$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Hilton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4509 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Night before a flight to Florida

Excellent hotel...very close to Philadelphia airport with 24/7 shuttle service! See full review

  • Fred T
  • Feb 24, 2014
Perfect location

Great location at the airport. Good sports bar, should extend the food hours past 11:00. Very... See full review

  • Tom The D
  • Nov 14, 2013
The Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel is conveniently located next to the Philadelphia International Airport and is a short journey into the heart of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Enjoy the convenience of complimentary parking and airport shuttle service, available 24 hours a day.Stay at the Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel, less than five minutes from Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Philadelphia Eagles; Citizen's Bank Park, home of the Philadelphia Phillies; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Philadelphia Flyers and Philadelphia 76ers. Also in close proximity are top Philadelphia attractions such as The Liberty Bell, the Franklin Institute and Center City.Take a break in the Cafe Express serving Starbucks® Coffee or enjoy dining in a casual atmosphere at the Landing Restaurant serving a full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. Catch the game while enjoying drinks and great food in Player's Sports Bar.Maintain your exercise routine with our modern fitness center equipped with cardio machines and weights. Relax and feel refreshed with a swim in our indoor heated pool. Hilton provides a fine standard of comfortable and convenient amenities among hotels near the Philadelphia airport.The Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel is the perfect location for your next meeting, conference, or reception with over 12,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. The attention to detail and warm, welcoming staff make this Philadelphia airport hotel the perfect location for all your needs

Hotel Map

39.8863 -75.2317
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.3 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.4 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.5 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xstacy
Philadelphia
Mar 20, 2013

Hotel Stay

Bedroom had severe mold and dust on the vents. There was water damage on the ceiling. The water in the tub did not drain properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuks12
Greensburg, PA 15601, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Weekend gateway

Satisfactory, very comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. XYZ
Baltimore, MD, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Weekend Get Away

Very nice and clean. Front desk personnel was very friendly. Room was clean. However, no microwave or refrigerator in room. Didn't care for feather filled blanket on bed (lumpy). Other than that I enjoyed my stay. Would return for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Must have own transportation to visit sites.

Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Gal
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great for business trip

I had stayed here in June, while work was being done on the hotel; returning in December, I noticed many improvements (free WiFi in rooms, upgraded furnishings, etc.) It's close to the airport, which is great for business travelers, but it is a train or taxi ride into the city, so it's not your best bet if you're going to Philadelphia to see the city. This hotel is very comfortable, not luxurious, but clean and the staff is fantastic and friendly! Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomorrow's World
Business
Chorus
Dec 7, 2011

The Staff was extraordinary

Plus we really appreciate the free popcorn and business center. Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ace713
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Loved the hotel, bar and staff

Great bar - pool tables, good bartenders. The concierge guy at the front of the hotel was one of the nicest you could even meet. Only complaint is that it was pretty cold in the hotel - it was 50's the weekend of October when I was there and more than one person mentioned how cold it was in the hallways. But everything else was nice enough that I would still have to recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyZ
Minnesota
Oct 18, 2011

Nice Stay

The most friendly, helpful staff I've ever dealt with! Good location right near the airport. Great reception area for the wedding we attended. A very enjoyable 3 day stay thanks to the great folks at the Hilton. One WARNING. I booked this hotel for 4 and two rooms through Orbitz. Two members of my party couldn't go so when I cancelled the room through Orbitz I found out that my room fare was NOT refundable. If I had booked straight through the hotel, the desk the clerk said she could have refunded my money. Be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RES01
Eagle Point, OR
Oct 9, 2011

Coast Guard Graduation trip

for a Hilton it was disappointing. I expected more. Bathroom was poor...door sticking due to construction issues. No Wifi which was very surprising...I did not bring a pc with a hardwire jack since previously found my handheld could do the job...not so this time. Don't think I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RES01
Eagle Point, OR
Oct 9, 2011

Coast Guard Graduation trip

for a Hilton it was disappointing. I expected more. Bathroom was poor...door sticking due to construction issues. No Wifi which was very surprising...I did not bring a pc with a hardwire jack since previously found my handheld could do the job...not so this time. Don't think I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Quick trip to Philly

I stayed at the Hilton Philadelphia Airport for a quick business trip to Philly. The hotel served my purposes, although the room itself could have used some updating. The best part about my stay was that the staff was very, very friendly, from those at the front desk to those cleaning the rooms in the morning. If you have to catch an early flight or otherwise have a one- or two-night stay in Philly, the Hilton @ the airport is a good bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hilton has a free shuttle to the airport for its guests. Good for catching a flight or renting a car.

Back to menu Return to top