$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Hilton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4509 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
79 reviews
Night before a flight to Florida

Excellent hotel...very close to Philadelphia airport with 24/7 shuttle service! See full review

  • Fred T
  • Feb 24, 2014
Perfect location

Great location at the airport. Good sports bar, should extend the food hours past 11:00. Very... See full review

  • Tom The D
  • Nov 14, 2013
The Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel is conveniently located next to the Philadelphia International Airport and is a short journey into the heart of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Enjoy the convenience of complimentary parking and airport shuttle service, available 24 hours a day.Stay at the Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel, less than five minutes from Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Philadelphia Eagles; Citizen's Bank Park, home of the Philadelphia Phillies; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Philadelphia Flyers and Philadelphia 76ers. Also in close proximity are top Philadelphia attractions such as The Liberty Bell, the Franklin Institute and Center City.Take a break in the Cafe Express serving Starbucks® Coffee or enjoy dining in a casual atmosphere at the Landing Restaurant serving a full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. Catch the game while enjoying drinks and great food in Player's Sports Bar.Maintain your exercise routine with our modern fitness center equipped with cardio machines and weights. Relax and feel refreshed with a swim in our indoor heated pool. Hilton provides a fine standard of comfortable and convenient amenities among hotels near the Philadelphia airport.The Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel is the perfect location for your next meeting, conference, or reception with over 12,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. The attention to detail and warm, welcoming staff make this Philadelphia airport hotel the perfect location for all your needs

Hotel Map

39.8863 -75.2317
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.3 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.4 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.5 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnWesley
El Sobrante, CA
Jul 4, 2014

Airport hotel

Staff is friendly, the hotel is close and clean. This is the hotel where I now stay when at the airport after trying others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crab
Suburban Philadelphia
May 11, 2014

great place close to the airport

We stayed here because of an early departure from the airport after a function in Philadelphia. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very pleasant. The shuttle to the airport ran smoothly (but took a long time to be picked up at the airport when we got back) The parking was free while we were away. We definitely would stay there again for a similar situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frutrated Traveler
Philadelphia Airport
Mar 5, 2014

Frustrated Traveler

I had to cancel my reservation because of the giant snowstorm. But I couldn't get a penny back. There needs to be a better cancellation policy when the weather is out of your control. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BandM
Northampton PA
Feb 16, 2014

Concert Stay

While the hotel was in a great location for us, there was nowhere to get something to eat after 11:00. We were told there was room service but the menu was prepackage cold sandwiches. In the morning we had trouble getting coffee because no one would answer the phone, When coffee did come, there was only one cup for two people. The hotel was good enough for a bed and shower. We just expected more from a Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tris222
Washington, DC
Jan 27, 2014

Good hotel for the money

I had a good stay at this hotel and would recommend it for others to stay at. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room service was great. I would have liked if the room had a fridge and microwave. Overall a good stay and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Tops
Norfolk, va
Jan 20, 2014

After wedding room

Was in town for a wedding. Perfect location for us and easy to get a taxi to and from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ozdreamin
Hawaii
Aug 21, 2013

Overnight for early flight

Very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Very close to the airport with reliable shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the sports bar. Not only is it less expensive, but the food is decent, and the A/C isn't quite as cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerpa421
upper darby pa
Aug 12, 2013

i guess you get what you pay for

hair was on my pillow. the sink and tub were clogged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FarooqGg
Upper darby,pa
Jun 23, 2013

Remember able night!

It was a good stay everything thing was done great but never order room service @ this location it the was worst breakfast I had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good stay if staying close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nattynatty85
New York
Apr 3, 2013

Very clean

Staff were very nice, the room was very clean! Everything looks good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search