$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1305 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Abroad
Single
Dayton, OH
Aug 31, 2012

Good value, great location

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while getting treated at the Wills Eye Institute. The hotel is only a short walk from that facility and is also convenient to museums and wonderful ethnic restaurants. The staff was extremely helpful when I had to extend my stay for a few days to get further medical treatment. They provided the medical rate for my room and gave me the info I needed about the Lady Liberty Shuttle to/from the airport from the hotel for only $10. I plan to stay at this hotel for all my future visits to Wills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the Indian restaurant San Samosa and the vegetarian restaurant Maoz, both on Walnut St., a very short walk from the Holiday Inn Express.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karsen
Business
Kansas City MO
Mar 21, 2012

Work conference trip

The hotel was a good choice for my work conference at the convention center just a few blocks away. All staff encounter at the front desk, in the halls or at the breakfast were all friendly and helpful. Room was clean and odor free, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of big and little restaurants in the area around the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elphant
Couples
Dover, PA 17315, USA
Mar 7, 2012

First Experience Here

For a first experience at this hotel, they were very welcoming, left us check in early. The staff was all very friendly. It was just a one night get away, and would stay here again, as it is so close to many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Philadelphia Flower Show

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
axunjaxun
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Great Stay

The most helpful, polite staff I have ever worked with, and I have been everywhere from the east coast to the west. From now on when I go back to Philly I will always stay at the Holiday Inn strictly because of the staff. Walking distance from the shops, the food, the sites, and the schools doesn't hurt either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is on walnut within 1 mile.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charles m
Friends
Connecticut, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Quick getaway

this is the perfect location to get around center city. very clean facility, attentive staff. the location really can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McGillans is a must see, and eat. Cheap food and drink, the oldest bar in Philly is still the best.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jambo
Family
Pennsylvania, USA
Dec 26, 2011

best deal downtown

It's a stone's throw from all the good stuff in philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amarie
Friends
New York, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Overall Good Stay

The hotel stay was overall very comfortable. Shortly after arriving in the room, the front desk called up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The room was clean, very friendly staff, complimentary breakfast was large and filling. Unfortunately the gym amenity was at a gym a few blocks down the road. The only downfall to our stay was the parking garage that the hotel contracts through. The hotel gives a discount for parking and extended hours past your checkout which was great to be able to explore the city more. Except because it's a different company that owns the garage, the employees there were extremely nasty and unprofessional. But again, they were not affiliated with the hotel so don't hold it against them! I initially thought the Holiday Inn was a bit pricey but once seeing the location, it was perfect and well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amarie
Friends
New York, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Overall Good Stay

The hotel stay was overall very comfortable. Shortly after arriving in the room, the front desk called up to make sure everything was satisfactory. The room was clean, very friendly staff, complimentary breakfast was large and filling. Unfortunately the gym amenity was at a gym a few blocks down the road. The only downfall to our stay was the parking garage that the hotel contracts through. The hotel gives a discount for parking and extended hours past your checkout which was great to be able to explore the city more. Except because it's a different company that owns the garage, the employees there were extremely nasty and unprofessional. But again, they were not affiliated with the hotel so don't hold it against them! I initially thought the Holiday Inn was a bit pricey but once seeing the location, it was perfect and well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, Restaurants, Attractions, Gyms, Mom-n-Pop Grocery stores all very close and convenient!!!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver
Aug 10, 2011

Perfect Downtown location for tours

Very Friendly, quiet easy to get around. Fast elevators

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago area IL
Jul 26, 2011

Great location, unsurpassed!

My 24 yr old son and I stayed 4 nights to see the sights. Great place to stay! Easy walking distance to all the historical sights. Breakfast was good/typical from 6: 30 to 10:30. Staff was very efficient and professional. Extra attention to detail - since it was over 100 degrees outside, when guests returned after a long hot day, we were greated in the lobby each day by big ice-filled bins of complementary bottled water. TV had lots of channels, internet (wi fi) had a code to enter and worked fine. I would definitely pick this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked Pain for breakfast. City tavern was fun for traditional meal.

Back to menu Return to top