$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Hilton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4509 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Night before a flight to Florida

Excellent hotel...very close to Philadelphia airport with 24/7 shuttle service! See full review

  • Fred T
  • Feb 24, 2014
Perfect location

Great location at the airport. Good sports bar, should extend the food hours past 11:00. Very... See full review

  • Tom The D
  • Nov 14, 2013
The Hilton Philadelphia Airport is the hotel of choice when visiting Philadelphia. Conveniently located adjacent to the Philadelphia International Airport, we provide a complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Choose from a wide variety of spacious, comfortable rooms and suites designed with your ultimate relaxation in mind. All of our deluxe accommodations come complete with complimentary high-speed Internet, plush 250 thread-count bedding, and high definition TV with premium channels! Our Landing Restaurant's culinary masters cook classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Best of all, we're just minutes from all of the great attractions and things to do in historic downtown Philadelphia!

Hotel Map

39.8863 -75.2317
Area served
Greater Philadelphia area
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Hilton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Double Room
Non-smoking room with two double beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.9 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.3 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.4 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.5 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.5 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TS56
Business
Pierson, Fl
Jun 27, 2013

good stay

All around very good. Restaurants are good. Transportation is great. Staff is wonderful...No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnWesley
El Sobrante, CA
Jul 4, 2014

Airport hotel

Staff is friendly, the hotel is close and clean. This is the hotel where I now stay when at the airport after trying others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shawnya
Delaware
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay after issues were solved

The Hilton is a nice hotel to stay in because of its convenience to the airport. They are doing renovations and My partner and I were put on a floor where it looked like a hurricane had taken place. They changed our room and put us on a nice floor and offeed to move our luggage. It ended on a good note. Overall, this is a good choice for convenience and it is close to public transportation. The sports bar has good food and the pool area is ok. They should have refrigerators in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports bar is great with good service and food.

Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingTeacher
Mount Vernon, NY
May 19, 2014

Weekend Trip

I chose this hotel because it was close to the heart of Philadelphia and offered free parking. I was a little worried that there would be a lot of noise because it was at the airport, but I was pleasantly surprised on how quiet it was. There was a bit of a line when I checked in, but otherwise I was able to quickly move in and out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuki Yoshikawa
Japan
May 13, 2014

Comfortable and good service

I stayed at the hotel for a few days and it was a pleasant stay at the hotel. The work staff over there was very kind and helpful. I really liked the service shuttle, easy transportation. One thing I found it bothersome was the mistake from the work staff sometime that I did not ask which happened often during the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rower dad
Atlanta
May 12, 2014

Weekend in Phillie

Went to this hotel and it was clean and easy to get to and from for an event in downtown Phillie. A quick 20 min car ride to the Art Museum. The room was clean and all amenity worked well. The hotel in general needs a facelift. it is looking a little "tired", but it is a confortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crab
Suburban Philadelphia
May 11, 2014

great place close to the airport

We stayed here because of an early departure from the airport after a function in Philadelphia. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very pleasant. The shuttle to the airport ran smoothly (but took a long time to be picked up at the airport when we got back) The parking was free while we were away. We definitely would stay there again for a similar situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willie L. Paschal
Americus, Georgia
Apr 28, 2014

Great for the reason of the stay.

The hotel staff, food and services were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnWesley
Business
El Sobrante, CA
Mar 29, 2014

Philadelphia Hilton

Clean, comfortable. The Manager Reception for Hilton Honors Members is nice touch. Very friendly & helpful staff. Good dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frutrated Traveler
Philadelphia Airport
Mar 5, 2014

Frustrated Traveler

I had to cancel my reservation because of the giant snowstorm. But I couldn't get a penny back. There needs to be a better cancellation policy when the weather is out of your control. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fred T
Elmira, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Night before a flight to Florida

Excellent hotel...very close to Philadelphia airport with 24/7 shuttle service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top