$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

3 stars
View map of 100 North Christopher Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sculptect
Business
Yorktown, NY
Jan 27, 2014

Perfect hotel for a business trip

Very helpful staff and a shuttle that takes you to and from the convention center at regular intervals. A decent breakfast gets you on the road faster. I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to everything, dining, shopping and the convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savan
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 12, 2014

Overall Nice place to stay

Positives: recently renovated (was a dirty comfort inn previously) so nice and new for the most part. Some things like door frames, etc you can tell wasn't updated. Good value. The breakfast buffet a huge positive for me. The cinnamon rolls were excellent! Negatives: this is subjective but it was right by the Ben franklin bridge and other major highways so you could hear cars go by. I didn't mind it because I am a city guy so I felt right at home. Also parking is $25 but I think any hotel in the area is similar. Overall: very nice stay for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CutePooh
Business
Philadelpia
Jan 2, 2014

It was okay

Everything was fine Except one thing they didn't clean the coffee film. If u have a car it is good location and good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a good view and location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackson Stol
Business
West Chester, PA
Dec 29, 2013

Great for night out in Old City

This hotel is located only blocks from the heart of Old City Philadelphia. The room was comfortable and the staff was great. Great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gymbuddy
Business
North Carolina
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas visit

Good breakfast! Hours for breakfast was convenient. Fireplace made Christmas Day seem like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will business
Business
conn
Dec 11, 2013

good stay

I really like the inside rooms very spacious n lovely set up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pyro photography
Business
Riverside, California
Dec 8, 2013

Good and clean room

Good and clean room. excellent breakfast good for a long walking day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jr Nugget
Business
Bellefonte PA
Nov 26, 2013

Staff very helpful

It was a pleasant experience and better than I anticipated. Staff was very helpful and responsive. The shuttle was a great addition. Got us where we needed to go without hassle. For the money this hotel is a hidden gem. It was a short half mile from old city aand lots of fun activities. Would definitely stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Supper Club. Great food and entertaining with the waitstaff singing as well as waiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swmbkrun
Business
Ohio
Nov 26, 2013

Noise

Great location for access to the Philadelphia airport. Room was comfortable, clean, and well appointeted. The big problem though... The hotel is located right along a major freeway which also parallels a train line. The road and train noise was so loud that I could hear it even while in the shower with the water running! I could not sleep what so ever that night. Great price on the room but bring your earplugs!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA E - PENNS LANDING

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
runnersbug
Business
philly
Nov 20, 2013

could off bee better

the start was ok. until after we were ready and almost as sleep when we got an unexpected guest. contacted the front desk and they changed the room, but after that the rest of the stay was not as relaxing as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top