$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

3 stars
900 PACKER AVE., PHILADELPHIA, PA 19148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
138 reviews
Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions... See full review

  • San4ds
  • May 4, 2014
Fun Concert Night

It was extremely convenient to be so close to the stadiums. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Price... See full review

  • KelseyScarlett
  • Mar 19, 2014
Park for free, walk to Philly stadiums and relax at comfortable hotel

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is conveniently located within walking distance of Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and the Wells Fargo Center. The hotel offers free parking to guests, even when special events are occurring at the sports/concert venues. Other amenities provided by the Holiday Inn include a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool, a business center, laundry facilities, a restaurant/bar and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of all of Philadelphia's major sports/concert venues
  • Guests receive free parking for one car, even during stadium events
  • Kids eat free at the hotel's on-site restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium has 238 guest rooms, including 22 suites, all with king or double beds and decorated in neutral colors with splashes of red and dark-wood furnishings. Standard room amenities include work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access, daily newspapers, cable television with premium channels, hair-dryer, coffee/tea-maker, iron/ironing board and climate control. A refrigerator and/or sofa bed are available in some rooms.

Features

The Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium's Stadium Bar & Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and offers dancing on Saturday night. Kids eat for free. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle for guests from the hotel to the airport.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway AT&T Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
Attractions
  • Citizens Bank Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lincoln Financial Field (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Wells Fargo Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Historic District (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Business Center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9094 -75.1643
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), (PHL), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 0.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 2.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.7 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 3.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 3.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Penn Museum: 3.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 3.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 3.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 3.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 3.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 3.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 3.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 4.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 6.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,717.5 mi

Dining

Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant
Come visit our Brand new Sports Bar and Restaurant located on the lobby level of the Hotel. Our restaurant features Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and room service. Check out our new and exciting menu with lots of local favorites, A huge selection of beers at
Xifinity Live
This is Phillys Premier Dining and Entertainment destination located in the Wells Fargo Complex. With multiple dining and entertainment venues there is something for everyone and the perfect spot before during and after all sporting events!
Checkies & Petes
All American restaurant famous for its crabby fries a local favourite.
Pats Kings of Steaks
A Philadelphia Must.
Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant
Please visit the website for futher details http://www.phillystadiumsportsbar.com/ordereze/1000/Page.aspx Restaurant Features following entertainment Live Music on Weekends. Schedules may vary*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaits
Newark, NJ
Apr 30, 2013

Great Place to Stay, Minutes from Central Philly

Stayed for a night, great location, minutes from the city and right next to the stadium. The hotel was a good value for the money. Staff were nice and the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Street has everything you need.

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebonyiyze
Pennsylvania, USA
Jul 18, 2014

Great 1 night stay before Adam Lambert/Queen Concert

Had a great stay at this hotel. Room was ready when we checked in. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Wells Fargo stadium. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GlobetrotterUK
USA
Jul 7, 2014

Location is the only selling point

Having frequented my fair share of Holiday Inn hotels, I've been underwhelmed about the comfort of the room, flexibility with the staff, and value of the night's stay compared to past experiences at other Holiday Inn venues. The air in the room was stale and slight allergies arose when we turned on the AC. The toilet didn't flush and I had to report the issue twice before the issue was addressed. Furthermore, the hotel receptionists were not accommodating to offer breakfast or event parking to make up for the inconvenience. Paying nearly $200 for a night not including breakfast clearly overcompensated for the location of the hotel. The complimentary event parking for guests only apply for the night that you are checked-in. Ex. Checking out on July 5th means you cannot park after 11am (the checkout time) if there is a big concert/sporting event later that night. The major benefit of staying at the hotel is the short 0.3 mile walk to Citizens Bank Park and maybe 0.6 mile walk to the AT&T subway station. Just $1.80/person gets to a trip to anywhere in center city of Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWICH
Chicago
May 29, 2014

Holiday Inn by Stadium

Great location, and offer shuttle services to and from the airport. The staff were very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Naija Brazilian
Business
Maryland, USA
May 10, 2014

Perfect location, Unhelpful Front desk and Snail Speed Internet

There was some misunderstanding regarding my reservation for the first night, April 2. The hotel front desk claimed online travel agent cancelled my reservation. The clerk was very rude and unhelpful. She refused to contact online travel agent , would she let me use the hotel telephone to call online travel agent . Worse, she said that I cannot make another reservation because the hotel is full. I requested to talk to the manager on duty. The manager’s attitude was a complete opposite from that of the clerk. She was very pleasant, understanding of the situation, and succeeded in getting me a room at a lower than I had reserved with online travel agent. Unfortunately, my problem with the hotel did end there. The hotel claims that all rooms are wired for high-speed internet. This is not the case. I stayed in two rooms (on the 6th and 3rd floors) and neither had internet outlets. The speed of the wireless was about 0.8 Mbps for download and about 0.3 Mbps for upload (this is that kind of speed with dial-up services in the 1990s). When I couldn’t get internet access in the first room I stayed on the 6th floor, I was moved another room on the 3rd floor; same problem. The hotel is easily accessible from the Interstate and it is a short ride by car to downtown Philly. It is also a 15-20 minute walk from a metro station. Driving to the metro station is 3 or 4 minutes. On non-NFL game days, on-street parking is available around the station. I would not recommend the hotel for anyone that needs internet access. (Doesn't everyone need internet access!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station and Philadelphia Eagle Stadium

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San4ds
Portland, OR
May 4, 2014

Walking distance to Phillies game.

Perfect for our purpose of going to a Phillies baseball game. Staff was very helpful in directions to get to downtown for some sight seeing and back in time to walk to the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dog CT
CT
Apr 13, 2014

Holiday inn stadium

It was perfect for my needs, clean, friendly staff, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beck123
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Apr 7, 2014

good for games

The hotel is in a great location for sports events, but not much else is in the area (entertainment or restaurants) that are within walking distance. The closest subway stop is a 15 minute walk. Our room was large and comfortable, but the bathtub came with some pieces of hair already inside. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave advice on the best way to get downtown. We also were given a later checkout when we requested it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louie and Fam.
Alexandria, Virginia
Mar 21, 2014

Holiday Inn, Philadelphia, near stadiums

Staff were friendly and nice. Restaurant was really a sports bar. Good breakfast. Don't expect much for other meals. Staff friendly, but clueless about food allergies, etc. Location is good if you are going to a game, but only average otherwise. Rooms were nice, clean. Some furniture was slightly damaged. Not a big thing, but presented poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelseyScarlett
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 19, 2014

Fun Concert Night

It was extremely convenient to be so close to the stadiums. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stadium Restaurant

Review of Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-STADIUM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow b
Philadelphia pa
Mar 10, 2014

Great location

Went to see sixers and it was a warm night so we walked but would be nice if they had shuttle to sports venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top