$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
91 reviews
Great for a short stay

Stayed for one night. Closest place to stay when walking to the baseball and football fields. Only... See full review

  • Luke Bryan concert
  • Aug 17, 2014
Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions... See full review

  • San4ds
  • May 4, 2014
Park for free, walk to Philly stadiums and relax at comfortable hotel

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is conveniently located within walking distance of Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and the Wells Fargo Center. The hotel offers free parking to guests, even when special events are occurring at the sports/concert venues. Other amenities provided by the Holiday Inn include a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool, a business center, laundry facilities, a restaurant/bar and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of all of Philadelphia's major sports/concert venues
  • Guests receive free parking for one car, even during stadium events
  • Kids eat free at the hotel's on-site restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium has 238 guest rooms, including 22 suites, all with king or double beds and decorated in neutral colors with splashes of red and dark-wood furnishings. Standard room amenities include work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access, daily newspapers, cable television with premium channels, hair-dryer, coffee/tea-maker, iron/ironing board and climate control. A refrigerator and/or sofa bed are available in some rooms.

Features

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium's Stadium Bar & Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and offers dancing on Saturday night. Kids eat for free. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle for guests from the hotel to the airport.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway AT&T Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
Attractions
  • Citizens Bank Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lincoln Financial Field (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Historic District (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Business Center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering services

Hotel Map

39.9094 -75.1643
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), (PHL), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 3.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 3.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 3.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 3.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 3.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 3.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 4.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 6.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,717.5 mi

Dining

Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant
Come visit our Brand new Sports Bar and Restaurant located on the lobby level of the Hotel. Our restaurant features Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and room service. Check out our new and exciting menu with lots of local favorites, A huge selection of beers at
Xifinity Live
This is Phillys Premier Dining and Entertainment destination located in the Wells Fargo Complex. With multiple dining and entertainment venues there is something for everyone and the perfect spot before during and after all sporting events!
Checkies & Petes
All American restaurant famous for its crabby fries a local favourite.
Pats Kings of Steaks
A Philadelphia Must.
Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant
Please visit the website for futher details http://www.phillystadiumsportsbar.com/ordereze/1000/Page.aspx Restaurant Features following entertainment Live Music on Weekends. Schedules may vary*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke Bryan concert
Millington, Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

Great for a short stay

Stayed for one night. Closest place to stay when walking to the baseball and football fields. Only a short 15 minute walk to the stadiums. Well worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 15 minute walk to the baseball and football stadiums.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebonyiyze
Pennsylvania, USA
Jul 18, 2014

Great 1 night stay before Adam Lambert/Queen Concert

Had a great stay at this hotel. Room was ready when we checked in. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Wells Fargo stadium. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GlobetrotterUK
USA
Jul 7, 2014

Location is the only selling point

Having frequented my fair share of Holiday Inn hotels, I've been underwhelmed about the comfort of the room, flexibility with the staff, and value of the night's stay compared to past experiences at other Holiday Inn venues. The air in the room was stale and slight allergies arose when we turned on the AC. The toilet didn't flush and I had to report the issue twice before the issue was addressed. Furthermore, the hotel receptionists were not accommodating to offer breakfast or event parking to make up for the inconvenience. Paying nearly $200 for a night not including breakfast clearly overcompensated for the location of the hotel. The complimentary event parking for guests only apply for the night that you are checked-in. Ex. Checking out on July 5th means you cannot park after 11am (the checkout time) if there is a big concert/sporting event later that night. The major benefit of staying at the hotel is the short 0.3 mile walk to Citizens Bank Park and maybe 0.6 mile walk to the AT&T subway station. Just $1.80/person gets to a trip to anywhere in center city of Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWICH
Chicago
May 29, 2014

Holiday Inn by Stadium

Great location, and offer shuttle services to and from the airport. The staff were very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Naija Brazilian
Business
Maryland, USA
May 10, 2014

Perfect location, Unhelpful Front desk and Snail Speed Internet

There was some misunderstanding regarding my reservation for the first night, April 2. The hotel front desk claimed online travel agent cancelled my reservation. The clerk was very rude and unhelpful. She refused to contact online travel agent , would she let me use the hotel telephone to call online travel agent . Worse, she said that I cannot make another reservation because the hotel is full. I requested to talk to the manager on duty. The manager’s attitude was a complete opposite from that of the clerk. She was very pleasant, understanding of the situation, and succeeded in getting me a room at a lower than I had reserved with online travel agent. Unfortunately, my problem with the hotel did end there. The hotel claims that all rooms are wired for high-speed internet. This is not the case. I stayed in two rooms (on the 6th and 3rd floors) and neither had internet outlets. The speed of the wireless was about 0.8 Mbps for download and about 0.3 Mbps for upload (this is that kind of speed with dial-up services in the 1990s). When I couldn’t get internet access in the first room I stayed on the 6th floor, I was moved another room on the 3rd floor; same problem. The hotel is easily accessible from the Interstate and it is a short ride by car to downtown Philly. It is also a 15-20 minute walk from a metro station. Driving to the metro station is 3 or 4 minutes. On non-NFL game days, on-street parking is available around the station. I would not recommend the hotel for anyone that needs internet access. (Doesn't everyone need internet access!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station and Philadelphia Eagle Stadium

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San4ds
Portland, OR
May 4, 2014

Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions to get to downtown for some sight seeing and back in time to walk to the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dog CT
CT
Apr 13, 2014

Holiday inn stadium

It was perfect for my needs, clean, friendly staff, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beck123
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Apr 7, 2014

good for games

The hotel is in a great location for sports events, but not much else is in the area (entertainment or restaurants) that are within walking distance. The closest subway stop is a 15 minute walk. Our room was large and comfortable, but the bathtub came with some pieces of hair already inside. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave advice on the best way to get downtown. We also were given a later checkout when we requested it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louie and Fam.
Alexandria, Virginia
Mar 21, 2014

Holiday Inn, Philadelphia, near stadiums

Staff were friendly and nice. Restaurant was really a sports bar. Good breakfast. Don't expect much for other meals. Staff friendly, but clueless about food allergies, etc. Location is good if you are going to a game, but only average otherwise. Rooms were nice, clean. Some furniture was slightly damaged. Not a big thing, but presented poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelseyScarlett
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 19, 2014

Fun Concert Night

It was extremely convenient to be so close to the stadiums. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stadium Restaurant

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow b
Philadelphia pa
Mar 10, 2014

Great location

Went to see sixers and it was a warm night so we walked but would be nice if they had shuttle to sports venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tcarrsch28
Telford PA
Jan 19, 2014

Stadium Holiday Inn

Nice accomodations and staff. Most convenient hotel to sports complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt's buttercup
slatington pa
Jan 18, 2014

awesome time

I would have loved a free breakfast and a inside pool but no complaints! very peaceful and right next to the flyers!!! whoop whoop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

flyers or baseball game!

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenniepennie
Philadelphia
Jan 10, 2014

Holiday Inn Stadium, Philly

The room was great! Everything was so clean and fresh. The only things I didn't like was there wasn't free breakfast and the vending machines were very disappointing. But overall everything was excellent! I recommend staying here! It's right next to all the stadiums and is walking distance so you don't have to paid for parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the Philadelphia stadiums

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haccona
Business
kuwait
Jan 10, 2014

It woth

Very nice hotel, comfortable, clean in good location with free parking and very nice and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Historical area and most attraction within short drive

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosado1998
Toms river, nj
Dec 31, 2013

Excellent

Excellent stay. Perfect location for the big sports game. Easy access to stadiums. Transportation readily available when needed. Good food and shopping. Great location to main traffic roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ScottCB
Lexington, Kentucky
Dec 10, 2013

Holiday Inn Philly Stadium

Overall, good experience and within walking distance to all the Philly Pro stadiums. Would like to have an updated bathroom and an indoor pool plus a Jacuzzi or at lease Jacuzzi tub would have been nice. Ordering off the menu instead of the breakfast buffet is well worth a second look! Buffet at best was ordinary. Overall, the good outweighed the bad and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all stadiums are right behind hotel and within window site.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jack225
PJ New York
Oct 29, 2013

close to stadium that was great

When we arrived they where pretty busy unorganized , They gave room to keys , as it turned out someone was already staying in that room , we where a little shocked when we saw the bed unmaid and someones belonings in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cal Atty
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Jun 21, 2013

Front desk problems

Even though I had confirmed by phone two days before arrival, staff could not find my reservation, causing delay in checkin and getting to a function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Photoe
Lancaster County Pa.
Jun 6, 2013

Great Location

Taking in a Phillies game and a day of touring Philadelphia. Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ElVez on 13th! Don't miss it!!

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Giants10
Morristown, New Jersey
Jun 3, 2013

Needs Improvement

Don't expect to get early check in before 4 p.m., i was told there were no rooms available until after 3. The rooms looks like they have been aged. The bathroom did not have any tissues and only had a half roll of toilet paper. Don't plan on eating at the sports bar downstairs, the staff is a bunch of airheads and the service is terrible, the food is garbage and the staff is garbage not much of a surprise for Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaits
Newark, NJ
Apr 30, 2013

Great Place to Stay, Minutes from Central Philly

Stayed for a night, great location, minutes from the city and right next to the stadium. The hotel was a good value for the money. Staff were nice and the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Street has everything you need.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Wawa
Reading, PA
Apr 7, 2013

Very good for games/concerts

Everything was very good, great location to all in events in South Philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillies, Flyers, Sixers, Eagles, Concerts....

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer D from S.D
San Diego CA
Feb 20, 2013

visiting philly !st time

it was a very nice n clean hotel.would definely stay thereagain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyerscouple
Pennsylvania
Feb 19, 2013

Perfect for game night hotel

Stayed at the hotel after a Flyers game, extremely convenient, nice bar, friendly staff, easy parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5150guy
central pa
Jan 6, 2013

OVERNIGHTER

ALL IN ALL IT WAS A GREAT STAY, SPORTS BAR NEXT DOOR HAD A BAND AND GREAT BEER SPECIALS ALONG WITH GOOD FOOD. THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS OUR FRIDGE DIDNT WORK, I TOLD THE FRONT DESK ABOUT IT AND NEVER HEARD ANYTHING IN RETURN. WE ATTENDED A VENUE AT THE TOWER MINUTES AND THE DRIVE WAS 20 MINUTES GIVE OR TAKE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

GREAT FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE!

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HB Travelor
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 26, 2012

Thin walls

I liked that it was close to the stadium, but I had a room with connecting doors on both sides & it was terribly noisy. I heard the neighbors each night on both sides & they weren't that noisy but still irritating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesfromDC
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Stadium Holiday Inn

What a surprise! Great for going to see a sporting event and for pre and post game activities. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to the stadiums. Stay here and walk to games and pre and post game functions. It's great

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jenloo
Orlando
Jan 2, 2012

Go somewhere else

The restaurant was disgusting. Maggots on the strawberries, flies in the coffee cups, food look like it had been reheated from the day before. There was rarely hot water to take a shower, and cigarette smoke from another room came into our room and produced an overwhelming odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagles Fan2011
Anniston, AL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Wonderful football weekend!

The Holiday Inn Stadium is close to all the Philly sporting venues and that was great for us, as we were there to watch an Eagles game. The staff was amazing....very friendly, helpful, and courteous. The hotel provided shuttle service to the airport. The food in the restaurant was good. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Stadium to anyone, especially those who are there for sporting events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkvdub
washington d.c.
Nov 28, 2011

Just stayed one night

The staff was very nice and curtious. Check in isn't until 4 p.m. I had to wait for about 30min for my room, which is understandable since I had arrived about 2hrs early. I was out most of the day and didn't get back to the hotel until about 3 a.m. By that time most of the parking spaces were taken so I had to park all the way in the corner. Not a big deal but the next day (sunday) there was an eagles game and i came out to find my car blocked in by orange cones. It turns out that the parking lot is used for fans to park when they go to the stadium. During the night, I was woken up by a bunch of guys fighting in the parking lot. They were dinking at the attached bar. Not really the hotel's fault but it was a little annoying since I had just fallen asleep. Check out time is 11 a.m. At about 9 - 9:30 a.m. I woke up to the maids knocking on everyone's door and saying "housekeeping?" over and over again. I know they want to get everything ready for the next person but jeeeeez, let a man get some sleep. As soon as I left my room, the maid spotted me with my bag and asked me if I was leaving so she could get in there. The hotel itself was very nice and the room was clean and neat. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big sam
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Needs help

Hotel clerk gave duplicate keys to the next guests in line to my room. We arrived early but despite promises from clerk still did not get into room until 2:00 - hotel was empty. Lobby, front desk and restaurant were filled with flies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ty0ty
pa
Oct 9, 2011

Good location, that's it

Great to stay for a game...otherwise, forget it. This hotel is really just for tailgating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ubuale
ny
Oct 4, 2011

Toilet problems

Great Place. Great restaurant. Staff very friendly. Clean room. Toilet was clogged the entire time I was there. Told 2 housekeepers that said they would have someone fix it right away. Never fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Jul 10, 2011

Great location

Great location if you are going to a Phillies game. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs. boardman
Pottsville, Pa
Mar 4, 2011

great location

rooms were very clean, wonderful comfortable king size bed. staff very friendly and helpful. food was good. had a great time in the bar after the concert. would have been fantastic if they would offer a shuttle service to the concert being the whole purpose was to stay there so no one had to drive the long drive home after drinking especially the wind and cold was so bad that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

would have been a "short" walk if it wasnt so cold and windy..

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norristown, PA
Feb 21, 2011

Great Location, Excellent Service

Only stayed one night. Price was perfect! Location couldn't have been better - had a beautiful view of the inside of Citizens Bank Park. Minutes from food and shopping. I'd definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hummelstown, PA
Feb 13, 2011

Great location for the price

We were in Philly to attend a Flyers hockey game and were not very concerned about amenities. Location and parking were very important to us and this hotel filled the bill. The room was fairly large and seemed clean although the caulking arount the bathroom tub was in poor condition. We would stay there again if attending a function at the Philly sports complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Dante and Luigi's at 10th and Catherine for a great Italian dinner

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Dec 1, 2010

O.K. place, some issues

The location was awesome. Over looking the stadium. Maint. and cleaning issues bug the hotel though. Ice machines dont work, common area cleaning is sub-par. alcohol spill in elevator that was not cleaned the entire weekend. Drunks screaming "WAKE UP" in halls at 3 am while security slept at the desk. $12.95 for a very small buffet at breakfast. (ouch, what happend to free breakfast?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay away from restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis Maryland
Nov 21, 2010

It was nothing to write home about

I thought the room could have been a littke more nicer and cleaner. Staff was o.k., however there is plenty of room to approve upon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHIL. PA
Oct 18, 2010

GREAT PLACE TO GETAWAY

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT ,THE PEOPLE THERE WAS SO NICE AND FRIENDLY,WE WILL GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE CARPET WOULD BE A LOT CLEANER,MY FEET GOT DIRTY

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacy OT
New Jersey
Sep 15, 2010

Great location for concert at Wachovia

Stayed here for its location, which is about a 15 minute walk to the Wachovia center. Rooms were a good size. Had a nice view of Philadelphia skyline. Air conditioner broke in the room when we returned from the concert. However, we switched rooms within 10 minutes of complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar service at the hotel restaurant was very slow. Would suggest going to eat/drink at McFaddens bar (part of Philly stadium) which is about a 10 minute walk from hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville, NJ
Aug 15, 2010

close to Philadelphia stadiums

We wanted to be walking distance from Citizen's Bank Park Stadium, as we were going to the Phillies game that night. This is really the only option. While it is was great to stay so close and not have to deal with event parking, etc., the hotel was a bit pricey for a very mediocre Holiday Inn. I guess you're paying for the convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

easy walk to Philadelphia stadiums

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ketacat
Plaquemine, La
Jun 14, 2010

For Philly fans - great location

Location was great (walking distance to ballpark) BUT upon our arrival the plumbing wasn't working and we had roaches in the bathroom and last day of our stay NO hot water to bath - Ice Machine on our floor was not working and Cleaning staff could not hardly speak English. So, other than a place to sleep and a walk to the ballpark - You tell me about my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gary johson
raleigh nc
Jun 8, 2010

300$ picture

we were there for a bachelor party the hotel had no ice machine on our floor the gift shop closed early in the day and the pool was small and the pump was not even on no circulation a friend of mine accidently broke a 25$ at most picture on the wall and i was charged almost 300$ the 2 rooms i rented didnt cost that much after checking my card statement these bastards have your info and they just charge away oh yeah no ventilation fans in the bathroom WOW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
US fan
Cincinnati, OH
May 31, 2010

Could not check -in earlier

was ok but could not check in until 4 and I arrived 10 a.m that was not pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
May 24, 2010

Walking Distance

Hotel was in walking distance to the sports complex and train system. It was in need of a renovation. Restaurant has been closed for renovation and the pool was not opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phooey
Allentown, PA
May 20, 2010

Great for sports fans

A perfect location for two goals--a medical appointment in center city Philadelphia and taking in a Phillies game. Very easy to find and parking is excellent. Staff are helpful and friendly. A very short walk to Citizens Bank Park (about 2 blocks). The only drawbacks were that the resturant was closed for renovation and breakfast was very poor--only coffee and sweet rolls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaSalle
Central Texas
May 18, 2010

Easy access to public transportation

Friendly staff, comfortable beds (all those pillows!),and very convenient access to public transportation with a 10 minute walk. Nice springtime weather so walking was pleasant; probably too far if weather is foul. Being near the sports complex was a plus; there were car time trials across the street in the Toyota parking lot, and Yokohama tires was there with their road trip co-sponsorship with Mini-Cooper; was able to drive some souped up Minis for free, very cool co-incidental activity. Lack of a breakfast, other than coffee and mediocre baked goods, was a detraction and the vending machine for snacks was broken so no eats available after the hotel 'store' closed. The housekeeping staff was very courteous and helpful, and the room was well furnished and clean; no shortage of towels, tissue, etc. A/C and TV worked well and when I requested extra coffee the housekeeper gave me all I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to bus line and not too much more to a drugstore, restaurant (great diner) and the subway that is a short ride to City Hall.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Postal 1
Brig. NJ
May 3, 2010

Great nite at the game

We booked the hotel because we were headed to the Phillies game Saturday and the Schullykill river crew regatta on Sunday. We were thrilled to check in at 2:00, well before regular check-in time. Citizens Bank Park was right there! We went to Dinner at Medora's Mecca, 3 blocks down. Good, inexpensive, italian meal. The hotel had a lot of large groups that were partying. Not crazy, but if you want peaceful, it's not for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Any Philadelphia sporting event.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phillie fans
moscow,pa
May 3, 2010

location was great

Excellent location for citizens bank park and the staff was great. The hotel was immaculate and our room was great...Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissLeighAnn
Charlotte, NC
Apr 25, 2010

Not a Nice Hotel

It seemed like everything in this hotel was broken, out of order, or dirty. The restaurant was closed, the ATM was out of order, the only two vending machines that had snacks were broken, and some of the exercise equipment didn't work. The hotel is quite run down with tiles missing in the hallway toward our room. Our room was quite dirty with dirt and fingerprints on the wall socket in the bathroom and the wall switches. The curtains were also noticeably dirty. The little bit of interaction I had with the staff was actually quite good. They were pleasant to me but I heard them snap at other guests who were complaining. I will not stay here again and I will warn other people visiting Philadelphia not to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus Ohio
Apr 18, 2010

Just okay......

I was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed, and the gift/sundry shop was closed early evening and not open at all on Sundays. The staff was not very knowlegeable either. I wanted to get ice cream and no one knew of an ice cream parlor. On the way back to the airport, I saw a Maggie Moos about 4 blocks away! Also, they did not tell us about all of the eateries located in that same strip mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 12, 2010

Business Trip

Nice location. Easy Access and Veryy Good Interior!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly Sports Fan
Poconos, Pa
Mar 11, 2010

Sports Fans!

The location is great if you are a Philly sports fan. All stadiums and arenas are right next door. The sports bar for food and drink was closed for rennovations which i was not told. I was disappointed because it's a nice place to stop after the game and you do not have to drive, so you might want to check on it's reopening when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to all arenas to save on parking and to stay away from traffic.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 25, 2010

This was perfect for my needs

The hotel was perfectly placed to allow me to attend to all my business within the New Jersey, Delaware, and Philadelphia areas. It was also very close to Tony Luke's, the best Philly CheeseSteak in the USA. The only thing that would have made this better would have been either a small fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Lukes and other great places.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
on bussiness
peoria az.
Jan 15, 2010

good location

everybody was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, Ca
Jan 13, 2010

Business Trip

We nice and relaxing. just what i need after a long business deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy Access

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PUNG365
New Jersey
Dec 22, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel was convient for my stay since I was going to the Sixers game and the room was beautiful. My only issue was that there was no hot water the 3 nights I stayed, I literally had to take cold showers. Maintenance stated that they would turn up the heat in the basement every time I complained but it obviously didnt work. Other than the hot water issue, my hotel stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Bums at Benny
Baltimore, MD
Nov 2, 2009

Benny the Bums is right!

I was there for one night. The front desk staff was polite and the room was very clean. Unfortunately the service at the hotel lounge Benny the Bums was awful! This was by far the worst service I have ever received at a bar. I waited for over 20 minutes before a bartender even looked at me. Instead of helping the customers the bartenders stood there and chatted with their friends. It is truly amazing that some of these people are even employed. Every patron in the place was shocked at the careless attitude of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you go to Benny the Bums, try and seek out a bartender [...] He seemed to be the only one who cared about his job.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k-titi
pennsylvania
Oct 26, 2009

Fantastic

fantastic, went to the powerhouse concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Oct 11, 2009

Close clean and convenient

We were apprehensive after reading several very negative reviews of this hotel and being there for a Flyers game for our honeymoon we wanted to have a good time. We were both extraordinarily thrilled upon arrival by both the convenience of the location and the hotel itself. It is immaculately clean and parking on a playoff (Phillies) game day was smooth and quick. The restaurant/bar (Benny's the Bum) had wonderful food, great drink selection, plenty of tv's, and the staff was excellent and friendly. The room was large and clean, well stocked with necessities, and overall one of the best stays I have had in a hotel. Also convenient for the sports fan traveling without tickets is the Stub Hub office in the lobby. I would only suggest that they cover the pool (outdoor and had a dead animal floating in it) and be aware of the extremely late check in (4 PM). They WOULD NOT budge on this. Overall 4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMO
Georgia
Sep 27, 2009

Philly 9/09

I visited with family and friends. I enjoyed the accesibility to the city and local spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee
Sep 18, 2009

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Our flight was cancelled due to the weather. The hotel manager "[...]" was absolutly rude and unwilling to work with us and would not refund any money. We will never stay in a Holiday Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio Texas
Sep 4, 2009

You pay the price, to good to be true...

We spend time in Philadelphia and travel to New York for three days. We had problems with hotel maid service from day one because no towels were available, we had to request them at the front desk. Maid will only clean and vaccum room at our request and she would not even empty trash bags. Bed sheets only change at request. Maintenance very poor. We had not TV signal for 6 days until last day we were leaving. Location of hotel not very nice. Food in hotel restaurant made me sick. Overall if you want to sacrifice service, quality and clean room for a good price deal, this is your hotel. Horrible smell thrhough out Hotel and people not very friendly. This is very unlakely for a HOliday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Location of Hotel will put you in a driving distance to attratctions. Night live only on in downtown by pier. Philadelphi is a very old city with very old buildings and not very safe at night. Will have to be careful.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corinth, NY
Sep 4, 2009

Great for attending the Phillies Game.

This is a GREAT, CLEAN place to stay at if your attending any of the Phillies or Eagles games. It is not near any stores or places to eat but if is just for the games it is in walking distance to both stadiums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Aug 31, 2009

Perfect Location!

Perfect location for any of the sports/concert venues in Philadelphia. The staff was very pleasant, the rooms were super clean, the beds were really comfortable too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Citizen's Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field, & the Wachovia Center.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granby CT
Aug 26, 2009

Sports fans and Family Rated by ME

The Holiday Inn 'just an egg' breakfast was very fresh, tasty and a substantial amount of food & energy for senior citizens who did a lot of walking every day. We walked the area at night and found neighborhood restaurants to vary our dining experience. This Holiday is VERY close to public transit. ASK for a copy of the Phl transit system map to ease your travel. Airline pilots & other staff stayed here. The BIG BUS tour in the City was great & provides transit around the tour route for 24 hours w/its 'hop on hop off' policy. Do this early in your visit so you can figure out which attractions you want to spend time in. We consider this $25. well-spent. If you are a senior, bring your Medicare card - it gets you on the transit system for FREE your entire visit, peak hours as well as off-peak. We were disappointed with our visit to the Zoo & hope it is because of the heat/humidity/and the fact we did it on the 4th day of our visit. I also hope the changes evedent since the last time I visited are related to improving humane conditions for the animals. If that is the case, then Hooray for the oldest zoo in America. If you are looking for modestly priced rooms in Philly, this is a good choice. If you want 5 star accommodations, choose one closer to center city and pay a lot more. We were quite satisfied with oiur accommodations, even though we were too tired to use the pool at the end of the day! If the Phillies or Eagles are playing, you can walk to the game!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

PUBLIC TRANSIT - get the 23 Bus across the street to the subway at Broad & Oregon. Be at City Hall in a very short time! Get a ride 'home' to the same corner from 12th street near Chestnut. NO PARKING FEES : )

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central PA
Jul 27, 2009

Pleasantly surprised !

I was pleasantly surprised. I read a lot of bad reviews about this hotel and I was very tentative about staying there. The location was great for going to games... just a walk across the parking lot... THAT was wonderful! We stayed in a suite and it was absolutely FANTASTIC! Huge corner room with a lot of nice upgrades. Maybe the regular rooms aren't that nice..I don't know but the suite was wonderful. Very happy with the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 26, 2009

Pleasantly suprised.

Super convient to the all stadium locations. Easy walk to the games. I was told this is just an average room and expected much less. The check in was friendly and easy. The room was modern and spotless. Comfortable bed with great pillows. We didn't bring a swiming suit along but wished we had, the pool looked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECLRN
San Antonio, TX
Jul 22, 2009

Excellent Stay

The chck-in was a breeze with Orbitz prepaid reservation and the staff was great. We needed a crib and they had it delivered up to the room and it was a REAL metal framed mobile crib not one of those cheap foldable ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can literally walk to all of the stadiums. You have a great view of the Phillies Stadium too.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saltsburg, PA
Jul 22, 2009

Close to Stadium but needs improvements

We went to see the Phillies play and the closeness to the park was great. The late check in time (4PM) was inconventient. A better time could have been 2PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all of Philadelphia's sports complexes

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 27, 2009

Fix it!

The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect, but the internet was only up a few hours a day. Despite my many calls, it was never fixed during my four day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa
Jun 21, 2009

Great hotel!!

Great hotel, awesome stadium location! Great hotel security and very clean, big rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 5, 2009

Can do better

I went to Philly for a job interview so I was expecting some shuttle service from airport to hotel. To my surprise it wasnt there and I had to take a cab all the way to hotel. Also there is only 1 restaurant in the hotel which left me with no other option. Higher management was friendly but front desk staff is ok(not attractive). Rest everything was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McFaddens

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
May 31, 2009

Easy access from the airport

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, La
May 28, 2009

Good stay at good price

The holiday inn was in a great location for the phily sports complex (football, baseball, basketball, and hockey stadiums) but away from the heart of phily but it wasn't that hard to get to. (see helpful hint)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the pattison station to the broad st. line is only a short walk away and will take you straight into the heart of phily.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc, Dusty
Memphis, TN
May 27, 2009

Very pleasant and efficient experience

A very busy Graduation weekend and actually spent little time in the hotel and were not able to take advantage of amenities. Did miss a refrigerator & microwave in the room, though. With the Orbitz Package, the hotel was fine, but the BUDGET AUTO RENTAL EXPERIENCE WAS AWFUL! Budget would NOT provide us with our pre-paid car because we did not have a major credit card to "hold a deposit". They refused to use our Regions Bank Debit Visa Card, and we had to use a taxi the first night and next day. We finally were successful in renting a car through Dollar Auto Rental,using our debit card. It was a Very Bad experience with Budget! Do we get any type of reimbursement or future discounts, etc., since our package therefore did NOT include the rental car?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Italian section of South Philly with their fantastic food is just a short drive away, and there are innumerable places to sightsee, etc.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BASEBALL
MIAMI, FL
May 11, 2009

VERY NICE

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY. THE RESTAURANT WAS VERY CONVENIENT WITH FRIENDLY PEOPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim88mm
Lakeland, FL
May 4, 2009

I'll Be Staying Again!

Very convenient to the sports stadiums, the staff was professional and accommodating, the lounge was a good place to wind down after the game, and the restaurant had a good buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Habra
Oct 12, 2008

needs remodeling, manager needs classes on people skills.

Not a comfrotable stay. Location sucked, manager unfriendly and lacks personal skills. Building falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita
Sep 22, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

needs to have a continental breakfast available OR not charge such a steep price for room service since there isnt alot of amenties around for food variety w/o traveling a bit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nice location near Lincoln stadium NFL

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milesburg
Sep 6, 2008

Great location/Good Stay

The hotel was very convenient when I went to a concert at the Wachovia Spectrum. It is a little further than we thought, but still the closest hotel. It is about a five minute walk to the baseball complex, but about 15 minutes to the Spectrum. We were worried about the walk back to the hotel after the concert, but found that there were a lot of other people who also stayed at the hotel that joined us in our walk back. Its a good part of town. No worries. The hotel is nice. The pool was closed for winter, but everything else was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 6, 2008

Out standing

The room is very clean and comfert. Very pleasent staff member and very knowledgeble the area, when I had a question. Thanks for warm climate and good staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sport center or all different entertaiment is just a walking disstence.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Mar 16, 2008

Good location

The Holiday Inn Stadium at Philadelphia is a good choice for a fast trip. The hotel is near to the sports complex and the metro station. I recommend this hotel for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take advantage of the close metro station to go to downtown philadelphia.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Feb 9, 2008

nice location

we enjoyed our stay.the concert at the wachovia center was in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Oct 2, 2007

Convenient for sporting events

The hotel room itself was very comfortable and large. The hotel itself seemed to be old and outdated. Only one elevator was available for the entire stay which caused a wait whenever going to our room. The best part of the hotel was the location to the sporting arenas so we could walk there. If you are not going to a game it is away from downtown and about a $16 cab ride to most things we went to. They do have a sports bar down stairs with a limited menu. We ordered room service for breakfast one morning and that was very good but we were disappointed in the food at the sports bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to Philadelphia sports arenas.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 16, 2007

uncomfortable beds

we had two twin beds and they were horrible tossed and turned all night and woke up with a sore back nothing like i have expirenced before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very easy to get to the airport in the morning

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 25, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

The Philadelphia Stadium Holiday Inn was a very comfortable room. The front desk allowed us to check in much earlier, than the standard 3:00 time, and she gave us a room with a great view of the Phillies Stadium.As we were there only to watch a game it was a very convienent walk.It was also nice not having to pay for parking and mess with the traffic after the game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 19, 2007

Overpriced and in need of updates

This hotel has a good restaurant but that is about it. The rooms are in need of updates and a good cleaning. The bathroom in my room had black hairs all over the floor and the closet door was broken. The beds are uncomfortable and the carpeting is stained throughout the room. There was paint peeling off the wall in the bathroom-- needless to say, I couldn't wait to check out the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulfport, MS
Jul 6, 2007

Right next to ball park

This hotel had a great location for any sporting events and is a quick cab ride to downtown Philadelphia. There is a restaurant in the hotel with fast-food options around the corner. The room was nice with plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search