$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1305 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatuous Father
Business
Central PA
Feb 27, 2011

Good time in Philadelphia

We visited Philadelphia to attend our daughter's senior art show at Temple University and take her out to dinner in downtown Philadelphia. The hotel location gave us a straight shot on the subway to the University, and it was close to all of the downtown Philadelphia attractions. The accommodations were nice; the staff was friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 29, 2011

Great location and price

I had a completely great experience at the hotel. The room was everything I expected- clean and comfortable, and delicious Holiday Inn Express hot breakfast. But the hotel staff went above and beyond my expectations. I stayed there during the most recent snow storm and the front desk management went out of their way to arrange cab rides and figure out public transportation options for me to get to all my business destinations within the city. The hotel is also conveniently located in a very safe-feeling area of town and I had no problems walking around and exploring food options at night. It was a great stay and I'm definitely going to stay here again the next time I visit Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2010

No Thank You

Nothing more than a Motel 8 in a good location. The carpet was filthy. There was thick dust in the corners and along the baseboards. The bedskirt had some type of dried fluid on it. The room was a little musty and I could everything next door. Once I took a look at the ceiling I stopped looking around. I didn't need to be freaked out. The shower was clean and the water hot. The room served its purpose which was to serve as a crash pad overnight. But I wouldn't stay there again - not even to crash overnight. Holiday Inn Express is usually pretty decent. Not this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hand Patient
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 22, 2010

Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Went to see my hand surgeon from Memphis, TN, all was just fine, excellent complimentary breakfast. Be going back in December

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lr
Sep 7, 2010

philly

good location to attend wedding at Rittenhouse square area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 22, 2010

A Good Hotel

Most staff were very pleasant and helpful - especially the front desk and hospitality staff. We used the hotel for catching some rest or taking a dip in the pool - otherwise we were out and about. The room was pretty quiet except for the typical hotel A/C noise. Unfortunately, room windows do not open. The hotel is fine - it's not luxurious by any stretch, but it's fine and clean enough. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We visited many pubs amd restaurants - Philly is a great city for trying many kinds of beer. We were able to walk to most venues and if not, cabs were easy to catch and rates were reasonable. For such a large city, it seemed quiet, safe, and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, MS
Jan 27, 2010

great downtown location

We arrived at the hotel with questions about the area and best places to eat. The front desk staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They suggested a variety of different restaurants and we found the perfect one, for us, within walking distance. All the staff that we encountered were cheerful and helpful, including, but not limited to those serving breakfast, which was a delightful change from the normal cardboard fare offered at most hotels. The eggs were freshly served and the bacon was crisp and tasty. Fresh biscuits looked delicious but I did not succumb to their temptation. All in all it was a very good experience and I would highly recommend this mid-town hotel for anyone looking for convenience and efficiency. It is located close to the theater district and there was a wide variety of entertainment available within a few blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walkable from this location. Casual and fine dining, theaters and shops; we even found a jazz club. Considering we were only there for a couple of days we were amazed at how much we could have done. Next time we shall stay longer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
crofton, md
Jan 25, 2010

hotel

i was there to attend a meeting and the location of the hotel was less than 0.5 miles away which was super deal. night time came and the noise of the ac / heater system which was situated inside the room just beside the queen bed was unbearable and to top that, the noise from ambulance outside the building kept me awake (i think they are going to the jefferson hospital). the room was modestly clean, the staff that greeted me were the one in the check=in desk and lounge, other than that the staff everywhere was not that friedly...simple good morning/evening really means a lot to welcome guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
crofton, md
Jan 25, 2010

hotel

i was there to attend a meeting and the location of the hotel was less than 0.5 miles away which was super deal. night time came and the noise of the ac / heater system which was situated inside the room just beside the queen bed was unbearable and to top that, the noise from ambulance outside the building kept me awake (i think they are going to the jefferson hospital). the room was modestly clean, the staff that greeted me were the one in the check=in desk and lounge, other than that the staff everywhere was not that friedly...simple good morning/evening really means a lot to welcome guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Jew
Business
Newark, NJ
Oct 27, 2009

Easy and comfortable!

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express before a major exam. I was impressed with the size of the room, its cleanliness, and with the amenities available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top