$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
900 PACKER AVE., PHILADELPHIA, PA 19148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
84 reviews
Fun Concert Night

It was extremely convenient to be so close to the stadiums. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Price... See full review

  • KelseyScarlett
  • Mar 19, 2014
awesome time

I would have loved a free breakfast and a inside pool but no complaints! very peaceful and right... See full review

  • Matt's buttercup
  • Jan 18, 2014
Park for free, walk to Philly stadiums and relax at comfortable hotel

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is conveniently located within walking distance of Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and the Wells Fargo Center. The hotel offers free parking to guests, even when special events are occurring at the sports/concert venues. Other amenities provided by the Holiday Inn include a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool, a business center, laundry facilities, a restaurant/bar and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of all of Philadelphia's major sports/concert venues
  • Guests receive free parking for one car, even during stadium events
  • Kids eat free at the hotel's on-site restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium has 238 guest rooms, including 22 suites, all with king or double beds and decorated in neutral colors with splashes of red and dark-wood furnishings. Standard room amenities include work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access, daily newspapers, cable television with premium channels, hair-dryer, coffee/tea-maker, iron/ironing board and climate control. A refrigerator and/or sofa bed are available in some rooms.

Features

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium's Stadium Bar & Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and offers dancing on Saturday night. Kids eat for free. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle for guests from the hotel to the airport.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway AT&T Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
Attractions
  • Citizens Bank Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lincoln Financial Field (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Historic District (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Business Center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9094 -75.1643
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), (PHL), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 3.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 3.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 3.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 3.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 3.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 3.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 4.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 6.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,717.5 mi

Dining

Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant
Come visit our Brand new Sports Bar and Restaurant located on the lobby level of the Hotel. Our restaurant features Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and room service. Check out our new and exciting menu with lots of local favorites, A huge selection of beers at
Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant
Please visit the website for futher details http://www.phillystadiumsportsbar.com/ordereze/1000/Page.aspx Restaurant Features following entertainment Live Music on Weekends. Schedules may vary*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.5 / 5
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
JamesfromDC
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Stadium Holiday Inn

What a surprise! Great for going to see a sporting event and for pre and post game activities. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to the stadiums. Stay here and walk to games and pre and post game functions. It's great

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
jenloo
Orlando
Jan 2, 2012

Go somewhere else

The restaurant was disgusting. Maggots on the strawberries, flies in the coffee cups, food look like it had been reheated from the day before. There was rarely hot water to take a shower, and cigarette smoke from another room came into our room and produced an overwhelming odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
Eagles Fan2011
Anniston, AL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Wonderful football weekend!

The Holiday Inn Stadium is close to all the Philly sporting venues and that was great for us, as we were there to watch an Eagles game. The staff was amazing....very friendly, helpful, and courteous. The hotel provided shuttle service to the airport. The food in the restaurant was good. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Stadium to anyone, especially those who are there for sporting events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
mkvdub
washington d.c.
Nov 28, 2011

Just stayed one night

The staff was very nice and curtious. Check in isn't until 4 p.m. I had to wait for about 30min for my room, which is understandable since I had arrived about 2hrs early. I was out most of the day and didn't get back to the hotel until about 3 a.m. By that time most of the parking spaces were taken so I had to park all the way in the corner. Not a big deal but the next day (sunday) there was an eagles game and i came out to find my car blocked in by orange cones. It turns out that the parking lot is used for fans to park when they go to the stadium. During the night, I was woken up by a bunch of guys fighting in the parking lot. They were dinking at the attached bar. Not really the hotel's fault but it was a little annoying since I had just fallen asleep. Check out time is 11 a.m. At about 9 - 9:30 a.m. I woke up to the maids knocking on everyone's door and saying "housekeeping?" over and over again. I know they want to get everything ready for the next person but jeeeeez, let a man get some sleep. As soon as I left my room, the maid spotted me with my bag and asked me if I was leaving so she could get in there. The hotel itself was very nice and the room was clean and neat. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
big sam
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Needs help

Hotel clerk gave duplicate keys to the next guests in line to my room. We arrived early but despite promises from clerk still did not get into room until 2:00 - hotel was empty. Lobby, front desk and restaurant were filled with flies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
ty0ty
pa
Oct 9, 2011

Good location, that's it

Great to stay for a game...otherwise, forget it. This hotel is really just for tailgating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
ubuale
ny
Oct 4, 2011

Toilet problems

Great Place. Great restaurant. Staff very friendly. Clean room. Toilet was clogged the entire time I was there. Told 2 housekeepers that said they would have someone fix it right away. Never fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
West Virginia
Jul 10, 2011

Great location

Great location if you are going to a Phillies game. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
mrs. boardman
Pottsville, Pa
Mar 4, 2011

great location

rooms were very clean, wonderful comfortable king size bed. staff very friendly and helpful. food was good. had a great time in the bar after the concert. would have been fantastic if they would offer a shuttle service to the concert being the whole purpose was to stay there so no one had to drive the long drive home after drinking especially the wind and cold was so bad that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

would have been a "short" walk if it wasnt so cold and windy..

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Norristown, PA
Feb 21, 2011

Great Location, Excellent Service

Only stayed one night. Price was perfect! Location couldn't have been better - had a beautiful view of the inside of Citizens Bank Park. Minutes from food and shopping. I'd definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top