$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Hilton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4509 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
79 reviews
Night before a flight to Florida

Excellent hotel...very close to Philadelphia airport with 24/7 shuttle service! See full review

  • Fred T
  • Feb 24, 2014
Perfect location

Great location at the airport. Good sports bar, should extend the food hours past 11:00. Very... See full review

  • Tom The D
  • Nov 14, 2013
Pool will be closed for maintenance 9-2-14 thru 9-10-14 Take off to the Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel and land a great stay. The Hilton Philadelphia Airport is ideally located adjacent to the Philadelphia International Airport and just minutes from Center City in downtown Philadelphia Pennsylvania. Our location is less than five minutes from Lincoln Financial Field - home of the Philadelphia Eagles Citizen*s Bank Park - home of the Philadelphia Phillies and Wachovia Spectrum/Center - home of the Philadelphia Sixers Flyers Soul Phantoms and KIXX. Our overnight guests will enjoy the convenience of complimentary parking and airport shuttle service which is available 24 hours a day. To leave your car while you*re away please see our Drive-N-Fly specials. Complimentary parking is only free while you*re a guest in the hotel. The Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel features comfortable accommodations that appeal to both the business and leisure traveler. Our hotel boasts a newly designed lobby with a fireplace exciting dining opportunities and well-appointed sleeping rooms. Our 331 newly renovated sleeping rooms offer spacious accommodations with a large work desk and sitting area. Each room is complete with superior amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access ensuring speedy communication. Whether visiting the Pennsylvania area for business or pleasure Hilton Philadelphia Airport hotel guests enjoy a memorable dining experience at the Landing Restaurant and Grille offering daily breakfast and lunch buffets. Or for a more relaxed atmosphere try a taste of Philadelphia in our Player*s Sports Bar where you can kick back and enjoy your favorite sports team with great food and daily drink specials. We also invite you to sample your favorite coffee drink and light fare at Cafe Express our specialty coffee bar serving Starbucks Coffee. We are here to serve you 24 hours a day with our around-the-clock Business Center and Room Service. Forget something. Don*

Hotel Map

39.8863 -75.2317
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Hilton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Room
Standard
Standard Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.3 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.4 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.5 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.2 mi

Dining

Player*s Sports Bar
A full service sports bar offering Happy Hour 5-7 p.m. and an a la carte menu 7 days a week. Food and drink specials are offered 10 drafts on tap Satellite HDTV Giant screen TV 13 additional monitors featuring all sporting events. Menu is served until 110
Cafe Express
Cafe Express proudly serves Starbucks Coffee and products lite fare including danish bagels muffins fruit and much more.
The Landing Restaurant
Casual Dining Serving Breakfast Lunch and Dinner. A la carte menu along with a full breakfast buffet seven days a week. For our health conscious patrons we are pleased to offer our numerous selections from our buffet as well as customized heart healthy m

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LZtravel
Business
Canada
Oct 31, 2013

Always come back

This is my forth time to visit Philadelphia and I stayed in Hilton Philadelphia Airport every time. I feel it's like a home away from home in Phila now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adragon
Business
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2013

One night stand.

Staff was efficient, and the room was decent albeit, overpriced. The hallways also had an odd smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ozdreamin
Business
Hawaii
Aug 21, 2013

Overnight for early flight

Very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Very close to the airport with reliable shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the sports bar. Not only is it less expensive, but the food is decent, and the A/C isn't quite as cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerpa421
Business
upper darby pa
Aug 12, 2013

i guess you get what you pay for

hair was on my pillow. the sink and tub were clogged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherry t
Business
West pal bchs
Aug 1, 2013

Review

Hotel was fine clean. Close to airport. But. On this same trip. My rental car reservation was messed up and it was over $100 more than what I booked with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TS56
Business
Pierson, Fl
Jun 27, 2013

good stay

All around very good. Restaurants are good. Transportation is great. Staff is wonderful...No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny Bago
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 25, 2013

Good value for the money

overall the hotel was nice but several small things annoyed me- it took over 10 tries every time before the door key would work, the TV remote barely worked, and the shower curtain was not fully connected so i had to do this in middle of a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FarooqGg
Business
Upper darby,pa
Jun 23, 2013

Remember able night!

It was a good stay everything thing was done great but never order room service @ this location it the was worst breakfast I had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good stay if staying close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdeslip
Business
Oakland, California
Jun 11, 2013

Quick Stay After Late Night

It did the job during a quick stay after a late night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Birdie Man
Business
Rancho Santa Fe, California
May 17, 2013

Old Tired Hotel

Was put on a floor with renovation going on. Sports bar was nice but dirty Main restaurant fair at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top