$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
View map of 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mchernow
Business
manalapan, nj
Sep 22, 2014

Only good for games and concerts

The hotel is in the perfect location for a concert, baseball game, football game, 76ers or Flyers game. Apart from that, it's worthless. Charging over $300 per night for a place like this is highway robbery. The front desk staff was extremely nice and knew what they were doing. But the hotel needs a complete overhaul. The rooms are extremely old, paint peeling, windows dirty, carpet dirty, bathroom old and worn, hallways dirty, elevators old and slow. I was on the 2nd floor and heard not only everything outside my door in the hall, but everything going on outside the front of the hotel. Oh, and we also heard stuff going on in the room across from ours. The draw here is walking distance to the stadiums and arenas, but for the price they charge I think next time I'd rather stay in City Center and pay to park at the venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke Bryan concert
Business
Millington, Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

Great for a short stay

Stayed for one night. Closest place to stay when walking to the baseball and football fields. Only a short 15 minute walk to the stadiums. Well worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 15 minute walk to the baseball and football stadiums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGA18
Business
MD
Aug 4, 2014

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Stayed at this hotel. Had tickets for Billy Joel. Worked out great. Very short walk to stadium. Great concert. Very short walk back to hotel Room was very comfortable. Slept well. Attached restaurant was good especially with the location. Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. There was an employee up there trying to figure out where it came from. Hotel felt pricey but the location helped make up for that especially since it was only one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebonyiyze
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jul 18, 2014

Great 1 night stay before Adam Lambert/Queen Concert

Had a great stay at this hotel. Room was ready when we checked in. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Wells Fargo stadium. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GlobetrotterUK
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2014

Location is the only selling point

Having frequented my fair share of Holiday Inn hotels, I've been underwhelmed about the comfort of the room, flexibility with the staff, and value of the night's stay compared to past experiences at other Holiday Inn venues. The air in the room was stale and slight allergies arose when we turned on the AC. The toilet didn't flush and I had to report the issue twice before the issue was addressed. Furthermore, the hotel receptionists were not accommodating to offer breakfast or event parking to make up for the inconvenience. Paying nearly $200 for a night not including breakfast clearly overcompensated for the location of the hotel. The complimentary event parking for guests only apply for the night that you are checked-in. Ex. Checking out on July 5th means you cannot park after 11am (the checkout time) if there is a big concert/sporting event later that night. The major benefit of staying at the hotel is the short 0.3 mile walk to Citizens Bank Park and maybe 0.6 mile walk to the AT&T subway station. Just $1.80/person gets to a trip to anywhere in center city of Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWICH
Business
Chicago
May 29, 2014

Holiday Inn by Stadium

Great location, and offer shuttle services to and from the airport. The staff were very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Naija Brazilian
Business
Maryland, USA
May 10, 2014

Perfect location, Unhelpful Front desk and Snail Speed Internet

There was some misunderstanding regarding my reservation for the first night, April 2. The hotel front desk claimed online travel agent cancelled my reservation. The clerk was very rude and unhelpful. She refused to contact online travel agent , would she let me use the hotel telephone to call online travel agent . Worse, she said that I cannot make another reservation because the hotel is full. I requested to talk to the manager on duty. The manager’s attitude was a complete opposite from that of the clerk. She was very pleasant, understanding of the situation, and succeeded in getting me a room at a lower than I had reserved with online travel agent. Unfortunately, my problem with the hotel did end there. The hotel claims that all rooms are wired for high-speed internet. This is not the case. I stayed in two rooms (on the 6th and 3rd floors) and neither had internet outlets. The speed of the wireless was about 0.8 Mbps for download and about 0.3 Mbps for upload (this is that kind of speed with dial-up services in the 1990s). When I couldn’t get internet access in the first room I stayed on the 6th floor, I was moved another room on the 3rd floor; same problem. The hotel is easily accessible from the Interstate and it is a short ride by car to downtown Philly. It is also a 15-20 minute walk from a metro station. Driving to the metro station is 3 or 4 minutes. On non-NFL game days, on-street parking is available around the station. I would not recommend the hotel for anyone that needs internet access. (Doesn't everyone need internet access!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station and Philadelphia Eagle Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San4ds
Business
Portland, OR
May 4, 2014

Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions to get to downtown for some sight seeing and back in time to walk to the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dog CT
Business
CT
Apr 13, 2014

Holiday inn stadium

It was perfect for my needs, clean, friendly staff, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beck123
Business
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Apr 7, 2014

good for games

The hotel is in a great location for sports events, but not much else is in the area (entertainment or restaurants) that are within walking distance. The closest subway stop is a 15 minute walk. Our room was large and comfortable, but the bathtub came with some pieces of hair already inside. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave advice on the best way to get downtown. We also were given a later checkout when we requested it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top