$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1305 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xbobbo
Business
Reading, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Great location, nice facility, but........

PRO's- location can't be beat for price. room was clean Staff was nice CON's- it was 100 degrees out and we couldn't get our room temp below 80 Breakfast just like all the others. Parking expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Avenue of the arts and all theatres.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chester104
Business
Jermyn, Pa.
Jun 25, 2013

Great location for the money.

Stayed overnight. Great spot in the city. Free breakfast was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueL
Business
Ireland
Apr 6, 2013

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Good experience standard of a Holiday Inn. Room was large, clean and well presented. Hotel was in a central location, easy walk to the main attractions, shops and restaurants. Great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnPB
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 1, 2013

Great business location

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was was very nice. Location a block off Broad St was outstanding. Good dining in the area. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albanytheone
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 29, 2013

Parking Cost a lot

Hotel is perfect and at nice location. But Parking is not free and it cost 25 USD for overnight parking. So overall customer has to pay a lot considering Hotel booking + Parking. that sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ER AJ
Business
Reading, PA
Jan 15, 2013

Great Location, Great Stay!

The hotel was clean, friendly staff and it didn't have any hidden fees. After researching several hotels, Holiday Inn Express has the best, cheapest parking with $25.00 per night with unlimited in/out access. They also provide a free breakfast buffet with a lot of food. Not the best I ever tasted but there is something there for everyone and every diet. It is conveniently located and we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. RZ3
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 6, 2013

Good Place Downton

Perfectly satisfactory. This was not a luxurious escape, but a clean, quiet and reasonably priced hotel in Midtown, Philly. It is very convenient to Jefferson, Rothman Institutes and is in a fun neighborhood. Wouldn't use it to show off the city to friends, but would stay again for another interview on a modest budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor AJ
Business
New Orleans
Dec 18, 2012

Great stay!

Stayed here for an interview I had at a nearby hospital. Very friendly staff and they accommodated me well. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. Had a nice view from the room too. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark42
Business
Pacific Northwest
Sep 16, 2012

Location!

Great location... within walking distance of the historic area... Figuring out where to park was a challenge... the employee out front could have been more helpful in directing cars into the parking garage next door... instead, he made eye contact and walked away :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express PHILADELPHIA-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anirlz
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 3, 2012

Perfect location/proximity to everything

This was a nice hotel, typical of what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. When you check in, you have to pull in to the parking garage area to the left of the main entrance. This is not common knowledge when you first arrive. You can park right outside the entrance, check in, get your bags, and then park in the garage for $21 a night (unlimited drive in/out). The parking is a bit strange (double parking). We parked against the wall a little forward of the car behind us so no one was blocked in. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We were right over the pool which is on the 6th/7th floor. The bathroom was small, but modern and functional. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I asked for a DND sign and it was on my door within minutes. The breakfast buffet is a great start to your day! Typical buffet with hot and cold items. The hotel is in the perfect location if you do not plan to do a lot of driving. We parked our car at check in and did not drive it again until we left 2 days later. We walked to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall within 15-20min. There are plenty of shops, cafes, and places to eat on the way there and in the area. The price was a bit steep, in my opinion, but I suppose this is what you would expect for the location. Overall the amenities were comparable to other hotels in the area that were more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of restaurants right out the front entrance! You don't have to go far to find a place to eat or drink!

Back to menu Return to top