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is conveniently located within walking distance of Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and the Wells Fargo Center. The hotel offers free parking to guests, even when special events are occurring at the sports/concert venues. Other amenities provided by the Holiday Inn include a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool, a business center, laundry facilities, a restaurant/bar and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of all of Philadelphia's major sports/concert venues
  • Guests receive free parking for one car, even during stadium events
  • Kids eat free at the hotel's on-site restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium has 238 guest rooms, including 22 suites, all with king or double beds and decorated in neutral colors with splashes of red and dark-wood furnishings. Standard room amenities include work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access, daily newspapers, cable television with premium channels, hair-dryer, coffee/tea-maker, iron/ironing board and climate control. A refrigerator and/or sofa bed are available in some rooms.

Features

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium's Stadium Bar & Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and offers dancing on Saturday night. Kids eat for free. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle for guests from the hotel to the airport.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway AT&T Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
Attractions
  • Citizens Bank Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lincoln Financial Field (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Historic District (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Business Center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering services

Hotel Map

39.9094 -75.1643
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), (PHL), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 3.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 3.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 3.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 3.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 3.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 3.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 4.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 6.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,717.5 mi

Dining

Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant
Come visit our Brand new Sports Bar and Restaurant located on the lobby level of the Hotel. Our restaurant features Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and room service. Check out our new and exciting menu with lots of local favorites, A huge selection of beers at
Xifinity Live
This is Phillys Premier Dining and Entertainment destination located in the Wells Fargo Complex. With multiple dining and entertainment venues there is something for everyone and the perfect spot before during and after all sporting events!
Checkies & Petes
All American restaurant famous for its crabby fries a local favourite.
Pats Kings of Steaks
A Philadelphia Must.
Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant
Please visit the website for futher details http://www.phillystadiumsportsbar.com/ordereze/1000/Page.aspx Restaurant Features following entertainment Live Music on Weekends. Schedules may vary*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissLeighAnn
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 25, 2010

Not a Nice Hotel

It seemed like everything in this hotel was broken, out of order, or dirty. The restaurant was closed, the ATM was out of order, the only two vending machines that had snacks were broken, and some of the exercise equipment didn't work. The hotel is quite run down with tiles missing in the hallway toward our room. Our room was quite dirty with dirt and fingerprints on the wall socket in the bathroom and the wall switches. The curtains were also noticeably dirty. The little bit of interaction I had with the staff was actually quite good. They were pleasant to me but I heard them snap at other guests who were complaining. I will not stay here again and I will warn other people visiting Philadelphia not to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Apr 18, 2010

Just okay......

I was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed, and the gift/sundry shop was closed early evening and not open at all on Sundays. The staff was not very knowlegeable either. I wanted to get ice cream and no one knew of an ice cream parlor. On the way back to the airport, I saw a Maggie Moos about 4 blocks away! Also, they did not tell us about all of the eateries located in that same strip mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 12, 2010

Business Trip

Nice location. Easy Access and Veryy Good Interior!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly Sports Fan
Business
Poconos, Pa
Mar 11, 2010

Sports Fans!

The location is great if you are a Philly sports fan. All stadiums and arenas are right next door. The sports bar for food and drink was closed for rennovations which i was not told. I was disappointed because it's a nice place to stop after the game and you do not have to drive, so you might want to check on it's reopening when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to all arenas to save on parking and to stay away from traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 25, 2010

This was perfect for my needs

The hotel was perfectly placed to allow me to attend to all my business within the New Jersey, Delaware, and Philadelphia areas. It was also very close to Tony Luke's, the best Philly CheeseSteak in the USA. The only thing that would have made this better would have been either a small fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Lukes and other great places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
on bussiness
Business
peoria az.
Jan 15, 2010

good location

everybody was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, Ca
Jan 13, 2010

Business Trip

We nice and relaxing. just what i need after a long business deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy Access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PUNG365
Business
New Jersey
Dec 22, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel was convient for my stay since I was going to the Sixers game and the room was beautiful. My only issue was that there was no hot water the 3 nights I stayed, I literally had to take cold showers. Maintenance stated that they would turn up the heat in the basement every time I complained but it obviously didnt work. Other than the hot water issue, my hotel stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Bums at Benny
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 2, 2009

Benny the Bums is right!

I was there for one night. The front desk staff was polite and the room was very clean. Unfortunately the service at the hotel lounge Benny the Bums was awful! This was by far the worst service I have ever received at a bar. I waited for over 20 minutes before a bartender even looked at me. Instead of helping the customers the bartenders stood there and chatted with their friends. It is truly amazing that some of these people are even employed. Every patron in the place was shocked at the careless attitude of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you go to Benny the Bums, try and seek out a bartender [...] He seemed to be the only one who cared about his job.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k-titi
Business
pennsylvania
Oct 26, 2009

Fantastic

fantastic, went to the powerhouse concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top